Chevron Left
Crash Course on Python(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Crash Course on Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
17,835개의 평가
4,960개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 8일

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

SR
2020년 3월 31일

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

필터링 기준:

Crash Course on Python의 4,941개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Josue L N H

2021년 2월 27일

Marga and Christine were amazing at writing and really empathizing with the possible consumers of this program since you can actually feel they care for your learning. They are able to create a genuine, and at times corny, relation with those who are learning this program. Besides, Something I love about this course is that it focuses on exploiting or using Python to its fullest extent, not limiting you at any point, in contrast to some universities that have decided is a good idea to learn concepts that you are never going to use while coding e.g. creating a sort class of your own instead of using the one built in. And I know that learning from the ground up is useful in some aspects but not allowing full exploitation of the language does not lead to new or enriching learning. Tell me who would deliberately run an outdated or old OS just for the fun? No one, and if they are doing it is probably to extract ideas or improve the same. Anyways, just wanted to tell you guys this was an amazing course and I enjoyed more than most of my uni courses. Not that that is saying much 'ol. Hope the other courses are just as good and I hope to see Christine again (I have a secret crush on her, don't tell her)

교육 기관: Sarvesh M

2020년 9월 18일

This course is a very important one to take if you want to be a programmer or an IT person . But , I hope that you will understand this course better if you take the course called "Programming for everybody (Getting started with Python)" . I am attaching the link for this course here . This course will help you to get in the basic knowledge you require to make it through this course easily . Because I found the concepts were very easy and basic there and if you go through that course , you will be making it through this course easier than anyone. Here's the link for that course

>>> https://www.coursera.org/learn/python . But, once you complete "Programming for everybody(Getting started with Python) , you should make sure that you complete this course so that you will make it through your IT career . Congratulations on finding this course and use the resources which are available around you and keep learning . All the Best .

교육 기관: Shivam B

2020년 6월 21일

I was an intermediate programmer in C++ but I wanted to learn Python. I thought that I would breeze through this course as I knew the concepts and only needed to learn the syntax. But I was pleasantly surprised to see the struggle I had doing the assignment. The lectures are short and top notch in quality. The assignments require creative thinking and you need time to solve them if you're new to Python. You wouldn't be required to type coding questions from scratch, only fill the blanks at very carefully chosen spots in the code. Believe me it gets really annoying when the actual answer is just one word but you need to type out the rest of the code to be able to submit your answers.

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to start their programming journey and to those who know some other language and want to learn Python as well.

교육 기관: Михаил Н

2021년 6월 6일

I really liked all the tasks, but I think that the task of balancing servers is more interesting and applied than the final project. The last problem would be much more interesting if visualization was added to the server load balancing problem. To quickly and beautifully solve such problems, I clearly lacked the practice of solving simple small problems of the same type for each topic in order to have solution templates in my head and use them as building blocks for building complex multi-line code. I think it is necessary to add more of those simple tasks that have been integrated into the video. This would solve the problem of practice and would serve to better memorize the basic techniques. It would be great to add several areas of programming, and as a final task, everyone would choose a topic themselves and write a program from scratch.

교육 기관: Steven A

2021년 2월 4일

This was a great course! Very challenging, and geared toward critical thinking and real life applications if you recognize the potential of these building blocks. The instructions were crystal clear and the coding challenges were probably one of the best put together for online courses. It's a great refresher for experienced programmers as well as beginners. If you are interested in teaching programming, the instructor made it fun and engaging. Other than that, here's a word of advice from Master Yoda:

“A Jedi must have the deepest commitment, the most serious mind. This one, a long time have I watched. All his life has he looked away…to the future, to the horizon. Never, his mind on where he was. Hmm? What he was doing.” — The Empire Strikes Back

교육 기관: Swaminathan J

2020년 5월 31일

Overall this is a good course. I am satisfied with what I have learned. Since this is a crash course certain topics were not covered in full detail. I think that is understandable. I was able to fill the gaps in my understanding by looking at outside resources. The forums were extremely useful. Whenever I had trouble with a problem I was able to get ideas from the forum. Since I had a little prior programming experiece the pace was right for me. I can understand why someone who is totally new to programming might find this course difficult, which is evident from some reviews. For those folks I would advise them to learn basics elsewhere and then come back to this course.

