Chevron Left
Python Classes and Inheritance(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Classes and Inheritance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,498개의 평가
360개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

TY

Aug 13, 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

MS

Jul 09, 2020

I like the final project a lot. Working through it helped to consolidate what I have learned from the readings and videos. Thank you, Professor Resnick, Professor Oney, Jackie, and others.

필터링 기준:

Python Classes and Inheritance의 360개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Manish K T

Feb 10, 2019

Most amazing course on object oriented programming in python 3.

교육 기관: David L

Oct 27, 2019

Good continuation of the first three courses in this specialization. Clear introduction to classes, and nice survey of testing, exceptions, with a fun little game project at the end.

교육 기관: Hari P R

Jun 18, 2019

This course was very basic. I expected more. I had already known most of the concepts.

교육 기관: Amir Z

Jun 30, 2019

No real examples, final project was so hard to understand. Better to do something not a game

교육 기관: Umut S

Apr 06, 2019

Great Python course about Classes, Inheritance and Testing. Finishing project was incredibly cool and well put together just like the course. Also the Django sessions were a great idea to demonstrate the big picture of classes and Python programming just to give an idea how dots connect in the real world in different applications. I'm thankful for all these incredible courses UMICH Professors put together. Programming has never been this convenient, fun and stress free.

교육 기관: Michael S

Mar 22, 2019

Just a fantastic class, really getting into and explaining some principles of Object Oriented Design. I was thoroughly challenged.

교육 기관: SaketKr

Mar 20, 2019

It was a great experience. I loved doing the assignments, they were so exhaustive and helped me clear a lot of minute concepts.

교육 기관: Hanno H

Apr 20, 2020

In itself, a good course. If you want to take this course, I recommend it. If you are, however, taking this entire specialization I suggest you walk away. The final course (course 5) is a course by someone who has not been lecturing in the course, presenting something they obviously are very fond of. The course work is, and I quote, "a project with minimal scaffolding. Expect to use the the discussion forums to gain insights! It’s not cheating to ask others for opinions or perspectives". In other words, part of the learning target is to work through bad or incomplete documentation and to solve an exercise that is stated without providing the information you need to solve it. Unless someone else already went through the moves, the lecturer fully expects you to fail by yourself.

If I wanted to feel the pain of learning without help or instructions, I would have just worked with the online manuals ... which is what this exercise openly tells you they want you to do. Its a shame for the other 4 courses, which are well done and have passionate lecturers.

교육 기관: Alexander A A

Apr 30, 2020

This course and the balance of courses 1-4 of the specialization were fantastic - I would highly recommend each. Course 5 (the capstone project) was an abomination. Basically zero instruction / guidance and very frustrating for anybody except decently experienced programmers. If courses 1-4 are your only exposure to Python, you could easily spend a month or more on this project. If getting the Specialization Certificate is very important to you, there are resources online that you can leverage to complete the project but that is done largely at the expense of any real learning, so I really hope UofM comes up with an alternative final project that is more consistent with the level of expertise attained in courses 1-5 (maybe something on implementing classic algorithms?).

교육 기관: Vishal B K

Oct 16, 2020

One of the best course I have ever attended. I really liked how challenging the assessment were. They really worked hard on their platform too. I highly suggest this course.

교육 기관: Shivoh C

Apr 25, 2019

It was a great learning experience. A Heartfelt thankyou to the entire team for creating this great course as well as the wonderful Python 3 specialisation. thankyou !

교육 기관: Henloy A

Feb 28, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far. all the materials are very concise and helpful in understanding some daunting concepts

교육 기관: Chris I

Mar 16, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and found it very worthwhile.

교육 기관: Farzin A

Mar 24, 2019

This course gives a deep understanding of classes

교육 기관: Alvaro C S

Mar 05, 2019

the final project was so cool

교육 기관: Khalid S

Mar 24, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Mordechai P

Feb 08, 2019

Very useful!

교육 기관: Mark G

Feb 04, 2019

Well done course. Learned quite and reinforced things that I have learned in the pass.

교육 기관: Daniel H

Feb 22, 2019

Great Intro course into Python OOP.

교육 기관: syoya

Feb 09, 2019

there's something wrong with assignments grading system and the problem descriptions are sometimes quite confusing

교육 기관: Cevat A S

Aug 17, 2019

Could have been more comprehensive like multi-inheritance

교육 기관: Yun Y

May 30, 2020

我觉得这门课老师几乎在对着代码重读,无法提供深入理解 那我不如自己找一段代码学?

교육 기관: Nico

Jan 24, 2020

This has been fourth course I completed in the specialization and I finished the whole thing in the meantime. Like the courses before and also other courses by the Michigan School of Information, the course materials are perfectly thought through and produced. The course is challenging as it should be, but totally doable. I never felt overwhelmed (though I admit I had some basic prior programming knowledge in in a different language). All in all, I highly recommend everyone to push through the specification. Thanks to Professor Resnick and his team!

교육 기관: Md. H H S B

Jul 03, 2019

Already completed past three courses of this specialization.

This 4th one is also awesome. <3

facing some problems. In past courses all the assignments code was explained in videos .But in this course's assignments contain huge lines of code & its hard to understand all the line by line code with a long time.

I think they should provide some videos explaining those lengthy codes :(

Though its tough for beginner, but who are used to with coding before they will enjoy.

교육 기관: hrushikesh p

Jul 13, 2020

first of all i thank to all facalty for this course and also all members of the course to provide free course to all. I had a great experience in following course from start till end , and i enjoyed a lot during course duration . I enjoyed watching videos and solving exemples side by side.

lastly i again thank all the members for providing me this course that to free of cost.

thank you