Chevron Left
Python Basics(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,214개의 평가
3,372개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

NR

2019년 10월 17일

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

DK

2020년 12월 7일

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

필터링 기준:

Python Basics의 3,414개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: 4PS18CS078 R B

2020년 6월 26일

not recommended course to buy

교육 기관: Abhay k

2020년 5월 6일

Fake course

교육 기관: Md. E H Z

2020년 7월 10일

boring

교육 기관: Jonathan L

2021년 1월 27일

This was an excellent first course in Python. I found the 2 primary lecturers (Profs. Reznick and Oney) to be clear in their instruction. The examples and exercises were well thought out and took an incremental approach: that is, exercises started with "regurgitating" the new material that was presented and then extended it (and prior material) in subsequent exercises. The Runestone "textbook" was an excellent environment in which to read, program and experiment.

In general, I thought the course material was coherent for a first course, but the Turtle section seemed a bit out of place.

I really appreciated Prof Reznick's sense of humor, although I can understand that others might find it ap-PAUL-ing. Still, he comes across as a caring prof, whose tone of voice conveys "expert programmer" and sense of humor "sweet, caring guy." Al in all, not a bad combination. (yes, "expert programmer" is a kind way of saying "total MIT nerd," which in this context, is the highest of praise!)

교육 기관: Mikael N

2020년 10월 31일

An excellent course expanding on details in a manner I've never seen in another course, e.g. showing how to identify list objects by the id function. Doing things in a practical and very thorough manner, emphasising daily practice, you are everyday offered a new set of questions and tasks to practice. Something I've up until now done by creating my own flash-cards. The course extends from not only showing Python program details, but also bringing in different programming perspectives; showing how to make things practical and to avoid easy but crucial errors, e.g. what naming convention to use for iterator and iterable. I've previously done a few Python courses, a few good ones here on Coursera, and practiced other programming languages in work for quite some time and this is the best Python course I've experienced so far.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2020년 6월 18일

Completely an admirable and brilliant course for those who want to make a perfect start in python as a beginner. The topics explained by the instructors are crystal clear. A lot of fun and adventure in this course. I personally liked it very much and feel that I would thrive in the world of python now.

The basics are cleared in every module like other python beginner courses, but the audacity of explanation and the ease of learning, along with very sharp programming techniques makes this course different from other courses.

The sub modules like "The Way of the Programmer" enhance your coding skills very well. I too grasped a lot of programming skills from this section. Even the Runestone tool has helped me in building a habit of practice. Overall, this was the best Python beginner's course I have now known.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 5월 20일

If you have no idea what Python is but you want to know it, and if you have no programming experience, this course is excellent for you.

Frankly speaking, I expected some more challenge, as this course is recommended to take after finishing "Python for Everybody" specialization, but alas.

On the other side, it's called "Python Basics", not "Python Advanced Level" and I learned some new information from this course too (methods causing mutation and creating new objects, aliases, difference between "==" and "is", etc.)

Anyways, this is just the first step of a Python 3 Specialization and it gives you a very solid knowledge of Python fundamentals.

Interactive Textbook used in the course is a great source of knowledge and practice. And videos provided by professors leave no chance to misunderstanding.

교육 기관: Alexander A

2020년 4월 30일

This course and the balance of courses 1-4 of the specialization were fantastic - I would highly recommend each. Course 5 (the capstone project) was an abomination. Basically zero instruction / guidance and very frustrating for anybody except decently experienced programmers. If courses 1-4 are your only exposure to Python, you could easily spend a month or more on this project. If getting the Specialization Certificate is very important to you, there are resources online that you can leverage to complete the project but that is done largely at the expense of any real learning, so I really hope UofM comes up with an alternative final project that is more consistent with the level of expertise attained in courses 1-5 (maybe something on implementing classic algorithms?).

