Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
12,430개의 평가

강좌 소개

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
Informative course

(132개의 검토)

Relevant project

(132개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AG

2021년 7월 9일

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC

2020년 4월 28일

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

필터링 기준:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python의 1,600개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Abrar W

2019년 6월 3일

Beautiful Course. Worth your time . Dr. Chuck is amazing

교육 기관: Allen B

2019년 5월 30일

one of the best python courses

교육 기관: Phuoc N H H

2020년 10월 31일

The instructor grade of the 3rd honor assignment "Visualizing Email Data" is not reasonable. I just miss 1 list in the 1st screen shot, and the instructor give me grade 1. If the instructor think that this is not my work, the instructor can contact me so that I can give more detail. Besides, I also explain this when flagging a review from another guy with my comment, but I am not sure if the instructor has already considered and read my comment of the flag or not. Currently, I still pass this assignment, but I will wait to see if I can resubmit to improve my grade.

Besides, I think it is better to mention clearly what we need to include in the screen shot at each question instead of putting these information in the assignment description so that people can focus and read more easily.

교육 기관: Jason H

2018년 2월 27일

This course was interesting in terms of introducing us to some more complex concepts and demonstrating some very simple visualization but I would have preferred having to apply what we learned on some variations of the data we had worked with so far. I might feel this way bc I struggled to do all of the things we have learned with the data source I chose (financial data for companies). I felt like a pet hamster released into the wild that was quickly scooped up by an owl. I felt like the "real world" application presented many issues that I never encountered and struggled to diagnose from stack overflow, etc. Overall, the course was valuable but I've got a long way to go before I can do something meaningful. The capstone to me was a missed opportunity (although it may be hard to do something meaningful at scale for a programming project where people are choosing their own data).

교육 기관: Sajid S

2020년 6월 4일

The instructor did a great job when it comes to resources. Dr. Severance is very enthusiastic and passionate about teaching, at least, I can assume from the video and his work. As a constructive feedback, I would strongly suggest that there should be more long+challenging projects in the specializations. Having experiences in challenging projects really help us in finding jobs and also excelling in industries. VERY CHALLENGING PROJECTS ARE A GREAT RETURN ON INVESTMENT ON TECHNICAL ACADEMIC COURSES.

교육 기관: Saurabh J

2016년 5월 11일

You are not actually writing any code for this particular course. The assignments are just taking screenshots of running code that is already provided to you in the code repository for this course. The lectures are great, there is a lot to learn from them but the assignments are a total bust. Not worth it for the money, but go for it if you want to complete the entire specialization

교육 기관: Milton C M P

2019년 1월 16일

While the other courses for this specialization have been awesome this one was a little disappointing as it was simply a commentary on code that we should have been able to analyze by ourselves after going the through the previous courses. Dr. Chuck is a wonderful teacher however i wish this one had been a more hand-on course like the previous ones

교육 기관: Carl T

2019년 11월 18일

Always enjoy Dr. Chuck's teaching and am very grateful to him. Wish this Capstone was a little more intense, though. I was expecting to do some programming and pull together everything I learned in the previous 4 courses. Instead, it was mostly running programs and doing screenshots, which was very easy and not challenging.

교육 기관: daniel m

2018년 8월 22일

I enjoyed the specialization a lot, overall! Absolutely fantastic teaching by Dr. Chuck, I learned so much. Unfortunately, the capstone didn't have the right structure for me. The required assignments didn't really teach anything new, it was just run this code and take screenshots. The " can anyone review my assignment" forum spam was just sad, and I think a better solution must be found for the course conclusion. The optional data visualization assignment is great, but I don't feel I had the tools necessary to complete it yet. I do plan to come back to it after I learn a bit more.

교육 기관: Dmitry E

2019년 5월 9일

It's not such interesting as previous courses. Mostly it contains some practical solutions which you have to execute (with some small changes).

Peer review assignment are very frustrating. Teacher assistant grades are very strange (i.e. bad screenshot, bad browser, etc. and you can't update them to improve your score).

I have to wait a week to have my assignments reviewed (not 1-2 days) - be sure to submit them more then week before month end or you will be charged for the next month due to subscription!

