Chevron Left
Python Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
830개의 평가
138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

최상위 리뷰

AS

2020년 5월 15일

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

NL

2021년 7월 6일

Great programming practice, especially the project for week4. I am more comfortable with lambda now. I am much more helpful to my son in Python classes.

필터링 기준:

Python Data Analysis의 138개 리뷰 중 126~138

교육 기관: Yalew M F

2020년 4월 27일

Thank you for the unlimited effort that you provided.

교육 기관: Dennis J B S M

2020년 11월 2일

Last signature was a little confuse

교육 기관: Andrew M

2018년 2월 1일

I feel like this course needs a lot of polish. The practice assignments in particular are riddled with horrible grammatical errors that make it hard to figure out what is being asked of you, especially when the author seems to be trying to be overly concise in their explanations. There's also too much reliance of documentation research. It felt like every assignment just told me to read page after page of documentation and figure out what parts were relevant on my own. Documentation research is obviously an important skill, but telling a student to learn an entirely new skill like color mapping based purely on documentation, and not telling them what parts of the documentation to focus on verges on cruel. I've never felt as frustrated with an assignment as I did with several in this course. The way the assignments were designed also made them very hard to test. The disconnect between the practice assignments and the graded assignments also caused a lot of issues with regards to flow. It feels like two courses were smashed together, one of which was fairly well built, the other of which was very much not.

My comments mostly pertain to the practice assignments. I thought the graded assignments were pretty good.

교육 기관: Nicoletta H

2020년 3월 3일

I brought prior basic knowledge of python which I think helped a lot completing this course. It is definitely challenging, but one learns a lot if you are willing to do your own research. The whole specialization works with videos, personally I prefer getting a bit of text, too. But this is personal preference. Only the final project - I don't know what they were thinking. It is overly complicated and the descriptions could have been a lot clearer. I'm not sure the course adequately prepares for this. Do your research on the discussion forums, otherwise you might have a hard time. Because of how the project is conceptualized, I feel like I can't really add it to my portfolio, which is really a pity.

교육 기관: Youssef F

2020년 5월 4일

The course is really fruitful. It covers everything I needed. What didn't work well for me was the last assignment.

A project with baseball theme isn't really a good idea, at least for me !

But i really enjoyed the course ! Thank you for this opportunity and for your efforts.

교육 기관: Matt O

2021년 2월 15일

A found this to be a very basic course. Not much in the way of analysis. Mostly just contorting lists / dicts / tuples. Would have preferred getting int Pandas / Numpy and other tools for actually analysing the data. A bit misleading, to be honest.

교육 기관: Mads J K H

2018년 3월 28일

Could use a bit more explanation on some parts since visualization of e.g. dictionaries can be a bit tedious.

Otherwise good.

교육 기관: vikram B

2020년 10월 16일

Best Course on CSV handling ,we also have move fexibility with file handling with panda looking for course on that

교육 기관: Avinash K

2022년 3월 20일

Course content is very less. Better if detatiled explanation provided for each topics.

교육 기관: Oleh M

2019년 6월 22일

A very sharp combination of the basics on lectures and algorithms in practice.

교육 기관: Madhubalini V

2020년 9월 22일

its rushing,concepts are not fully explained to a beginner

교육 기관: Weerachai Y

2020년 6월 28일

thanks

교육 기관: Chen A

2020년 7월 21일

作业链接打不开