교육 기관: Herath M C N K B

2020년 5월 24일

This was a great course. Perfect course for you if you are a beginner in python and have no knowledge on how to start learning. I've tried lots of python courses before coming here. But all of them had the same fate. I either got bored in after listening to some lecture or the pace was too slow. Have to say, after i started watching the videos I kept going forward. The course was well paced and the lecturers were full of spirit. It took me hours to sit through a lesson in my previous course, but it took me only 1 week to finish the entire course.I'm hoping to continue others courses in this specialization. Also,thank you so much for the financial aid. I'm really grateful.

Enjoy the fireworks.(You will know what i mean once you are enrolled in this course.)

교육 기관: Fabio E S S

2022년 4월 5일

I liked this course too much. It has a particular methodology, which combine videos, and a dynamic book with readings and excercices on line, to practice every lesson in a clear way. It is not necesary to install Python in the computer because the book has an interactive version, where one can practice an get an inmediate and complete feedback about what has been done, showing the mistakes and suggesting hints to solve the problems. This tool is fantastic. This course has being well designed to learn gradually the basics of this programming language in a natural way, thanks to the lectures offered by excellent teachers who have a good pedagogy to teach.

교육 기관: Ondřej H

2020년 1월 23일

Programming seemed like magic or something unnecessarily complex to me. However, I decided to try and learn something about it. A close friend recommended Python 3 as a great starting language. This course was a perfect start. The interactive textbook is amazing. I also recommend downloading some software on your PC as well as it will provide you with additional tools for tinkering with your code.

The proscribed 1-hour limits on the tests were too short for me, but that is more due to me being relatively new to programming. The tasks themselves (even the most complex ones) take a few minutes at max if you know what you are doing.

교육 기관: Robert R

2019년 1월 15일

I thought the notebook presentation was easy to follow and clear.

I preferred working my way through the notebook but the complications of UN-updated completed assignments made tracking my progress too confusing. I think that i should be able to go straight through the notebook and have progress updated correctly, immediately.

Given that i found the lectures too time consuming and, therefore, wanted to work through the notebook, I'd like to know if there are straightforward instructions as to how to do that and have everything updated with a clear guide as to which assignments are due.

Thanks, i enjoyed it and am continuing on.

교육 기관: Sarvesh M

2020년 10월 30일

This is a wonderful course which is not for people who are beginning to program for the first time. I would advise all people who are learning the python programming language for the first time, please take the "Python for everybody Specialization" which is also available in Coursera and offered by University of Michigan so that you will feel this course a bit more interesting. This advise is also given in a reading material in this course too. But, this course is a wonderful course for someone who is a bit used to python. Thanks to University of Michigan, Coursera, and all the Instructors for this amazing course.

교육 기관: n8halsey

2019년 3월 3일

This was the best 'intro to Python basics' course that I've ever taken. The combination of video lectures, reading content, exercises, check understanding, practice, and way of the programmer made this a better experience that any face to face educational experience I've ever had. This program allowed me to learn and internalize and embrace / practice each new concept at my speed and comfort level and pace. One of the most exciting takeaways is to have learned the fundamentals of how to write 'elegant' code, The Way of The Programmer was definitely my favorite section for formal instruction of best practices!

교육 기관: Archana A

2020년 9월 21일

I come from Humanities background and my knowledge was limited to copy pasting given scripts on python shell and hitting 'run'. However, Python coding is very essential to advance in my field (Natural Language Processing). So I had been trying for a couple of years using multiple resources to start learning python. But I always used to hit a wall when my code didn't work and I couldn't find my mistake. The amazing interactive textbook used in this course solved all my problems. I was able to go through the entire course without having to ask anything to anyone. Loved the textbook!

교육 기관: MOHAMMED A

2020년 6월 24일

Excellent course! Coursera has improved my practical skill in programming due a lot of practices and guidance. Perfect course for you if you are a beginner in python and have no knowledge on how to start learning. The course is designed with the accompanying online textbook in mind, so it gave me the opportunity to look at the text before the video and that really improved my understanding. Also I found the exercises in the book very helpful. The assignments and quiz questions were spaced frequently enough to ensure I was learning the material as I progressed. Thank you.

