학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,294개의 평가
414개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

AJ

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS

Jul 16, 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 414개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Maris D

Jan 04, 2017

Great content delivered in a manner that is easy to understand and also is useful for non-native English speaker and applicable to at least some of the European languages.

What could be improved is adding slides to each of the lectures. Also content wise it felt a bit small, both lectures and assignments required very limited time per week (probably around 2h/wk).

교육 기관: Takis K

Jan 07, 2017

Very helpful and inspiring course. Dr. McGarrity with a great sense of humor give all the support needed to get over your fears, to stand up in front of a lens, and to deliver a self-confidence speech. But more important, he gives a great example and guideline on how to prepare it. Highly recommended MOOC.

교육 기관: Leopoldo P

Oct 19, 2020

It's a very good course and professionally designed. Too bad that there is no selection of candidates halfway through...some students can grade us (even very low without explaining why) and show little dedication overall in completing their tasks this undermining the image/reputation of online learning

교육 기관: Michał B

Dec 23, 2019

The content is great and very useful. Videos are highly well prepared and organisation of the materials is top notch.

The grading process is flawed, because we're getting grades from random people and unfortunately many of them don't put much effort into it or leave senseless feedback.

교육 기관: Santosh S

Jul 30, 2017

Very good course for beginners in Public speaking, particularly focusing on key-point or impromptu speech. I enjoyed the structure, course, assignments everything. I attend toastmasters, so this worked as a complementary or refresher to what I am practicing at Toastmasters. Thanks.

교육 기관: Andrey

Dec 14, 2017

Overal good course for beginners. Also, if you even have a huge experience in public speaking it will help you to structure what you do well and what can be improved.

However, the delivery could have been better. Too many weird examples.

교육 기관: Mohammad A R

May 31, 2020

Great course. I have learned so many things that will help me in future. I warmly thanks to our instructor. Indeed, i would strongly recommend the course for those who are very passionate about their career as a public speaker.

교육 기관: Divya a

Sep 24, 2020

the public speaking concepts are very much clarified through this course, the speaker was able to explain each point clearly and concisely, and it turned out to be a very helpful and meaningful session.

교육 기관: Sachin Y

May 19, 2017

I have a great fear of Public Speaking. After taking this course, I came to know various ways and methods of getting over them. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Chananart V

Sep 13, 2019

Content is great. just on the peer-review session that sometimes have varied comments.

It's be great if there is at least a TA to help grading too.

교육 기관: Mansi G

May 14, 2017

Taught simple and effectively. I enjoyed making the speech videos and highly recommend it to all who are trying to improve their public speaking.

교육 기관: Rakesh k

Jun 26, 2020

Yes, introduction to public speaking is just the tip of iceberg, go further in other courses in this type to build your portfolio

교육 기관: Probin T

Jul 11, 2019

This course is very useful and helpful for the students, professionals and teachers as well! I love this course!

교육 기관: Prajakta S

Jul 20, 2020

A very good course for beginners! Teaches you how to prepare key point speeches as well as how to present them!

교육 기관: Enrico D

Apr 16, 2017

It is a good introduction to public speaking, it gives you some practical pills.

교육 기관: Aayush S

Aug 08, 2020

Good but ,I think the Course is too theoretical and becomes boring sometimes.

교육 기관: Chappidi R S R

May 20, 2020

good professional teaching, but the technical issues of has to be resolved as

교육 기관: Zahid R P

Jun 06, 2020

Wonderful course for those who have keen interest in public speaking

교육 기관: Vidushi S

Apr 11, 2020

A nice course to opt for to sharpen your public speaking skills!

교육 기관: Nguyen T N M

Aug 09, 2017

very good fundamental course for beginners!

교육 기관: Ayesha R

Aug 12, 2020

Excellent course to enhance soft skills.

교육 기관: Andres S

Feb 27, 2017

Great teahcer, has a lot of information.

교육 기관: Kadam S D

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent teaching. i am satisfied.

교육 기관: Mahmoud R E

Jun 13, 2017

this course is sample and uesfull.

교육 기관: nithin k

Aug 25, 2020

very good course and challenging