Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,378개의 평가
446개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2020년 6월 5일

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
2020년 7월 15일

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 447개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Gabe R

2020년 5월 1일

My first ever coursera class, and because of the quality of this class (in particular Matt McGarrity himself as a teacher) I'll definitely be coming back for more. In fact, already signed up for his next speech class in the specialization. Well done.

교육 기관: Alenjith K J

2020년 8월 8일

I truly loved the sessions. It had so much to learn. This course is much needed for any person who would love to improve his or her speaking skills. Talking about the professor i felt the class to be so real and very well handled. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Andre d S L

2020년 10월 17일

Great! I recommend it for anyone who has difficulty speaking in public or for those who want to improve their speech. This course provides valuable tools to improve public speaking. In addition to tips to have a better presentation.

교육 기관: César A D T

2020년 11월 16일

This course helped me a lot to improve my speech skills. The course was very dynamic and interesting, offering a lot of tips about how to structure a good speech step by step and always explained in an easy way. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Mohammed H M M A

2020년 9월 28일

I really found this course useful and was able to apply it to my current work presentation .i enjoyed Dr Matt McGarrity explained every aspect of this course so articulately and made learning a pleasure. thank you Dr Matt McGarrity

교육 기관: Vinod P

2018년 12월 6일

Taken many courses on presentation skills before. Nothing comes close to this. This course covers the fundamentals thoroughly. I love the course materials. Specifically, the section on speech apprehension and the recommendations .

교육 기관: Ryan M

2017년 12월 16일

Does a great job laying the groundwork on the principles of preparing for a speech. I really enjoyed the background material on argument, rhetoric, and found the breakdown of a key point speech to be extremely helpful. Well done.

교육 기관: Ioana I

2016년 12월 27일

I loved the course. The information was very practical, with lots of useful examples. The classes were dynamic and the assignments very well chosen. I really feel that I made a progress. I look forward for the other 3 modules.

교육 기관: Kristina C

2020년 5월 25일

Matt McGarrity presents great information in short, dynamic chunks. The content of this course is tightly crafted and useful on its own, but you also learn by watching Matt deliver material using the principles he's teaching.

교육 기관: Damawa J

2020년 11월 23일

Great course! Within such a short period of time I was able to gather key ideas such as using gestures to highlight ones points, I learnt to conclude every main point made, how to overcome apprehension and the list goes on.

교육 기관: Ravana M

2020년 9월 2일

From what we’ve gotten out of this course, It’s not only improved our public speaking at public events and conferences, but it’s made our interpersonal interactions and internal presentations more compelling and engaging.

교육 기관: Keuntae K

2018년 2월 23일

This course is highly recommended for those who want to improve their speaking skill. Well organized and very easy to follow. Also, speaking analysis and practices are very good and helps me improve my speaking skills.

교육 기관: Rahul J

2016년 12월 25일

Totally Awesome! The best part is reviewing peers and being reviewed. Lots to learn just by evaluating speeches from all around the world. Keep it up Matt Sir. Looking forward to the other 3 courses of Public Speaking.

교육 기관: Heinz H

2019년 10월 1일

I like the concept and the authentic way how the lecturer is talking very much. It is very authentic and show me how a good speech should look like. I have just glanced over the course so far, but I want to finish it.

교육 기관: Laura R

2019년 9월 27일

Course built pedagogically. Not only have I seen improvement on an academic and professional level, but it has also been a progress in my interpersonal relationships. Bottom line: I can communicate better with others.

교육 기관: Maria K

2020년 6월 7일

I enjoyed the course, there is a lot of valuable material presented in a very student-friendly and even entertaining way. Matt is a great teacher and a good illustration of what it means to be an excellent speaker.

교육 기관: Sanjay S D

2019년 7월 14일

I have learned a lot from this course. The lecturer was very helpful and determined to make us all a good public speaker. Will most definitely put this course into practice for the rest of my career. Great course.

교육 기관: Nikola

2018년 9월 16일

Very nice structure and well explained! I really like, that everything you did was with some idea behind it, really shows that you put a lot of effort in this course! I can't say how much i like this course haha.

교육 기관: Gabriela I V V

2020년 11월 2일

Great instructor great material, and great assignments! :) It would be great to recieve comments from our teacher directly on the assignments but I understand it would be really hard. I recommend this course :)

교육 기관: sidi b l m n

2018년 9월 15일

as an student this course of public speaking was very helpful for me, then through clear presentations and the professor ability to explain to the audience I once again have highly benefited from this course.

교육 기관: Yasmina N

2020년 11월 22일

I loved this course, and the instructor was excellent! He is very knowledgeable, and he is highly skilled at sending information in an easy, fun and an informative way! I Five stars for the Prof. McGarrity.

교육 기관: Carolina F T R

2020년 9월 30일

adorei o professor, e as atividades. foi muito legal ver gente do mundo inteiro aprendendo e tentando também colocar os ensinamentos em prática! parabéns pelo conteúdo e pelas aulas. recomendo para todos :)

교육 기관: Nirupama R

2019년 7월 7일

The basics of public speaking was taught really well. Learned the procedure of speech formation and delivery. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone looking for a head start to public speaking.

교육 기관: Emerson F C

2020년 11월 16일

I really liked this course because before I have done it I used to be that guy who is very shy but not anymore, now I know how to apply all the things that I've learned in this course to my daily life :D

교육 기관: Muhammad F S

2016년 11월 26일

Excellent, I must say!

The instructor and content both are very helpful in not only developing the skills but also in countering the fear of public speaking.

I would strongly recommend this course.