Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Speaking(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Introduction to Public Speaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,302개의 평가
417개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

최상위 리뷰

AJ

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS

Jul 16, 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Public Speaking의 415개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Alejandra C V

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course. In the end I managed to meet the objectives, I acquired skills to improve my public speaking.

교육 기관: José M A

Mar 29, 2020

It has given me a way to approach future public speeches with a systematic approach that will be very helpful.

교육 기관: Gabriel D B

Mar 27, 2020

Great course ! Really clear and enjoying to watch, I think it will be really helpful in my professional life.

교육 기관: mustapha o

Jun 06, 2020

The course helped me a lot. Now, I'm a better speaker, and also a better listener. Thanks to the Professor

교육 기관: Luis F H M

Jul 03, 2019

Sensacional! Este curso dá uma ótima base para linguagem corporal e organização de um discurso! Recomendo!

교육 기관: Tassadaq H

Jan 17, 2019

this course is very useful for me. i learn many new things and now i am sure that i am sepeck i anywhere.

교육 기관: Mathieu M

Jul 06, 2017

Great course, easy to follow and easy to get started. I received great reviews from peers about my work.

교육 기관: Karthik R

Jul 27, 2020

One of the best courses I've taken...will definitely check out the other courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: suhas p

May 03, 2020

thank you

i really learnt a lot

i will try use all these methods while giving a presentation or a speech

교육 기관: Michele D

May 28, 2017

Excellent course. Teaches the mechanics of speaking for the ear, not the eye, and why it's important.

교육 기관: VIKAS Y

Mar 20, 2019

Amazing experience while learning from Coursera. Hoping for more fun and learnings in upcoming weeks.

교육 기관: Elekwachi P A

Aug 20, 2018

More than exceptional. i learnt how to prepare, arrange, write and deliver a confident public speech.

교육 기관: Saumitra D

Mar 24, 2018

Thoroughly and effectively cover all the important points related to Introduction to Public Speaking.

교육 기관: Maksym K

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent course giving you structured tools to presentation, including the possibility to practice

교육 기관: arun d

Sep 09, 2020

Matt sir is great.. the way he outline the course is one of the highlighting feature of this course.

교육 기관: Waleed E N

Nov 24, 2017

Dr. Matt, I really enjoyed your course. Thank you very much. I'll try to put those tips in action.

교육 기관: JAGTAP P R

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course comprising every basic aspect and building a strong confidence in Public Speaking.

교육 기관: CHIRANJIBI D

Jun 10, 2020

The course was very good. A lot of learnings and takeaways from it. Highly recommended to everyone.

교육 기관: Wendy F

Feb 23, 2019

This is a fun, informative, and very polished class with an entertaining and knowledgeable teacher.

교육 기관: Isabella C C

Sep 10, 2020

i really loved this MOOC, It gave me much more confidence in public speaking. I'll keep studying!

교육 기관: Mahnoor A L

Aug 22, 2020

I loved - learning through this I learned how t control your anxiety and stay calm with your talk

교육 기관: Shakthi G D

May 24, 2020

The course is very neat and valuable for a starter, Covers all the aspects needed for a speaker.

교육 기관: RIYA D S

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing! Everyone who wants to develop good public speaking should definitely take this course.

교육 기관: ANISHA J

Jul 09, 2020

Very interesting course .Anyone who has an interest in public speaking can do this at any time.

교육 기관: Ana R P

Sep 06, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Thank you, thank you, Ana Pelayo.