Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,390개의 평가
453개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2020년 6월 5일

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
2020년 7월 15일

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 454개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Devendra D

2020년 10월 13일

Great

교육 기관: DANIEL C D

2020년 7월 5일

great

교육 기관: Joan D

2019년 4월 16일

great

교육 기관: Aya M

2020년 9월 21일

Good

교육 기관: Mr. S G

2020년 7월 30일

good

교육 기관: ABDULLAH B K

2020년 7월 14일

best

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 6월 24일

good

교육 기관: Tushar s T

2020년 6월 18일

Good

교육 기관: Ankit M

2020년 6월 5일

good

교육 기관: Md. M U

2020년 4월 28일

good

교육 기관: NGUYEN T L

2019년 11월 23일

good

교육 기관: 陶思睿

2018년 9월 13일

4.7

교육 기관: Raffaella S

2018년 10월 30일

v

교육 기관: Rolandas R

2017년 5월 31일

L

교육 기관: Mariem B

2017년 10월 17일

Hello professor Matt,

I've reviewed the course never really expecting a reply. so your comment really surprised me.

thank you so much for sharing your course online and for all the explanations you've been providing.

I really enjoy it a lot !

I feel that most of the reviews I've gotten weren't really helpful in targetting the problems or the points I need to work on.( just like my review on the course I have realised it following your reply ) . They are mostly just too vague. an example of this is someone rating a 3-4 and just saying you did a good job or evreything is ok. then I can't figure out really what they meant.

another thing that bothred me was someone saying you need to work more on tone. I just wish i could talk to the person a bit more and understand what they mean because i ve watched the video again and again and I can't pinpoint if my tone was too monotoneous or was it because of my high pitched voice ( i m sorry i didn't know how to reply to your comment)

교육 기관: Maris D

2017년 1월 4일

Great content delivered in a manner that is easy to understand and also is useful for non-native English speaker and applicable to at least some of the European languages.

What could be improved is adding slides to each of the lectures. Also content wise it felt a bit small, both lectures and assignments required very limited time per week (probably around 2h/wk).

교육 기관: Takis K

2017년 1월 7일

Very helpful and inspiring course. Dr. McGarrity with a great sense of humor give all the support needed to get over your fears, to stand up in front of a lens, and to deliver a self-confidence speech. But more important, he gives a great example and guideline on how to prepare it. Highly recommended MOOC.

교육 기관: Leopoldo P

2020년 10월 19일

It's a very good course and professionally designed. Too bad that there is no selection of candidates halfway through...some students can grade us (even very low without explaining why) and show little dedication overall in completing their tasks this undermining the image/reputation of online learning

교육 기관: Michał B

2019년 12월 23일

The content is great and very useful. Videos are highly well prepared and organisation of the materials is top notch.

The grading process is flawed, because we're getting grades from random people and unfortunately many of them don't put much effort into it or leave senseless feedback.

교육 기관: Santosh S

2017년 7월 30일

Very good course for beginners in Public speaking, particularly focusing on key-point or impromptu speech. I enjoyed the structure, course, assignments everything. I attend toastmasters, so this worked as a complementary or refresher to what I am practicing at Toastmasters. Thanks.

교육 기관: Andrey

2017년 12월 14일

Overal good course for beginners. Also, if you even have a huge experience in public speaking it will help you to structure what you do well and what can be improved.

However, the delivery could have been better. Too many weird examples.

교육 기관: Mohammad A R

2020년 5월 31일

Great course. I have learned so many things that will help me in future. I warmly thanks to our instructor. Indeed, i would strongly recommend the course for those who are very passionate about their career as a public speaker.

교육 기관: Divya a

2020년 9월 24일

the public speaking concepts are very much clarified through this course, the speaker was able to explain each point clearly and concisely, and it turned out to be a very helpful and meaningful session.

교육 기관: Sachin Y

2017년 5월 19일

I have a great fear of Public Speaking. After taking this course, I came to know various ways and methods of getting over them. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Chananart V

2019년 9월 12일

Content is great. just on the peer-review session that sometimes have varied comments.

It's be great if there is at least a TA to help grading too.