Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,684개의 평가
559개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

E
2017년 2월 27일

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ
2020년 6월 5일

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 561개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Samuel A

2021년 1월 11일

I would like to recommend this course for everyone seeking to understand the nitty-gritties of public speaking. It is really intellectually stimulating and do not worry if this is your first time learning about speech writing and speaking. This beautifully packaged course has got you covered.

교육 기관: Raul

2021년 1월 5일

This is an excellent course on public speaking. The course introduces useful strategies to respond effectively to rhetorical situations. The learnings from this course immediately increased my public speaking skills and, maybe more importantly, my confidence in my public speaking ability.

교육 기관: Petar T

2020년 11월 19일

Great great course. The videos are engaging and easy to follow. There are plenty of examples of how each part of a key point speech should look like. I believe this course will prove helpful to anyone who is either new to public speaking or wants to get better at it! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: ANISA N R

2021년 2월 18일

This course is very useful for us to learn the basics of public speaking skills because this course teaches it from the basics. This course also teaches theory as well as practice as an assignment that can help us apply what we learn from this course. Really very helpful. Thank you.

교육 기관: Paulo A

2017년 3월 1일

Through the introduction to public speaking course, I could develop skills that helped me to prepare speeches in a better and more engaging way. I feel that I can now structure future speeches more adequately, hence being more confident to present them to any kind of audience.

교육 기관: Rina Z

2017년 10월 14일

This MOOC is the best upgrade I ever took to improve the knowledge in skill.

I find Coursera an amazing site and the Public Speaking course a revelation.

The professor Dr. McGarrity is the greatest teacher I have ever listened to and my brain ecstatically enjoyed the lectures.

교육 기관: Samten D

2020년 7월 10일

I really enjoyed the course. It will be very useful in my life. Prof is well experienced and perfect in teaching. The course content is also very good.

My appreciation and thanks to Prof Dr. Matt, Coursera, University of Washington, and our Royal Govt of Bhutan (RGoB, MoLHR).

교육 기관: Iqra S

2020년 7월 24일

I really enjoyed the course. It was such a fun and learning experience for me. I never felt I am doing something extra. It is such a wonderful course and way we go through each and every aspect of it gives a new meaning. It is really a very helpful and incredible course.

교육 기관: MAYANK A

2020년 5월 18일

It is one of the best online course I have attended. It has a lot of highly valuable ideas. It helped me in thinking clearly about who to structure any speech, how to deliver it in an effective way. Also, the instructor made this course very interesting and engaging.

교육 기관: Dinesh M

2017년 2월 2일

This is third time, I was taking this course. Last two times, I left it in-between but this was something on my wish list a feat I wanted to achieve...finally it's done! I am sincerely thankful to Dr. Matt McGarrity and his team for such a crisp and engaging course.

교육 기관: Claire M

2020년 7월 26일

If i had a teacher in public speaking before like prof McGarrity of the University of Washington, i would not have feared speaking in public and would have welcomed speaking to a group of people. Thank you Prof. McGarrity, you really are a good teacher and speaker.

교육 기관: Giulia G

2021년 4월 19일

I really enjoyed this course, it is very useful, it provides concrete elements that really assist in day by day work. I think I will attend other courses of the teacher because I appreciated very much also his style of conducting lesson, fresh and sometime funny.

교육 기관: Akshat G

2020년 11월 9일

The course is very helpful in understanding the basics of dynamic speaking, encompassing content, structure, pitch - basically and end to end package for beginners. What I would have liked was more discipline in the peer reviews since some are not helpful at all.

교육 기관: Viviana G

2020년 11월 24일

El contenido que manejan es bueno, la verdad si es de ayuda.

Edifica realmente para poder aplicar estas habilidades y conocimientos tanto dentro como fuera de la escuela, es de ayuda para poder desenvolvernos fácilmente en el dialogo con las demás personas.

교육 기관: Ashmeet S

2020년 5월 7일

one of the best courses on coursera. This will teach you the basics of public speaking and remove your stage fear. I was a good public speaker then but now after this course i have become better. thank you coursera. looking forward for doing more courses .

교육 기관: Shalane S

2021년 1월 16일

Clear and very descriptive. Enjoyable to follow, as the teacher is very engaging and funny. The light hearted approach makes this very easy to enjoy and I look forward to each new lesson. I hope to continue learning from this wonderful course and teacher.

교육 기관: Ryandy H

2020년 6월 30일

some students "cheat" their way in the assignments, just reviewing "yes, yes good, yes, yes good good". and I even found 2 peers who are not even submitting their speech, one just wrote random letters, and the other just give a document of his manuscript

교육 기관: Arun K R

2020년 6월 21일

Very necessary coursework. Dr. Matt McGarrity was simply awesome. The assessments and assignments are quite interesting and intense. Though already a public speaker, this in addition has given good technical information about different rhetoric cannons.

교육 기관: Foo Y X Y

2021년 1월 11일

Learnt many theory things that I do not know before for public speaking. Glad that this course gave me more understanding for public speaking and makes me realise that the more I practice the more I can learn from others as well. Thank you once again!

교육 기관: Eduardo A R

2020년 11월 3일

It is a very good introduction course to the theme. I, as a not native english speaker, can understand quite well the themes that professor Matt teach. I'd recommend for everyone that wants to improve in their public speaking and english development.

교육 기관: Gabe R

2020년 5월 1일

My first ever coursera class, and because of the quality of this class (in particular Matt McGarrity himself as a teacher) I'll definitely be coming back for more. In fact, already signed up for his next speech class in the specialization. Well done.

교육 기관: Alenjith K J

2020년 8월 8일

I truly loved the sessions. It had so much to learn. This course is much needed for any person who would love to improve his or her speaking skills. Talking about the professor i felt the class to be so real and very well handled. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Peter C P

2020년 11월 24일

its a wonderful course and will help build your confidence. The truth is you become confident when you are prepared. And so this course will teach you on how to prepare and deliver a good speech. The assignments are lovely and interesting. Cheers!

교육 기관: Sangeeta A L

2021년 6월 9일

Very well explained. Lot of details and yet made interesting. Small lectures with regular assessments and quizzes keep you on your toes. Prof. Matt is outstanding! His explanations delivered with the right mix of drama and authenticity.

교육 기관: Andre d S L

2020년 10월 17일

Great! I recommend it for anyone who has difficulty speaking in public or for those who want to improve their speech. This course provides valuable tools to improve public speaking. In addition to tips to have a better presentation.