Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,030개의 평가
1,049개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
Informative course
(132개의 검토)
Relevant project
(132개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

BC

Apr 29, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

필터링 기준:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python의 1,027개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: daniel m

Aug 22, 2018

I enjoyed the specialization a lot, overall! Absolutely fantastic teaching by Dr. Chuck, I learned so much. Unfortunately, the capstone didn't have the right structure for me. The required assignments didn't really teach anything new, it was just run this code and take screenshots. The " can anyone review my assignment" forum spam was just sad, and I think a better solution must be found for the course conclusion. The optional data visualization assignment is great, but I don't feel I had the tools necessary to complete it yet. I do plan to come back to it after I learn a bit more.

교육 기관: Dmitry E

May 09, 2019

It's not such interesting as previous courses. Mostly it contains some practical solutions which you have to execute (with some small changes).

Peer review assignment are very frustrating. Teacher assistant grades are very strange (i.e. bad screenshot, bad browser, etc. and you can't update them to improve your score).

I have to wait a week to have my assignments reviewed (not 1-2 days) - be sure to submit them more then week before month end or you will be charged for the next month due to subscription!

교육 기관: Grace

Feb 07, 2019

Bad experience with grades not get in on time. Have to had back and forth btw the instructor and support.

교육 기관: Anthony S

Aug 03, 2018

This Capstone was okay....I went through it, I think it wasn't as thorough as the other classes.

교육 기관: Milap S

Dec 13, 2018

Not much to learn from project perspective. This course definitely needs improvement.

교육 기관: Marc A G

Oct 09, 2018

Should focus on data types and usage while allowing students do actual homework.

교육 기관: Fardin I A

Apr 28, 2020

The instructor is very friendly and a witty guy. His teaching skill is very much understandable and good. Even a noob can get almost get every idea that he's willing to deliver. Also it is surprising that his materials are open for all and completely free to use. That opens a broad pathway for the learners to practice and capture his course. Besides, videos outside the syllabus includes office hours introduction and conversations with legends in computer science sector such as the inventor of C++, Java, JS, Python themselves!! I actually love the courses and personally am looking forward to meeting Dr. Charles Severence in person as he is such an amazing guy!!

교육 기관: Jewel H D

Nov 13, 2019

I've read some reviews that the capstone was a disappointment compared to the previous courses in this speciality. I actually like the way this was put together. I think it's great having the code and various scripts available to take a deeper look at how they interface with each other and the output from each script. Too see the dependencies and tweak the code to produce other results. It's taking the initiative, putting into it what you expect to get out to further enhance your skills in coding with Python. Great job Dr. Chuck!

교육 기관: Joe B

Aug 06, 2018

Thanks for the low-pressure intro to Python. As a Perl programmer moving into the modern age (miss you, Perl), I needed to know the basics of Python and how to translate what I knew to this new language. Check! As a fulltime employee taking two graduate classes, I didn't have much time to create large programs from scratch. Check! While the course provided the code, the exercises required you pay attention to the lectures and "know" what to edit in the code to get it to work. A great compromise for this learning format.

교육 기관: Vikas R

Jan 11, 2018

how will I thank to you all guy's...

I don't have the words, but from my heart a little thanks to Dr. Chuck and the entire team the teaching staff who always helping me om my every step they guide my and every step.

In the last, this is my last course of this specialization and it's time to say bye to you guy's it is something emotional to me because it is approx 1 years I am in touch to you guy's

again in the last I am thanking you to Dr. Chuck and the Coursera staff and entire teaching staff!!!

교육 기관: Edward F

May 31, 2017

I took the Python Specialization, which included this course, so I'm going to provide the same review for each of the component courses.

I think this is an excellent course for beginning programmers. Python is a great language for someone starting out - easy to learn - with a lot of power available for more advanced projects (e.g., machine learning).

But, most of all, you have to love Dr. Serverance. I can't think of a more entertaining and enjoyable person to teach programming. Thanks, Dr. Chuck.

교육 기관: Linjie W

Aug 23, 2017

Even though this capstone course only requests to run the codes, which means you cannot learn a lot from actual code just by doing the assignment, I still think it is a excellent course. For beginners like me, it is very intuitive to learn very basic stuff in the first courses and then be shown what kind of complex things we can do maybe in the future. When I come into some complex data analysis problems, I can always come back and check these complex codes. Thank you so much, Dr. Chuck!

교육 기관: Mykhailo K

Feb 29, 2020

This is a great ending to all of Python for Everybody specialization. Prof. Severance explains the basic principles of building a search engine, which is just excellent.