교육 기관: RAKIBUL A

2019년 7월 2일

One of the best course not only to learn python but also to learn programming.

It give you every details that you need to know about the basic about programming using python language. Those details also (I believe) would be helpful to learn other languages. In other courses that I have seen, they do not give you the details information, so when you are coding, become a bit difficult to understand what you are doing. But, in this course you will not only learn what code produces what output, also you will learn what is going on under the hood. (For example, using codelens)

교육 기관: Christian C

2020년 10월 5일

This was my first Coursera course and I really enjoyed it. This is a great start to learning Python. It provides clear explanations and examples to reinforce the topics. I have dabbled with Python and other programming languages before so this course had some redundancy that I didn't need but I went through the motions anyway to help the information stick (for me). I thought the course content had good flow and presentation. The Runestone environment was really neat and helpful for the readings, exercises, and practice. I definitely recommend the course.

교육 기관: Lesley B

2022년 5월 30일

Spectacular course! There were so many great aspects to it (the very pleasing introduction in which we meet everyone involved in the Python 3 Programming Specialization, the lectures, the interactive textbook, and the practice tool). The interactive textbook makes learning a pleasure. The practice tool ensures that one gets to reinforce didactics. I highly recommend this course to those who want to learn Python programming or wish to improve their basic knowledge of the language. P.S. Hope you enjoy Professor Resnick's "nerdy pun humor." I certainly did!

교육 기관: Johnny

2019년 4월 25일

Just finished the course. I have to say it is really worthy to give it a try. The Runestones with some challenging questions and detailed explanations do improve your understanding! Even using advanced skills (e.g regex, list comprehensions ...) will help you deal with the problems more quickly, trying to solve it with the most basic and fundamental concepts will help you understand more about the data structures and algorithms. The spaced repetition also helps a lot, but the forum is not that active, which makes me have to ask on StackOverflow sometimes.

교육 기관: Jigme D

2020년 7월 15일

Python was a subject I always wanted to learn but did not know from where to start. There were too many materials and resources online making it confusing and blur as to which one to start from however this course Python Basics from University of Michigan was an outstanding course, very easy to understand, clear stage by stage chapters and very information and interactive course material. My learning may be a small drop in the ocean but i will keep my commitment to learn more.

Thank you Professor Paul and the team for sharing your knowledge.

교육 기관: Vanessa S

2020년 2월 7일

This was my first coding course and my first ever coursera course and I am so happy with the result! The online teachers seemed really nice and the set up of the program made it super easy to navigate. The only thing I wish is that there were a set of problems with answer keys so that if I got super stuck on a practice assignment I could look at the answer (or part of the answer) instead of having to sift through a bunch of python blogs. Overall super fun course and would highly recommend. Thank you coursera and University of Michigan!

교육 기관: Zhengwei H

2021년 11월 30일

I​t's my first time to learn things through coursera, have to say, that is great experience . I am an lawyer, no python background at all, and I am not a native English speaker, however I found the courses are so friendly for me. I spent three weeks going through all reading materials , doing exersice , and finally got my first certificate, now I am thinking about keep trying other python courese . It really helpful for me to get this wonderful new skills on coursera , and I do like these courese previded by University of Michigan.

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 3월 18일

Good production quality, great instructors, and a fantastic digital textbook. I highly recommend making use of the supplemental Runestone textbook, even the parts not required by the Coursera course. It is a great resource that will only enhance your learning experience!

Only complaint, which I have not knocked any stars off for, is that the course may be almost too basic and only begins to scratch the surface of the language. But, the University of Michigan has numerous other Python courses that get into the more advanced topics.

교육 기관: Rubén A

2020년 10월 10일

I really like this course because it was very practical and the assignments let you exercise your problem solving skills in Python, only downside is that the videos and the reading material is kind of redundant, for example I decided to go through the course by only studying the reading material and I was able to complete the assignments just fine, however I don't believe this to be a very discouraging downside I only think that it would be helpful if they stated that you can skip the videos and that way save a lot of time.