교육 기관: Grace

2019년 2월 7일

Bad experience with grades not get in on time. Have to had back and forth btw the instructor and support.

교육 기관: Milap S

2018년 12월 13일

Not much to learn from project perspective. This course definitely needs improvement.

교육 기관: Joyce T M L

2019년 8월 13일

As my subscription expiry draws close, staff grading comes to an excruciating delay. I completed 3 assignments over 2 days as assignments were quite simple only requiring one to run downloaded script. Yet, after about 1 week, staff has only graded 1st assignment. The second/third assignments were still pending (2 days after 1st assignment was graded). Checking out the forum tells of the same experience by others, desperately waiting for grading before subscription is due for another fresh month. Staff response to Forum reminds one that grading can take 2-3 days. Interesting that staff took time to remind one of weekend cross over, that staff needs to rest, does not spend the same time to grade the multitudes of grading requests. I have no choice to let my subscription lapse, grading or not.

교육 기관: Luciene M L

2019년 10월 31일

When I decided do the Python for everyone especialization there was nothing about this course be offer only a few times in a year. If I get to know this I must to read the little letters on the describe of this especific course (one of five courses of the especialization). At the end I spend two monthsand paid two tuintons to get the certificate because of it and this last course is just execute the programms without make a single chance (copy and paste).

교육 기관: Myles A S

2020년 2월 20일

I completed Week 1 in less than a day and was told that I had passed the Specialization. I was unable to proceed with Weeks 2-7 which are optional honors projects. I was told by Coursera support that I should have done Week 1 last. I posted the message on the Discussion Forum. I am very disappointed and did not get value for this course.

교육 기관: Nils W

2019년 2월 28일

The course per se is great but I thought it would be more hands on programming. It is more like run the code and make some little changes. The instructor grading is just strange and frustrating. Never seen such hard and unreliable grading system.

I wouldn´t recomend the course when one don´t want to finish the specialisation.

교육 기관: Philip F

2019년 7월 31일

Please make the 3 assignments in someway auto-graded. The teaching staff takes entirely too long to grade assignments. I understand that there are many students so either hire more teaching staff or don't make the most important assignments for the course only gradable by actual people. Use computers for this.

교육 기관: Marc A G

2018년 10월 9일

Should focus on data types and usage while allowing students do actual homework.

교육 기관: Ali A

2019년 8월 4일

The course was great, but the teaching staff was so rude and mean to me.

교육 기관: Hakan T

2019년 12월 31일

Horrible horrible TAs, staff was just extremely annoying and unhelpful.

교육 기관: Nicolas W

2019년 8월 3일

Easy course, just follow the instructions...boring course for me.

교육 기관: Chaobin Y

2017년 4월 5일

i hope to learn more how you wrote the code in class.

교육 기관: Konstantinos P

2016년 4월 22일

I expected something else.

교육 기관: Qian H

2017년 6월 20일

Useless

교육 기관: Shim G

2020년 8월 26일

Wow, I didn't think I could do this course, but the doing part is little and the understanding is everything. I really appreciate Dr Chuck's instruction and dedication to students.

I'm auditing the classes because I cannot work right now. However, I'm amazed at how much I've learned from using Terminal, to building databases, to using frameworks like regex, urllib, & bs4, to building visualizations using email depots - using word clouds and line graphs. Who would have thought that all of that could be explained so well?

I must say that I did have to watch some videos repeatedly and build my own code along side, to understand the material. To really know the material, I do feel that building alongside Dr Chuck, and then creating your own stuff, is probably the best way to get the full worth of the knowledge. And I still have to build up my GMANE example...so more work to be done. But I'm done with the videos, and they were all excellent!

I started Harvard's CS50w in the hopes that I could finish that and build my own web applications, but the backbone for taking that course is that you know Python already (and HTTP, HTML, CSS and Javascript).

This sequence of Python classes is EXCELLENT. I've tried many other python classes, but never really got it. Dr Chuck explains everything so well that I understood everything this time.

I've also watched the History of the Internet class (all at high speed playback). That too is BRILLIANT!

Thank you, thank you, thank you.