Chevron Left
Crash Course on Python(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Crash Course on Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,038개의 평가
2,545개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

최상위 리뷰

SR

Apr 01, 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

PK

Mar 12, 2020

The exercises in each module were really helpful and the course has covered all of the required bascis. People reading this, I will tell you not to skip the OOP module as it is the essence of python.

필터링 기준:

Crash Course on Python의 2,548개 리뷰 중 2101~2125

교육 기관: deep s S

Jan 27, 2020

good

교육 기관: René V

Aug 04, 2020

Wow

교육 기관: Lingam N

May 25, 2020

yay

교육 기관: Arslan A

May 05, 2020

wow

교육 기관: NAMAN D

Jun 12, 2020

<3

교육 기관: hanshikha r

Aug 07, 2020

.

교육 기관: Rushikesh P

Jun 13, 2020

.

교육 기관: Pushenko E

Jul 10, 2020

Having insignificant experience with programming, I was already familiar with most of the concepts discussed in the course. I did not, however, know Python, so the challenge was to learn the language. It is reasonably complicated for me, and I enjoyed the time I spent working at assignments and coding. I particularly liked that many examples and tasks related to the real-life problem (many books on learning programming language first give you kitties and puppies examples and then ask you to build a space ship).

I did not enjoy working with Jupiter blocks. The only thing that can justify the use of it is the last assessment, and even with that I still don't like it. It's just inconvenient and does not allow you to see the whole picture, so I had to copy-paste the code into an online compiler and work in it. Code blocks aren't ideal (they do not work properly on smaller screens), but at least you don't have to re-run all cells to see if one small change in one cell helped.

I also felt like there is not enough time for quizzes (30 mins for 8 tasks that require you to write some code?).

However, overall, it was a good experience and I liked the course. Hopefully, there will be some improvements in assignments in the future.

교육 기관: Iryna I

Jun 05, 2020

GREAT INSTRUCTOR AND COURSE MATERIAL!

The biggest and only drawback is the use of Jupyter notebooks - highly unstable and unreliable. Wasted a lot of time trying to get stable results from the same code... very difficult to do any logical and reasonable testing in Jupyter. It "forgets" the results you've already obtained and gives errors when running the same code. It especially happens, when I don't run my code over and over every 2 mins or so. It just doesn't store your results for too long even if you're in the program editing code. So, you end up re-running everything or exiting and opening file again to get any consistent results without it throwing errors at you or providing false results. When running Jupyter locally through Anaconda, same issues as in the browser through Coursera.

Difficult to replicate assignments from Jupyter in a real Python environment because even simple things like importing packages require special treatment. It can be very frustrating for beginners when you get to the point in the course when you need to use Jupyter for assignments.

I wish we were taught how to use Python in a better environment, the one that professionals use, rather than Jupyter.

교육 기관: Hayah G G

Mar 02, 2020

El curso es muy bueno, pero aún se requiere conocimientos previos para poder avanzar con rapidez. Los temas de funciones, listas y diccionarios así lo requieren. Lo otro es que en los dos primeros temas aparecía en la parte inferior del video el texto de lo que la instructora estaba diciendo, eso en los temas sucesivos desapareció. Es un apoyo importante para quienes no hablan el idioma ingles. En cuento al proyecto final se deben dar las instrucciones de una forma mas amigable. Creo importante una sesión para enseñar a instalar el compilador de Phyton, en plataformas Linux y Windows para que el participante pueda hacer sus prácticas offline.

교육 기관: rupal s

Aug 09, 2020

My journey through this course was no less than a roller coaster ride but I would like to mention that I really loved this course. I got a strong hold of concepts through practice.I would like to thank our mentors who helped us with our queries. one more thing I would like to add is that the questions were easy initially. later on the difficulty level kept on increasing which was a bigger challenge. I took help of my friends and people on Discussion Forum to complete this course since as a beginner it became difficult for me complete this course

교육 기관: Frank I

Mar 04, 2020

Sometimes there are several ways to do things in Python. And it is not always clear from the instructions what the appropriate way to manipulate the object in question. I found this especially true with the optional programming assignment about the servers and connections. When it says add your server or add your connection it wasn't clear what we were trying to accomplish.

Also, I think sometimes you have used a construct that was never explained, e.g., .values() on a dictionary traversal. But maybe I just didn't read everything.

교육 기관: Jean-Michel P

Jan 27, 2020

The course was presented decently and the examples were simple yet effective. I would have liked a bit more exercises because practice makes perfect.

