Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,406개의 평가
461개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2020년 6월 5일

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
2020년 7월 15일

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 461개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Y V S C

2020년 5월 4일

Very informational topic. I'm glad that I've come across this topic while scrolling.Special thanks to University of Washington and Prof. Matt McGarrity.Cheers.

교육 기관: Marco M

2019년 6월 29일

I thought this course was very entertaining and interactive. The professor was 1 that I wish I would of had when I went to college. Great Experience overall.

교육 기관: Luke C

2017년 2월 12일

I feel like I have achieved my goal and it was an interesting and enjoyable course to follow. I look forward to taking the next course in the specialisation.

교육 기관: Srdan T

2017년 5월 23일

It was a great introduction to public speaking. The instructor was very professional and covered all the basics. Would definitely recommend to friends.

교육 기관: Danny U

2017년 7월 17일

Learned a lot from this course, much more than expected! I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in improving their speaking skills.

교육 기관: José A E L

2020년 8월 21일

The professor really inspires you to speak. The course is very good. With this you will know the basis of public speaking and practice your speeches.

교육 기관: Geoffrey R

2017년 6월 5일

I loved every moment of this. The instructor was fun and engaging and I leaned so much. I have already started using my new skills in my current job.

교육 기관: Edmunds S

2018년 2월 15일

Great course. Even with some basic background in public speaking, this course gives nice and structured insight on planning and delivering speeches.

교육 기관: Claudia F

2020년 5월 25일

I enjoyed this course very much! I love the teacher's enthusiasm in the subject and I already modified some of my speech using what I learned here.

교육 기관: Yogesh K K

2020년 11월 20일

One of my best learning experiences. Matt has worked extremely hard to create comprehensive content. Huge thanks to him for that. Happy learning!!

교육 기관: Fel A A G

2020년 11월 2일

Taking this course was an amazing experience! I learned a lot. I love every video of Dr. McGarrity. It was not only informative but also very fun.

교육 기관: Qusai A K A A

2020년 9월 15일

One of the most enjoyable courses I took in a while, I will probably do the whole specialization when my medical school schedule clears up a bit!

교육 기관: Siddharth T

2020년 6월 23일

Public speaking skill cannot be achieved in a month or so.But this course really paved my path & to nurture, develop my skill in the long run.

교육 기관: Cristina C R

2020년 4월 5일

Incredibly practical, insightful and enjoyable. I loved the experience, in fact, I've just enrolled in the next one. Thank you for the course!

교육 기관: Sirinagasanyasa S P

2019년 5월 26일

This course has helped me build confidence and reduce the public speaking apprehension which I had before. I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Safa K T

2020년 8월 12일

this course is very helpful in building your public speaking skills. the mentor have very well gone through

all aspects of public speaking.

교육 기관: Rogelio R D H M

2020년 6월 26일

It is an excellent course that shows all the elements that we must handle to be a speaker. Master Matt McGarrity's experience is invaluable

교육 기관: umar a

2020년 5월 10일

Amazing opportunity to improve my writing and communication skills. Thank you Coursera as I look forward to enrolling in more Courses soon

교육 기관: Paco V

2019년 7월 2일

Very clear content and useful examples. I would recommend to get familiar with the main guidelines when preparing and delivering a speech.

교육 기관: Mae A C A

2020년 7월 3일

This course is very helpful. Professor McGarrity's lessons are easy to follow and listen to. I have learned a lot from this. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sini C

2020년 8월 31일

Awesome course.It help me very much.I extremely thankful to prof.Mcgarrity.and University of washington.classes are very very helpful.

교육 기관: NUB T L

2020년 6월 30일

In my life, I have not enrolled in any of the MOOC courses. This is my first time life experience and I'm pleased to rate outstanding!

교육 기관: Samantha P M R

2020년 11월 7일

This course helped me so much. I just want to say thank you Coursera, for this opportunity. I hope to put in practice what I learned.

교육 기관: Teddie P

2019년 8월 27일

This was a great course, I enjoyed having a refresher in public speaking and the content provided in this class was very informative.