Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
12,437개의 평가

강좌 소개

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
Informative course

(132개의 검토)

Relevant project

(132개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AG

2021년 7월 9일

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC

2020년 4월 28일

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

필터링 기준:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python의 1,600개 리뷰 중 1576~1600

교육 기관: Jiby N

2017년 2월 19일

Sorry folks but we are not learning much here

교육 기관: Kannan S

2016년 11월 27일

The assignments were not challenging enough.

교육 기관: Axel O P N

2019년 11월 4일

Not really learning a lot of new content

교육 기관: cheting c

2018년 1월 29일

way to hard to comprehand the code

교육 기관: Tasmeem J M

2020년 9월 14일

too short

교육 기관: Daya_Jin

2018년 8월 13일

学到的东西很有限

교육 기관: Masako M

2019년 8월 8일

I liked Dr Chuck's lecture very much. But Capstone instructors and the submission process can be improved. When I submit assignment, the instructor did not read SQL statement (I selected data from database only 100 rows). Instructor commented why the data is only 100 rows and subsequent process produced more data. It's because SQL statement says limit 100 rows. Assignment was to show if the table has data. and I correctly took screenshot and posted. Even though all the data was there and entire process was correct. To check if the data is in the database table, you select some of them with setting limit, you don't always query entire table. It's good practice. Not only that, my assignment was not returned to me for long time. There was no way for me to know I didn't get grade. Then you need to submit discussion to forum to reset my assignment submission. That process is unnecessary. If instructor does not grade, the assignment should be reset at that point.

교육 기관: Manuel A

2020년 8월 15일

I have to give Capstone a bad grade for the following reasons: 1. The assignments on this module do not add anything to your formation. They are mostly "download this code and run it" But beside that, they offer a "Honours certificate" if you complete two of those silly assignments but beware: the instructor will give you zero marks if you slighlty deviate from the instuctions (in my case I downloaded more records in one script than in the other), it will take days for they to mark it and if your subscribtion ends before getting feedback, you will have to pay for another month to be able to resubmit. Nonsense!

교육 기관: Hyrum D

2017년 7월 20일

My main problem with this course is that the first four courses are in Python 2 and then for this one it was switch to Python 3. Another problem is that I didn't learn anything. The assignments were to run the programs the professor wrote and show that you ran them. This class needs to be redone to actually have the students show that they know how to program in Python 2. I only completed this so I could have the specialization.

교육 기관: Joan

2019년 8월 6일

It is not fair that you are able to enroll a specailization where you are supposed to work at your pace, but then the last course has specific opening dates, so you can not end the specialization at the date you predicted at the beginning because this last course is still closed.

You are paying for the specialization and you pay proportionally for the time you spend completing it.

교육 기관: Alexey M

2021년 2월 8일

Unfortunately this course give you only the code which you should run and make screenshots of results, nothing else, no writing the code.. nothing.. I don't see the reason if I don't get any experience of programming..

교육 기관: Carol W

2021년 2월 22일

First few courses were fine, but they get progressively worse. Explanations are terrible and he just tries to go thru the pre-written code as fast as possible. You can tell he gives up as he nears the later courses.

교육 기관: Alexander A

2018년 12월 11일

With everything being optional it barely feels worth the course. Unlike the earlier courses, there was no real lectures showing new techniques and abilities, and programs were not designed from the ground up.

교육 기관: Selahattin K

2021년 1월 7일

I didn't learn anything. It was not necessary to write any code.

The examples were to difficult to understand.

On the contrary the assignments were to easy: only download files adn take screenshots.

교육 기관: Yash R G

2020년 6월 2일

a very high level of teaching was done in this capstone in which we as students had very little to do and also the subject being taught was a big jump from the other courses in the specialisation.

교육 기관: Ilma J

2021년 9월 29일

it's not a beginner course not much interactive not very helpful i didn't enjoyed at all on top of it my confidence level went down cause it was too hard for me :(((((((

교육 기관: F J B

2021년 1월 2일

Pass on this one unless you are cert hunting. To give a flavor of the course, the most challenging component is running several scripts and taking screenshots.

교육 기관: Jose V

2019년 8월 7일

I finished the first 4 courses and I will wait 2 months for to finish it. I will back in two months.

This course is blocked

교육 기관: Zhechen T

2021년 8월 9일

The difficulty rise up a great level without lots of explain baout the code, and the staff is irresponsibility

교육 기관: Leo H

2017년 9월 17일

Very poor- a meaningful Capstone course would be valuable. This course, as currently written, is not.

교육 기관: Sreevalsan M

2020년 2월 19일

Assignments were relatively simple and take a long time for evaluation.

교육 기관: AMY H

2019년 6월 25일

wasting time! try to drag the course to make user pay more fee.

교육 기관: Maxim M

2017년 9월 25일

very, very basic cource

교육 기관: Benjamin A H

2021년 6월 15일

Inentendible

교육 기관: Wenhan X

2020년 8월 17일

poor course