Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
12,430개의 평가

강좌 소개

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
Informative course

(132개의 검토)

Relevant project

(132개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

BC

2020년 4월 28일

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG

2021년 7월 9일

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

필터링 기준:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python의 1,600개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Santiago A

2020년 5월 17일

This course was just too light and too easy. I felt cheated that I basically had to do no coding for any of the exercises. Even with the honors track, the tasks were so simple, I could have done them before doing any python. This was an anticlimactic ending to what was otherwise a really good training.

교육 기관: Anthony S

2018년 8월 3일

This Capstone was okay....I went through it, I think it wasn't as thorough as the other classes.

교육 기관: Nipun S

2016년 4월 10일

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .

Dr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

교육 기관: ASHISH B

2020년 9월 26일

Dr. Chuck, a long time ago, probably 2 years ago or so, I enrolled in your first Python course after trying several times to learn programming with no success. Before my enrollment, I was deeply impressed by the fact that you're so courteous and generous to allow everybody to use your precious teaching materials (books, slides, videos, etc.) for no charge. I thought to myself, "Not so many people do this these days, who is this guy??". After watching the first video, I could not stop ever since. Your presentations are outstanding and quite engaging. Your sense of humor is amazing. The effort that you put into your slides never went unnoticed. The writing style of your Python book is very nice. Everything you say or write shows how passionate you are about your work. But, what is even more impressing is the amount of time and effort that you give for no charge to help others. Obviously, you could have made thousands of dollars if you used your time and efforts otherwise, but, fortunately, you chose another route, which, in fact, pays off in the long run. Probably, you did not get as much money as you deserve, but you helped many thousands of people who needed help and made them so much grateful to you. Now, thousands of people in all corners of the world know about the unique, quality work that you deliver.

교육 기관: Sehyun P

2020년 1월 26일

I'm going to be brutally honest... this is not a real capstone course for the beginners.. it just wants us to follow the code and simulate using python3. That's it. just understanding the code and simulating it, not making our own code. so disappointed. i'm out.

교육 기관: Gabriel C

2020년 5월 15일

I absolutely didn't get the purpose of this course. It as just a long video about strings (already covered before) and a quiz (with a weird question about the number 42).

교육 기관: tongkakit

2017년 12월 26일

Didn't learn any from this Capstone course and not useful to my daily work as well.

교육 기관: Abigail W

2020년 7월 25일

I have been with Charles Russell Severance since the very first course.From my first print ('hello world'). All the way to creating databases, parsing the web and creating visualizations with data.To be honest it makes me kind of sad knowing that my journey with Charles Russell Severance is almost complete.Computers and Technology is my passion this will always be one of the courses I will remember for the rest of my life. Because it gave me a good foundation.I have tried to learn python on many other occasions but I never seem to have followed through.I just 'clicked' with Charles :). He's funny, passionate and an amazing teacher.Emerson once said, and I quote "Since we are all related, I believe we have met through these lectures..."from a grateful student,Cape Town, South Africa

교육 기관: Edward F

2017년 5월 31일

I took the Python Specialization, which included this course, so I'm going to provide the same review for each of the component courses.

I think this is an excellent course for beginning programmers. Python is a great language for someone starting out - easy to learn - with a lot of power available for more advanced projects (e.g., machine learning).

But, most of all, you have to love Dr. Serverance. I can't think of a more entertaining and enjoyable person to teach programming. Thanks, Dr. Chuck.

교육 기관: ATHARVA S B

2020년 9월 3일

Awesome course and best Capstone Project with best Instructor. Thank you for this course. Everyone going through this Python for Everybody Specialisation must complete this course with honors because its great!!!

교육 기관: Ghosh A

2018년 8월 12일

This course was most important one. It cleared lot of doubt on web scraping. Many Thanks for introducing me to JS and Google charts for visualization.

교육 기관: Joshua M

2018년 1월 22일

Fantastic specialization - I have accomplished so much in my career over the last several years because of this information.

Thank you Chuck! You rock!

교육 기관: Abdulrahman A

2021년 7월 4일

Their was some problems with the forums the don't answer quickly and that is if the answered, but the course is overall good and great for beginners

교육 기관: Piyush D

2020년 5월 18일

The best course and specialization present in terms of MOOCs.

Dr. Charles is a magician, from Slytherin and he helped me learn Parselmouth (Python).

교육 기관: Jyovita C

2017년 11월 10일

A fantastic course and a fantastic specialization. It has given me all the confidence and skill that I needed to be able to program using Python.

교육 기관: Yeo K N

2020년 9월 25일

This marks the end of a wonderful learning journey from knowing nothing about Python, being able to understand the syntax, and write programmes

교육 기관: Philip D

2018년 9월 5일

This was a nice way to wrap up the specialization. A lot of useful tricks used in the examples that will no doubt be referenced in the future.

교육 기관: Arya H

2020년 6월 16일

It has been a great experience learning python and Dr.Chuck is really an inspiring teacher. Everyone should definitely take up this course.

교육 기관: Jay L

2021년 5월 16일

Nice course but I think you should have an actual assignment where students can submit their analysis/visual work for the datasets chosen.

교육 기관: Moez B

2016년 11월 19일

Easy course to bookend the specialization. I am using some of the visualizations knowledge to develop my own projects. Thanks, Dr. Chuck.

교육 기관: Karen G P

2019년 8월 27일

Staff is awesome and course is really instructive if you get to do the Project. Also really flexible. Thanks teachers! Thanks Dr. Chuck!

교육 기관: RAHUL K

2020년 6월 26일

Finally making it to the end of python course i am filled woth knowledge in python and will see forward to achieve honor certificate .

교육 기관: Byron L

2017년 9월 9일

This is a very good course, thanks to Dr. Chuck for all the information and the effort in the course, all the material is really good.

교육 기관: Diego N F

2019년 6월 22일

It's an excellent course!! Im glad to do it. Thaks to everyone who made it possible.

교육 기관: Amit K

2018년 10월 24일

This course helped me a lot in understanding the web and the data retrieval from it.