교육 기관: Jose A C

2021년 2월 27일

El curso ha sido buenísimo, en mi opinión. En ocasiones anteriores había intentado aprender python básico, pero no lo había conseguido. Sé que todavía tengo mucho que aprender, y tengo que seguir estudiando y practicando todos los días, pero la verdad me ha entusiasmado. Tengo ideas sobre cómo intentar aplicar lo que he aprendido para problemas reales de mi trabajo, y pienso seguir aprendiendo para buscar aplicaciones en otros aspectos reales del mundo empresarial y organizativo. Tengo muchas ganas de seguir aprendiendo. Felicito a la organización de Google por lo bien planteado que está. Gracias por esta oportunidad. Saludos.

교육 기관: Peter I

2020년 11월 16일

The course is well-designed and executed. Topics are presented clearly in a logical order. Interactive exercises embedded in the videos make the concepts practical rather than abstract. The concepts are further reinforced by the practical exercises. The graded assessments for each module explain the questions and problems clearly, and fairly evaluate learning. The final project is challenging, but not overwhelming. At no time does the student feel unprepared or unsure of what the expectations and next steps were.

The presentation was well-scripted. The presenter is excellent. She delivers the material clearly and engagingly.

교육 기관: Nickson O

2020년 6월 5일

This is the most exciting course I have ever come across. I feel privileged to receive training from the best IT minds from Google you can come across in the world. Google has exceeded my expectations. The curriculum is airtight and exercises are challenging and complex. I am grateful to the course instructor, Christine Rafla, for imparting practical, real-world knowledge to me. I am also thankful to Margarita, the curriculum developer. The journey hasn't been smooth, but Christine encouraged me and other students to soldier on. And I have made it to the end! But I feel I need to go deeper than what I have learned.

교육 기관: Anastasia M

2020년 7월 1일

This is a truely wonderful course! Whai I liked the most here apart from the brilliant instructor and interesting yet challenging tasks is that all the information needed to fulfill the task was given in the videos and there was no need to find any additional information. I know it's importaint to search and experiment, but when you are a beginner, first you need to get familiar with the instruments you've just learned without being distracted. And when you are confident enough, with this basis it is much easier to continue learning further, exploring new possibilities of the language. Thank you so much!!!

교육 기관: Zachary G

2021년 5월 5일

This was the best beginner Python tutorial I've seen. I'm not new to Python but I wish it had been available when I was, as we were introduced to things I didn't learn until long into my journey, from some obscure comment on a StackOverflow or another forum. The projects are relatively practical and original, nothing like the standard text adventures and tic tac toe games you find in most beginner courses. The instructor is upbeat and fun, and the production value in general is just through the roof. The care and craftsmanship that Google has put into this is clear from the very beginning. 5/5.

교육 기관: Asiri R S W

2020년 11월 16일

Simply awesome!!! Little advice, take your time in getting everything onto your head before advancing to the lessons or weeks because every single thing you learn in each video matters a lot! Sometimes it might be overwhelming to figure things out but take your time, research and even refer to other materials available online! Since this is a crash course it might seem pretty fast for a beginner, so take your time in grasping things!. In the end it'll definitely be worth it! By the way the tutor is gorgeous and is an impressive teacher with heaps of knowledge!

교육 기관: HANLIM L

2020년 4월 11일

I had no background in coding but I could learn some basics of Python from this well designed course. This program was really compelling because every time I face a new concept there was small coding quiz in the middle of the videos. Solving assignments was also really fun. Though I really got frustrated when I couldn't get to the answer quickly, I felt thrilled after overcoming those tip of obstacles. Whenever I see green screen after coding, I could feel the growth of myself.

most importantly thanks for the kind explanation and lovely instructor.

교육 기관: Ka K C C

2021년 1월 17일

Christine is an amazing instructor! Always encouraging and clear. The content of this course is well organized and is structured in a logical way that help us to understand the concepts step by step, thank Marga for this! The discussion forum is so helpful that there are always helpful fellow learners helping each others out, which makes a huge difference as I progress though the course. Thank you everyone who are involved in this course. This course is engaging and fun, highly recommended to anyone who would like to learn Python as a beginner.

교육 기관: Mario C

2021년 4월 14일

Great course and great introduction to learning Python! I highly encourage anyone who is wanting to learn Python to take this course as it was very instructional and full of great information that was easily understandable. As you went on week by week, the code advanced more and more and everything was there for you to learn and take in. If you ran across any mistakes, you were easily able to go back to the selected video's or reading material to find where you went wrong and try to fix your issue. I enjoyed this course very much!

