Chevron Left
Python Classes and Inheritance(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Classes and Inheritance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,620개의 평가
380개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

TY
2020년 8월 12일

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

MS
2020년 7월 8일

I like the final project a lot. Working through it helped to consolidate what I have learned from the readings and videos. Thank you, Professor Resnick, Professor Oney, Jackie, and others.

필터링 기준:

Python Classes and Inheritance의 379개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: DARSHIL S

2020년 6월 27일

nice

교육 기관: KOMIRELLY M R

2020년 6월 19일

good

교육 기관: Arbaj M

2020년 5월 16일

Good

교육 기관: Ramu B

2020년 5월 16일

Good

교육 기관: HARSHA B

2020년 4월 26일

Good

교육 기관: RAJA R Y

2020년 4월 16일

nice

교육 기관: 松坂龍

2020년 2월 1일

NIce

교육 기관: Dao X H

2019년 7월 6일

good

교육 기관: Sui X

2019년 5월 25일

good

교육 기관: WeiDong

2019년 4월 8일

nice

교육 기관: Kiran K

2020년 9월 26일

NA

교육 기관: George S

2019년 4월 5일

ok

교육 기관: Rahul M

2020년 8월 12일

.

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 4월 4일

While the other courses have been pretty good, albeit maybe a bit on the simplistic side, this course was definitely the weakest so far in the Python 3 Specialization. I thought the coverage of classes and object-oriented programming (OOP) was not all that great. I have a background in C++/C# so thankfully I already have a solid understanding of OOP, because otherwise I don't think I would have gained much real-world understanding from this course. While it shows you the basics of how to create classes and inherit from other classes, it's very light on how the OOP paradigm is intended to be used. There's very little to no discussion of the core aspects of Abstraction and Polymorphism which are absolutely essential to using it properly.

These courses would have better done with examples that build upon each other, rather than isolated one-off examples each time. That way students can gradually see how different aspects of the language combine with each other to result in larger, more complex programs. That is even more the case in this course. You go from a bunch of tiny, isolated examples to a whopping 250 line final project that is orders of magnitude more complicated than anything else encountered previously in the Specialization. For someone totally new to programming this must have been extremely intimidating. The code in the final project should have been distributed throughout the course in examples building up to it rather than hitting you with it all at once.

A couple other nitpicks. First, there is an awkward and out-of-place 30 minute segue into the Django web development framework which, in my opinion, contributed very little understanding to the concepts of classes and OOP. Second, the instructors created a custom implementation only available on their online textbook to demonstrate unit testing. Python already has built-in assertion functionality for testing, so I don't understand why that was not used in favor of something students won't even be able to use in an actual Python environment.

교육 기관: Edward K

2020년 8월 22일

The lectures and text material about Exceptions are very good.

The lectures and text material about Testing together are too brief. I have read enough about Python to know that Python has a module called Unitest. Unitest deserves a separate week or more than one week, perhaps another course.

The introduction to Classes is good, but the lectures and text material about Inheritance are too shallow. I never really understood how inheritance is to be applied.

I found that the course material did not prepare me to work on the final project. I completed reading all the text, the lectures and the assignments during the first three week. Then I extended the deadlines by one month, and I consider myself fortunate to have finished the course during those extra four weeks.

교육 기관: Mahmoud G

2019년 7월 23일

I liked the course, as i did all the past three courses in this specialization so far. That being said, I think this course seemed a little more rushed compared to the others, which might be the Book's shortcoming and not the course's. I know they tried to keep the explanation and depth in this course somehow relatively basic, but i think, because classes and inheritance are some of the most essential and tricky topics, they could've spent more time on them. All in all, however, this was an excellent course, and i appreciate all of the hard work by all the professor's and staff.

교육 기관: Kumar S

2020년 5월 17일

I would have rated it 4.5 but not 5. I think, that whatever was taught was simply awsome. It was imple easy to understand and had enough content to learn. May be it had little too much things to read, and I felt that may be the content would have been little more in depth. The last assignment was very good but the others were too easy and there was scope of improvement on the quality of the other smaller assignments. Some of them had repetitive questions. But all said it was an excellent taught course and very useful for someone who has started with OOP.

교육 기관: Graeme C

2020년 5월 31일

Wow!

Tough but comprehensive, really picked up a lot on this one,

some small criticisms: more practice needed writing full classes and i found that at times I had not enough practice from other things like formatting print - particularly on the final project. I get that it is common to use games for some time to teach classes but i found both pokemon and wheel of fortune to be something i couldn't to easily relate to.

교육 기관: Kuan-Chih W

2020년 5월 6일

The course materials are wonderful. The instructor went step by step for each concept, which helps student to understand thoroughly before receiving new concept. However, for the course final project, it would be perfect if we could get more in-detail and specific instruction or explanation for each concept. Overall, it is a great course for both beginners and intermediate learners.

교육 기관: Shiyi W

2019년 11월 5일

This course is very helpful to either a beginner or an intermediate learner with some background knowledge. The interactive tool is amazing, which provides a practical platform for programmer to try and learn. The only thing that I will suggest to improve is to build up more projects, from which is what I learnt the most. Thank you UMichigan Professors!

교육 기관: Shreeyash R K

2020년 5월 16일

The whole course was beautiful, but the project should've been from different domain. Many students are from regions where they never played Wheel of fortune game and the instructions seemed bit tricky to understand. Also the instructions were later modified in the discussion forums. But by the way, the concepts are taught excellently.

교육 기관: Ietje P

2020년 5월 30일

The part on classes and inheritance is as excellent as previous python courses in the specialization. The part about testing has a weird structure, and seems to repeat itself a lot. Also the example about object orientation in real life could do with shorter video, better introduction. Final exercise has the right difficulty level.

교육 기관: Nhu N T H

2020년 2월 23일

Great course. My only feedback is you should allow the students to keep their code, or warn them before clicking Grade Me. Once I clicked this button the entire code was wiped out saved for the default view, which is sad as I spent hours putting in the work and would have wanted to save the results.

교육 기관: Gabriel G

2020년 7월 25일

Really nice how these topics were introduced and broken down. Compared to all the other projects, project 4 was a disaster. instructions are very vague and confusing and you are dropped in the middle of the project with out any ways to test other than trial and error.

교육 기관: Nishant B

2019년 3월 6일

Good course for learning basics of Object Oriented Programming in Python. Although for learning Object Oriented approach for the first time, this course won't help much. But for those who know OOPs beforehand can easily learn how to implement it in python.