Chevron Left
Crash Course on Python(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Crash Course on Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
17,835개의 평가
4,960개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 8일

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

SR
2020년 3월 31일

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

필터링 기준:

Crash Course on Python의 4,941개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Vijay R

2020년 5월 1일

The information in the lessons are basic and do not prepare you for the quizzes, the quizzes (during the video) and the quizzes for each section seem to be very different from the actual video content. Reviewing the videos does not help, checking the forums might but at that point why have the videos?

교육 기관: Anandhu H

2020년 11월 10일

I really loved the course. Tutor is great, she is very good at teaching. I was a beginner in Python programming, now I am familiar with more python. Thank you Coursera for providing me financial aid.

교육 기관: James C

2020년 4월 5일

This course only got three stars because the main takeaway is to fend for yourself and go find the answers you need on the internet. Many of the lessons lack crucial information such as examples of concepts and contextual definitions and feedback from mentors can take up to a week.

Overall, the content was interesting and engaging but the organizational structure is lacking.

교육 기관: Zachary B

2020년 10월 19일

"Hi. Here's a new concept.

"Now, demonstrate mastery of this concept. No, we didn't provide lots of practice with step by step instructions. We showed you one or two examples and then assumed you'd absorb it like Neo in the Matrix.

"Here's a practice quiz. Did you get the answer exactly right? Well tough, because there are 10^26 possible ways to answer, and only a few are right, and you'll need to smash your head against a wall until you figure the answer out, because we're not going to really help you."

I have half a dozen coursera certs. already, but this one is impossible if the programming language doesn't come naturally to you. I've never been so frustrated with an online course.

Would not recommend.

교육 기관: Md. Z M

2020년 5월 23일

The course serves as a refresher for someone who already knows programming in Python, or any other language, and it could work as well for a beginner with no programming experience, although they need to do a bit of studying on their own. The programming assignments are good in the sense that they make you analyze and think critically.

I would recommend not to skip the optional material.

교육 기관: Shathish M

2020년 5월 29일

Splendid, it was very informative, and not to mention challenging at times but overrall this course is surely one of the best python courses out there, instructor was great, she explained the concepts very smoothly.

If you are reading reviews to check whether or not to enroll, Enroll its totally worth your time, and at the end you won't regret it. :D

교육 기관: Efrain E V E

2020년 2월 4일

Excelent course. It would be great if you could add some optional guides with exercices so developers can practice more. As you say on the videos, the only way to master a skill is through practice.

교육 기관: Patrick P

2020년 1월 20일

This is a very polished professional course; it is awe inspiring awesome! Thank you!

교육 기관: Luis F F

2020년 1월 23일

The course is pretty good, I learned a lot.

I just finished my final project which works perfectly, yet when I submit it for grading, it says the input is malformed and that I have to try again. I have done it at least 10 times. In the forums I see lots of people with the same problem without any reasonable answer.

So yes, I'd give it 5 stars for what you learn. But I'm also interested in the certification, thing that I'm not getting because of errors, so that's the reason of my 1-star review

교육 기관: Garry K I

2020년 3월 29일

This course was written very poorly. I'm needing to use MANY external resources just to get through the content. I hope the next courses in the series actually teach the content, or this will be the very last time I pay for anything from Coursera, and I'll make sure to let my employer know as well.

교육 기관: Frank L

2020년 2월 29일

the examples and the grading of the course of horrible. The time it takes to get this working and missing something as arbitrary as a period is ridiculous. the grading is horrible this really is not worth the money I really hope the next courses are better.

교육 기관: Dyego T

2020년 4월 16일

More math than the usual, almost zero real-world examples, the final assignment does require you to revisit every chapter of the course, however, the course ends without you actually learning how to automate stuff in IT in general. I don't recommend.

교육 기관: David M

2020년 8월 8일

Instructor spends seconds flashing code on screen without explaining why. Maybe less talk about the log cabin backdrop and being "cool" and more on actual programming

교육 기관: Deepak M

2020년 1월 29일

Grading error still present in last assignment even after 2 weeks. No course staff replied to any forum post about the error.

교육 기관: Eliatan N

2020년 3월 12일

Quizzes throw time out and infra errors all the time. I should have gotten a better grade.

교육 기관: saurav j

2020년 6월 1일

The best Python course of this Era, No other python course could be much nicer, interesting than this one at least over this planet, I enjoyed and learn every video. Christine as an instructor, a teacher really amazed us all with the way she interacted with us and bringing the best out of us during this course. Thank you, Miss Christine.