교육 기관: Neha S

2020년 8월 24일

Some help should have been provided for the final submission not in the form of doing half the coding but with understanding errors. This being a crash course and for non-technical students too, sometimes it becomes difficult to understand the error code.

Also since class and objects are optional and complicated quite frankly, errors related to same in final submission with no partial marking was quite a setback.

Hope I was able to convey the problem, but the course content was otherwise great and I learned a lot. Thank you!! :D

교육 기관: Fabricio G

2020년 7월 30일

Excelente. Me encanta esta plataforma. Todo está hecho de una manera excelente: las explicaciones, los ejercicios, los exámenes.

El único mínimo detalle es que el examen final debí realizarlo dos veces. Sin cambiar en nada el código, la primera vez lo desaprobé (a pesar de haber generado lo solicitado) y la segunda lo aprobé.

De todos modos, fue una gran experiencia. No sabía nada de Python y terminé el curso teniendo los conocimientos básicos esperados. Espero poder participar de los próximos cursos de Python.

교육 기관: Панин И С

2020년 8월 5일

Thanks to the teachers for everything!In this course, I learned a lot about how and where you can put your knowledge of the Python programming language into practice.Most of all I learned about all data types including strings, lists, dictionaries, loops. I outlined all this on 50+ pages! Priceless knowledge!Thanks to you Coursera and Google, I am sure a bright, bright, happy future awaits me!I will definitely continue to take your courses.P.S. Special thanks to Coursera for providing financial assistance!

교육 기관: JUAN S T

2020년 11월 24일

Liked a lot this course! Its super easy to follow along, the videos are self contained and highlight key concepts worth remembering in order to improve skills. The OOP and recursion sections were very interesting, as well as the excercises with them; some beginners courses of Python don't include them so it was a plus. Finally I liked the quizzes between the videos, as they challenge you to follow along the concepts and keeping them in mind. Enjoyed this a lot and looking forward to the next one!

교육 기관: Felix G R

2020년 8월 27일

Course is well organized with a lot of essential Python information given to the beginner programmer

at a good pace, with exercises and test questions to allow master the new material. Students forum

allows to share learners problems , solutions or misconceptions to help new learner to proceed at a

decent pace. The Final project using Jupyter notebooks is a little bit difficult for a new learner and should be modified with instructions suggesting to a student to search Google for some solutions.

교육 기관: parth s

2021년 5월 14일

very useful course for the learners who just want to get started with Python. The course gradually raises the level of difficulty and deliver the content such that learners can learn it with fun. The course instructor teaches the concepts by taking the real world examples which help us in the better understanding of concepts. I particularly liked the object oriented programming part of this course. Though it was optional one, but in my opinion, it is the best value addition for me.

교육 기관: Alina H

2020년 5월 6일

Dear, Christine Rafla,

You're an excellent teacher, I'm so grateful for your support and believing in our knowledge. Your enthusiasm is easy to catch and feel. But it even can't describe the advantages of the course, you also provided us with really interesting examples, which is easy for understanding for the first time. Thank you for your job☺🤩

And especially want to thank each member of your team for producing such an amazing course. Can't wait to continue my studying with you)

교육 기관: Shubham P

2020년 6월 6일

This is an excellent crash course on python. I was having prior experience of programming languages such as C,C++ and Java and I wasn't intended to learn python. I was looking for a course that can teach me python quickly without much efforts and this satisfied my all needs. The instructor is really fantastic. Her way of teaching and excitement made learning python fun. I would like to thank the creators of this course and especially to the instructor. You are extremely fabulous.

교육 기관: Hritik G

2020년 4월 16일

It is my first course but If I said about this course in a few words about its lecture "It is short and sweet " and the assignments as we going forward a week to another week the difficulty level is increasing. It helps the learner to give pressure on his brain. and logical thinking also developed.

The way of teaching of the instructor is very good and it developed a healthy conversation with the learner.

Overall It is the best course to start learning the python basics.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2020년 10월 18일

I really enjoyed this course. It was a nice mix of difficulty and pace where I could complete things while still working a full time job and making time for family. I learned concepts in a structured manner that was much easier than when I attempted to learn everything from scratch last year when attempting to solve an issue with zero Python experience. Highly recommended, especially if you are like me, with 20 years of IT experience and you need to skill up :).