I did not like the jupyter platform as it handles really awkwardly and I somehow managed to override the default save and could not rollback to the initial assignment for the load-balancing exercise. I just gave up because I did not remember which parts were mine and which parts were from the initial assignment. I tried to find a version control interface but simply gave up on that.

교육 기관: Lucia T G

May 17, 2020

I think it was great, really well structured except for some problems which were difficult to figure out without further explanation. I recommend it for anyone starting out with no knowledge at all like me, but I think to be able to have a better insight on python and other programming languages it would be better to find another web for learning python too, after finishing this course, or during the course. This way you can keep learning so that you won't forget, and practice more.

Thank you, Coursera!

교육 기관: Albijona S

Apr 06, 2020

What is great about this course is they give you the tools to succeed, however, do not walk you through every little detail that could lead to boredom and the inability to retain the information. It is super challenging and a lot of research, as well as independent reading, needs to go into your journey. The videos are a great reference when working on your final project and referencing the forum was a big help in moments when you get stuck.

교육 기관: Julián E

Jun 20, 2020

The explanations are fairly ok. This is the first crash course I ever did on anything, so my opinion might be biased. Overall, I feel more confident regarding Python. Let's still room for improvement in my foundations, though. For that, I believe reading books like Automate the Boring Stuff by Al Sweigart or watching Corey Schaffer's Python tutorials on Youtube can also be very helpful for completing this course.

교육 기관: Eric E L

May 29, 2020

It's really tough when you're a beginner to make it to the finish line. I think the encouragement from the presenter was very positive and the final assignment was just within my ability. I wish Jupyter Notebooks were introduced right at the start. I'm coming to grips with IDLE but I think an incremental approach using Jupyter Notebooks right from the start would have made the course easier and more enjoyable.

교육 기관: Joshua M

Feb 29, 2020

I would give it a 5/5 but I feel like I had to go to the forums for learning from peers sometimes rather than re-watching the videos. Loops are tricky and I feel like the videos could have been more related to the questions that were going to be on the quizzes/assessments. Overall though, I liked the course and I felt accomplished when I finally didn't have to look up help anymore at the end.

교육 기관: Diego A C

Jul 28, 2020

Sometimes is needed to apply some concepts when they are explained, in some stages, they provide alternatives that confuse me because are part of next stages during the development of the course, and sometimes when you put the code in your own console it works but in the proper environment of the course it produces as an output a mistake that sometimes you have to look for how to solve

교육 기관: Ridham A S

Jun 27, 2020

The instructor was very good at what she was teaching...it was visible...i haven't given 5 starts because concepts like sets and composition weren't explained in depth but made use of later in the exercise part. But overall this crash course is very complete on its own and definitely one of the best available on the internet. Thanks for providing such professional expertise online.

교육 기관: hafeez l

May 26, 2020

The Instructor is one of the best few tutors that are amazing and good at what they do. In all my life i have meet lots of tutors and she is the third tutors that i will say best in all my tutors.

She is really amazing and made the all course very interesting and fun to study. Never a dull moment nor did i ever fell asleep while she was teaching.

She is A++

교육 기관: Khaterine B d O S

Feb 27, 2020

O curso é desafiador e ensina os conceitos básicos de programação , nos levando a desenvolver nossos próprios códigos. Alguns exercícios são mais difíceis do que a teoria proposta, porém o nível mais elevado faz com que nos dediquemos mais ao conteúdo. É necessário fazer uma leitura complementar para conseguir acompanhar o curso.

교육 기관: Sivakumar K S

Apr 07, 2020

Valuable course for someone who has worked with python little bit . Otherwise for beginners need to do lot of homework for each week to understand the concept. It's a crash course and the name implies everything.

Suggestion: It would be nice if there is more practical quiz even if the course extend by another one week.

교육 기관: Anna C

Jul 02, 2020

It looked like the course has been modified a few times for error correction and accuracy. Some in video exercises do not correlate to the video lectures. But I guess part of learning how to code is to learn how to look up different resources to help you figure out concepts you don't know. It is a good basic course.

교육 기관: Atharva J

Mar 31, 2020

Everything was awesome..right fro instructor to Practice exercises, but the last graded assignment, the Final Project had some technical issues in it, so one star less, but I would love to thank Google for such an amazing course! helped a lot!! Hoping to complete this Google IT Automation with Python soon