교육 기관: Anne L

2020년 11월 25일

Very good crash course. Considering myself not a Python novice, maybe intermediate level, I even learned something new. Don't expect to be a Python expert after this, though, as it is a crash course.

교육 기관: Hassan R

2020년 3월 19일

Thank you coursera and google for this amazing course. The instructor was really awesome and the course content was mind opening and allowed me to use python in really interesting way.

교육 기관: 92 S

2021년 2월 2일

Course covered topics well. Could have done a few more exercises (even if they were no credit or extra credit) in order to learn, reinforce and practice subject matter.

The other thing that was less than satisfying was there is no one to email for help, there is the discussion forum but that's basically like a Google search for an answer, You have to search for the answer that applies to you within all the answers.

I would have given a 5 star rating except for the use of Jupyter Notebook in the final weeks, It was very frustrating and stressful with all the problems using that interface, and from looking at the discussion notes it seems like the majority if the problems with the final lab were caused by Jupyter Notebook. It seems like Coursera uses it for their benefit, not the student's.

I would like to take more classes and will consider Coursera/Google but with look at other offerings if Jupyter Notebooks are a part of

교육 기관: Christopher A

2020년 1월 28일

Lot's of technical difficulties but in the end made it through. I will note that I have a strong background in Python and am taking this as part of another cert. Someone less familiar with python would likely get much more frustrated with the technical issues.

교육 기관: Ric A

2020년 5월 17일

I feel like the content in the videos are presented in a simple, if not over simplified, manner. It's easy to approach and build a bit of confidence. However, the quizzes and questions seem to throw randomly phrased curve balls at you that can completely erase that confidence in an instant. The course itself seems to gear itself towards a beginner crowed but then question you on an intermediate level. I appreciate the idea of questions that try to make you think critically over the content, but I don't enjoy not having the resources to figure out what I did incorrectly.

Maybe you'll agree, maybe you won't. Maybe this isn't the way I learn well, or maybe your opinion is that of someone with a "Beginner+" understanding of programming. I think the content is all well enough as it is. I just don't think this is as beginner friendly as it believes itself to be.

I won't be continuing on and will return to the books I was learning from previously. I was attracted to the idea of a beginner course that would verify some sort of progress in a certificate to keep my motivation up. Instead I feel like I've wasted time, and thankfully a small amount, of money on this.

Best of luck to you all.

교육 기관: Sourav D

2020년 3월 15일

The course is amazing but could have been more elucidate. The composition part of OOP is not at all explained that way. And there were many assignments, which were actually very easy, but I wasted hours on them because the instructions were not clear. Also, fewer examples have been shown here compared to assignments.

교육 기관: Mind W D

2020년 4월 2일

With all due-respect, the instructor is knowledgeable, energetic, positive, encouraging, professional, likely a thought-leader within her life-spheres, dynamic, and over-all very pleasant. I'm sure the course is great for those who like to sit and listen to someone talk. That said, I'm getting an estimated ratio of 5-7% relevant key-info to verbal fluff. The nuggets of info relevant to the topic can be quickly distilled in seconds from reading the video transcript as opposed to sitting through the minutes of each video. No a compelling end-user experience for this viewer. I'm sure the class and this format is lovely for some. Hard to imagine sitting through all the blah blah blah for an entire course, let alone paying $50 USD/month for an entire certificate. Thank you for considering my feedback. Cheers!

교육 기관: Peter J

2021년 2월 14일

It's fine. It's got good information on the basics, but there's a lot of fluff, and it's poorly structured. For example, sometimes concepts will be covered in great detail, but important basics will be glossed over, so when you reach an exam you'll understand exactly what kind of script you need to write to compete a problem, but you'll have to review the entire module to find a function or piece of syntax that was only mentioned in passing. All in all, if they had spent less time worrying about the production value and more time worry about the content, this course could be shorter and more accessible.

EDIT: I originally gave this 3 stars and the above review when I was 90% done, but I'm coming back and revising it to a one after the final project. It relies on an upload script in a Jupyter Notebook that simply doesn't work properly; whatever code they are using is incredibly buggy and does not function as intended. There are over 4,000 posts in the forum trying to get answers, and all the Mentors do is repeat the instructions in the assignment. I was offered this course for free, I've had the solution for the final project for two days (I tested it in a better program), and I'm going to miss my deadline to get this certificate because of this. I wish I had taken another course, and I recommend anyone reading this do the same.

교육 기관: Vaibhav m

2020년 7월 13일

instruction were not proper. weekly quiz were confusing because what to do not clearly explained especially week 5. also not recommended with some one with zero coding experience. wont consider it a review python nor beginners python