Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,394개의 평가
455개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2020년 6월 5일

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
2020년 7월 15일

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 455개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Luis F H M

2019년 7월 3일

Sensacional! Este curso dá uma ótima base para linguagem corporal e organização de um discurso! Recomendo!

교육 기관: Tassadaq H

2019년 1월 17일

this course is very useful for me. i learn many new things and now i am sure that i am sepeck i anywhere.

교육 기관: Mathieu M

2017년 7월 6일

Great course, easy to follow and easy to get started. I received great reviews from peers about my work.

교육 기관: Karthik R

2020년 7월 27일

One of the best courses I've taken...will definitely check out the other courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: suhas p

2020년 5월 3일

thank you

i really learnt a lot

i will try use all these methods while giving a presentation or a speech

교육 기관: Michele D

2017년 5월 28일

Excellent course. Teaches the mechanics of speaking for the ear, not the eye, and why it's important.

교육 기관: VIKAS Y

2019년 3월 20일

Amazing experience while learning from Coursera. Hoping for more fun and learnings in upcoming weeks.

교육 기관: Elekwachi P A

2018년 8월 20일

More than exceptional. i learnt how to prepare, arrange, write and deliver a confident public speech.

교육 기관: Saumitra D

2018년 3월 24일

Thoroughly and effectively cover all the important points related to Introduction to Public Speaking.

교육 기관: Maksym K

2020년 9월 27일

Excellent course giving you structured tools to presentation, including the possibility to practice

교육 기관: arun d

2020년 9월 9일

Matt sir is great.. the way he outline the course is one of the highlighting feature of this course.

교육 기관: Waleed E N

2017년 11월 24일

Dr. Matt, I really enjoyed your course. Thank you very much. I'll try to put those tips in action.

교육 기관: JAGTAP P R

2020년 7월 12일

Excellent course comprising every basic aspect and building a strong confidence in Public Speaking.

교육 기관: CHIRANJIBI D

2020년 6월 10일

The course was very good. A lot of learnings and takeaways from it. Highly recommended to everyone.

교육 기관: Wendy F

2019년 2월 22일

This is a fun, informative, and very polished class with an entertaining and knowledgeable teacher.

교육 기관: Isabella C C

2020년 9월 10일

i really loved this MOOC, It gave me much more confidence in public speaking. I'll keep studying!

교육 기관: Mahnoor A L

2020년 8월 22일

I loved - learning through this I learned how t control your anxiety and stay calm with your talk

교육 기관: Christiana P

2020년 11월 2일

This course is very helpful and is one of the best i have taken. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Shakthi G D

2020년 5월 24일

The course is very neat and valuable for a starter, Covers all the aspects needed for a speaker.

교육 기관: RIYA D S

2020년 9월 18일

Amazing! Everyone who wants to develop good public speaking should definitely take this course.

교육 기관: ANISHA J

2020년 7월 8일

Very interesting course .Anyone who has an interest in public speaking can do this at any time.

교육 기관: Ana R P

2017년 9월 6일

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Thank you, thank you, Ana Pelayo.

교육 기관: Vishal Y

2020년 7월 17일

It is such a nice course that it really improve my thought process about speaking. Thanks alot

교육 기관: Bernard D V

2020년 6월 19일

Awesome course. The teacher is great and the content really useful and can be used right away

교육 기관: Amir A M A

2017년 6월 18일

An excellent course with interesting information & peek performance instructor ^^

Many Thanks