Even if you don’t find opportunities to work with search engines or the point of creating your own, in this course you still can get a huge theoretical base in the field of data analysis using Python.

I think for a beginner in Python learning and programming, this is simply an incredible learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Aaren G C H

May 09, 2017

I Like this course very much, as this course had enriched me with alot of knowledge, such as data mining, how to perform data cleaning that clean up the raw data to relation data and various visualization output on the interested data. Most important, I get to expose on various different technique or skill set can be done using Python.

This course is Awesome as it provide us an Awesome learning platform of learning an Awesome Programming Language. Overall It is "Awesome"

교육 기관: August D

Apr 15, 2020

The course was a good survey of things you can do with python. The first two/three segments were pretty basic and similar to other resources you can find online. The third and fourth covered JSON, XML, and SQL, though you're only expected to get a general appreciation for the structure/limitations of these three and how they can be integrated with python. You'll be far from mastering the database/web connectivity aspects of it. I'm just starting the capstone project.

교육 기관: Daniel B

Nov 10, 2017

The courses were presented in a professional, logical sequence, where each sequence was built off of the progress of the previous sequence. This was a wonderful experience! Dr. Severance and his staff of mentors were primarily responsible for the success and ease of reaching my goals in a learn-at-your-own-pace environment. Thank your for this valuable opportunity to observe and learn, and for opening a door to a wonderful world of possibilities!

교육 기관: Tanishq S

Jun 04, 2020

Great Learning Journey which definitely improved my exposure to technology & the field of view towards it. Everyone should be aware of the technological progression to help enhance the traditional work system & this can only happen when one will keep learning! I'm a Chemical Engineer taking this course and have already started to find the things that I can improve/develop for contributing. Dr. Chuck, thank you for making great content!

교육 기관: Jasonhsu

Jan 30, 2018

Thanks to Dr Chuck and his free book. It's very helpful for a beginner to learn python. During the whole course, he always provides relavant practical examples, along with some projects. Also, Dr Chuck is very funny and cautious in this course. Overall, It's a worthy course for amateur programmers, and for a professional programmer, the work involved in this course is not enough, you may try to finish the course ahead of schedule.

교육 기관: Sachi P

Apr 30, 2020

Hello Professor,

This Course is really very helpful to understand about Python Programming,processing and visualizing data with python. I have completed Python for Everybody specialization and completed all 5 courses successfully. All courses are very informative. I got certificates of all courses. But i didn't get specialization certificate of this course. Kindly issue my specialization certificate.

Thanks & Regards

Sachi Pandey

교육 기관: Andrea R

Nov 12, 2017

A good way to reinforce what was learned during the previous courses of the specialization and to learn many useful programming patterns. This capstone will permit different levels of effort, from little to huge, based on the project that you will develop on your own. It is really up to you and how much you want to learn. Another great course from professor Chuck and his team!

교육 기관: Pedro M H V

Jul 08, 2018

After completing the specialization, I can say that this is a thorough course for Python programming that starts from the very basics to a pretty in depth understanding of the programming language. It provides with a complete set of skills that can be applied to your very needs. Highly recommended for beginners and people that want to consolidate their knowledge in Python.

교육 기관: Mayank G

Nov 28, 2019

Well packaged and delivered course yet again. Like a Great Teacher, after investing a huge amount of time in teaching fundamentals, Dr. Chuck shared lots of good code for students to go thru thoroughly, understand and start looking at real-life examples. This is where the students' self-exploration and learning begins. Thank you Dr. Chuck for being a Great teacher.

교육 기관: Andrey K

Oct 19, 2016

I learned to understand the structure of the algorithm, several codes are given only one solution, that with the support of java, shtml, CSS can be visualized data to make minor changes to the code and change the visualization.

Writing code Dr. complicated but when we look at you see the familiar approaches to writing and take them to his application.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Doug D

Jun 09, 2016

Excellent course and introduction to processing and visualizing data with Python. Although, most of the code was provided and students only needed to modify and tinker with the scripts, this allowed focusing on the output and visualizations. And having the scripts, the student is free to continue pulling down data and practicing their visualization projects.

교육 기관: Brian W

Nov 21, 2016

Great course and great infromation from Dr Chuck again makes this an interesting course to do. Worth trying to find some data that you are interested in exploring going into this course and making time to spend on it. This part of the course is well paced so you can spend time on your own project work to run in conjunction with the lectures and assignments.