Chevron Left
Crash Course on Python(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Crash Course on Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
17,109개의 평가
4,766개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 8일

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

SR
2020년 3월 31일

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

필터링 기준:

Crash Course on Python의 4,742개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: PRASHANT S

2020년 6월 2일

Python Interpreter in the course not working due to which I am able to pass the Quiz the course is useless without the interpreter I request to please fix the problem asap

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 3월 25일

The majority of the demonstrations had nothing to do with what was tested. The "cheat sheets" were word docs that had little to no substance.

교육 기관: oliver t

2020년 1월 31일

The sign-up page cleary stated the first month was free. It's not. I got charged £37.50 within the first week. Don't trust these scammers.

교육 기관: Kishan N

2020년 10월 22일

I had so much fun in this course. At times it was a bit challenging but pushing through was an exciting battle. Even though I have been doing coding in the past, I've learnt a lot of new techniques in this course. Sometimes it's good to just start over.

교육 기관: Anne L

2020년 11월 25일

Very good crash course. Considering myself not a Python novice, maybe intermediate level, I even learned something new. Don't expect to be a Python expert after this, though, as it is a crash course.

교육 기관: Abhinav R

2020년 9월 14일

A great course to introduce the fundamentals of python to beginner programmers, and even experienced programmers new to this language. It was fun, with concepts and structure was easy to understand.

교육 기관: Manish K

2020년 6월 18일

Superb!!!!!

Content, Explanations of concept, practice quiz and questions are really of good standards. Learn lots of new concept from this course which really going to help me in my profession.

교육 기관: Mc V P

2020년 10월 26일

Well made and you can take your own pace since your results are checked by a computer rather than waiting for peer-reviews saving you time and makes the flow to the next objectives easier.

교육 기관: Monika R

2020년 3월 27일

Thank you for this course! I really liked the teaching style with the short exercises in video and practice exercises, which helped me to learn basics and clear my doubts in programming.

교육 기관: Purnnendu N P

2020년 2월 25일

All the exercise's were fun and challenging. At some times confusing because formatted output were not included for all the questions in all exercise. Otherwise all in all totally fun.

교육 기관: Sanchit K

2020년 3월 11일

Thanks for the very well made course. I like the structure of the videos and text to read-along with. The prompts within the video to make sure you're listening was a nice addition.

교육 기관: Sam P

2020년 1월 21일

Although there are some areas that have really confused me, I managed to figure out where I was getting confused thanks to the video explanations and helpful comments within scripts.

교육 기관: Dennis M

2020년 1월 27일

Very straight forward class. I like the structure of the videos and text to read-along with. The prompts within the video to make sure you're listening was a nice addition.

교육 기관: Jayesh M

2020년 2월 7일

Good course for the beginners. It is awesome for beginners. The exercises and the demo in the videos are cool. Balanced course with implementations as well as theory.

교육 기관: Yash A C

2020년 6월 25일

This is my first ever online course which I have completed. I had never thought learning python would be this easy and fun. Really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Yasir E

2020년 10월 26일

The very supportive way that the course is organized has really helped me despite of my busy schedule.

Thanks for providing such amazing experience.

교육 기관: Tarak N S

2020년 1월 17일

It's really great course with very good materials of content for beginners, I must recommend joining this course which is coming from Google.

교육 기관: Richa J

2020년 7월 28일

Hello.First of all Thanks a lot, this course was amazing and our instructor made it more easy to study and complete this course.

thanks!

교육 기관: Mohit S

2020년 5월 29일

It is a really good course to learn Python. The Final Project is the most challenging and interesting. It taught me real world Python.

교육 기관: Ibrahim N A

2020년 1월 25일

The course is great.

My only comment is it would be greater if you add and spent more time on explaining concepts for new comers.

교육 기관: Ankit K

2020년 5월 29일

Awesome course on Python. The way to teaching is marvelous. Great content covering wide topic explained in a very simple way.

교육 기관: Sai T M

2020년 1월 19일

A great course with challenging exercises.

교육 기관: Shreyashi B

2020년 5월 29일

Great course

교육 기관: Eugenie P

2020년 7월 10일

Having insignificant experience with programming, I was already familiar with most of the concepts discussed in the course. I did not, however, know Python, so the challenge was to learn the language. It is reasonably complicated for me, and I enjoyed the time I spent working at assignments and coding. I particularly liked that many examples and tasks related to the real-life problem (many books on learning programming language first give you kitties and puppies examples and then ask you to build a space ship).

I did not enjoy working with Jupiter blocks. The only thing that can justify the use of it is the last assessment, and even with that I still don't like it. It's just inconvenient and does not allow you to see the whole picture, so I had to copy-paste the code into an online compiler and work in it. Code blocks aren't ideal (they do not work properly on smaller screens), but at least you don't have to re-run all cells to see if one small change in one cell helped.

I also felt like there is not enough time for quizzes (30 mins for 8 tasks that require you to write some code?).

However, overall, it was a good experience and I liked the course. Hopefully, there will be some improvements in assignments in the future.

교육 기관: Iryna I

2020년 6월 5일

GREAT INSTRUCTOR AND COURSE MATERIAL!

The biggest and only drawback is the use of Jupyter notebooks - highly unstable and unreliable. Wasted a lot of time trying to get stable results from the same code... very difficult to do any logical and reasonable testing in Jupyter. It "forgets" the results you've already obtained and gives errors when running the same code. It especially happens, when I don't run my code over and over every 2 mins or so. It just doesn't store your results for too long even if you're in the program editing code. So, you end up re-running everything or exiting and opening file again to get any consistent results without it throwing errors at you or providing false results. When running Jupyter locally through Anaconda, same issues as in the browser through Coursera.

Difficult to replicate assignments from Jupyter in a real Python environment because even simple things like importing packages require special treatment. It can be very frustrating for beginners when you get to the point in the course when you need to use Jupyter for assignments.

I wish we were taught how to use Python in a better environment, the one that professionals use, rather than Jupyter.