Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
667개의 평가
182개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

AP

Jul 07, 2017

The course was perfect for me. Though the assignment should have been graded as they were fun to do. Even it was expensive for me to buy it.\n\nThe lectures were organised clearly and smoothly.

SB

Aug 27, 2018

Without a doubt the best online course you'll find for Public Speaking. Teaches proper tone, presentation and speech writing styles. Phenomenal, I've recommended it to my coworkers and family.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 181개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Raffaella S

Oct 30, 2018

v

교육 기관: Rolandas R

May 31, 2017

L

교육 기관: Mariem B

Oct 17, 2017

Hello professor Matt,

I've reviewed the course never really expecting a reply. so your comment really surprised me.

thank you so much for sharing your course online and for all the explanations you've been providing.

I really enjoy it a lot !

I feel that most of the reviews I've gotten weren't really helpful in targetting the problems or the points I need to work on.( just like my review on the course I have realised it following your reply ) . They are mostly just too vague. an example of this is someone rating a 3-4 and just saying you did a good job or evreything is ok. then I can't figure out really what they meant.

another thing that bothred me was someone saying you need to work more on tone. I just wish i could talk to the person a bit more and understand what they mean because i ve watched the video again and again and I can't pinpoint if my tone was too monotoneous or was it because of my high pitched voice ( i m sorry i didn't know how to reply to your comment)

교육 기관: Maris D

Jan 04, 2017

Great content delivered in a manner that is easy to understand and also is useful for non-native English speaker and applicable to at least some of the European languages.

What could be improved is adding slides to each of the lectures. Also content wise it felt a bit small, both lectures and assignments required very limited time per week (probably around 2h/wk).

교육 기관: Takis K

Jan 07, 2017

Very helpful and inspiring course. Dr. McGarrity with a great sense of humor give all the support needed to get over your fears, to stand up in front of a lens, and to deliver a self-confidence speech. But more important, he gives a great example and guideline on how to prepare it. Highly recommended MOOC.

교육 기관: Michał B

Dec 23, 2019

The content is great and very useful. Videos are highly well prepared and organisation of the materials is top notch.

The grading process is flawed, because we're getting grades from random people and unfortunately many of them don't put much effort into it or leave senseless feedback.

교육 기관: Santosh S

Jul 30, 2017

Very good course for beginners in Public speaking, particularly focusing on key-point or impromptu speech. I enjoyed the structure, course, assignments everything. I attend toastmasters, so this worked as a complementary or refresher to what I am practicing at Toastmasters. Thanks.

교육 기관: Andrey

Dec 14, 2017

Overal good course for beginners. Also, if you even have a huge experience in public speaking it will help you to structure what you do well and what can be improved.

However, the delivery could have been better. Too many weird examples.

교육 기관: Sachin Y

May 19, 2017

I have a great fear of Public Speaking. After taking this course, I came to know various ways and methods of getting over them. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Chananart V

Sep 13, 2019

Content is great. just on the peer-review session that sometimes have varied comments.

It's be great if there is at least a TA to help grading too.

교육 기관: Mansi G

May 14, 2017

Taught simple and effectively. I enjoyed making the speech videos and highly recommend it to all who are trying to improve their public speaking.

교육 기관: Probin T

Jul 11, 2019

This course is very useful and helpful for the students, professionals and teachers as well! I love this course!

교육 기관: Enrico D

Apr 16, 2017

It is a good introduction to public speaking, it gives you some practical pills.

교육 기관: Nguyen T N M

Aug 09, 2017

very good fundamental course for beginners!

교육 기관: Andres S

Feb 27, 2017

Great teahcer, has a lot of information.

교육 기관: Mahmoud R E

Jun 13, 2017

this course is sample and uesfull.

교육 기관: Priya M

Feb 03, 2020

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Deepak K P

Dec 08, 2019

Very Nice Course

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 19, 2019

Great course!!!

교육 기관: Palani T A

Jan 23, 2020

Very useful.

교육 기관: Marcelo B Y

Jan 03, 2017

Nice intro

교육 기관: Emily M

Apr 12, 2018

Great! I didn't think that I had to upload a video of myself but it helped a lot. Got me out of my comfort zone. Only thing is, it is so hard to get to Course part 2 with the ID verification. I'm already behind three -4 weeks because I had to push it back because of work and videos. Get the videos in early and do it right the first time.

교육 기관: Anna S A

Mar 14, 2017

Good allround course with both theoretical and practical parts, because you now can buy a rather expansive certificate from taking the course the quizes are no longer available which is a shame.

교육 기관: GIOSUE P

Apr 28, 2019

Despite being an introduction to the PS, the course is sometimes too conversational - some areas are a very elementary and boring.

교육 기관: Fanta

Oct 31, 2017

Difficult to understand