Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,394개의 평가
455개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2020년 6월 5일

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
2020년 7월 15일

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 455개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Adweit G

2020년 2월 18일

Amazing course! It helped me manage my stage fright by giving me methods and tips. It also told me how to construct a good speech.

교육 기관: Laimut� P

2020년 11월 27일

Incredible! For me it was a big challenge because of my English, but thanks for excellent lectures. Now I will be more confidant.

교육 기관: Andrés F M R

2020년 7월 9일

The teacher is really good and funny, I would like to have teachers like him in every class I take. He is, also, extremely clear.

교육 기관: Andrea H

2017년 3월 1일

This course was fantastic, it covered all of my public speaking questions and has really helped me be a better presenter at work.

교육 기관: Juwel R

2017년 6월 19일

The course adds a new perspective on my thoughts to public speaking, and I am happy that I enrolled in this course. Thanks Matt!

교육 기관: Diwakar K

2020년 5월 9일

Course is designed well but few more speech assignments could have been included as we know practice is key to public speaking.

교육 기관: Jethro G

2017년 3월 26일

A very vital tool in business. I don't know know what took me so long to discover the course. It's the core of every business .

교육 기관: KELSEY M C T G

2020년 9월 9일

Each weak you will learn from teory to practice, lessons are great. It really helped me to improve my public speaking skills.

교육 기관: Ana C M

2018년 2월 15일

Definitely gives you the fundamentals on how to write a speech and how to use your body language, tone of voice and posture.

교육 기관: Flore D

2017년 10월 10일

The course is very useful, and the teacher is an outstanding speaker : you'll learn a lot from watching him speak. Thanks !

교육 기관: Alejandra F F Z

2020년 11월 13일

Excellent course, everything was perfectly designed. The resources, all the examples, and the assignments help me a lot.

교육 기관: Tanmay M

2018년 2월 6일

It's a really amazing course for people interested in speaking well in public and moving the audiences with their speech

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 13일

Very good diversity training to be grading how other students from different nations and backgrounds write and speak.

교육 기관: SHYAM

2016년 11월 14일

Excellent. Using the model given in this course and applying them with practice will ensure that you will come a bet

교육 기관: Yousuff p

2020년 6월 26일

A very good course to understand the basics about public speech on how to start preparing for speech and deliver it

교육 기관: Andrea V V S

2020년 11월 18일

Un curso muy bueno, perfectamente explicado, actividades A doc y un excelente manejo de información proporcionada

교육 기관: ranjith

2020년 7월 8일

This course made me realize that public speaking is more of like an enjoyable thing to do rather than fearing it.

교육 기관: SHAJAN J P S

2020년 6월 2일

The course curriculam is great and the exercises are designed wonderfully to improve my public speaking ability.

교육 기관: Uzan A

2019년 12월 1일

Very interesting course. I learned loads of things and I can already a great amelioration in my public speaking.

교육 기관: Sofia M M

2020년 11월 18일

Dr. Matt was an excellent teacher. loved the way he explained the topics and it made me understand them easily.

교육 기관: Alejandra C V

2020년 7월 15일

Excellent course. In the end I managed to meet the objectives, I acquired skills to improve my public speaking.

교육 기관: José M A

2020년 3월 29일

It has given me a way to approach future public speeches with a systematic approach that will be very helpful.

교육 기관: Gabriel D B

2020년 3월 27일

Great course ! Really clear and enjoying to watch, I think it will be really helpful in my professional life.

교육 기관: Misael A A M

2020년 11월 12일

Awesome to get a basic-intermediate understanding of what public speaking is and how to increase your skills

교육 기관: mustapha o

2020년 6월 6일

The course helped me a lot. Now, I'm a better speaker, and also a better listener. Thanks to the Professor