Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
20,510개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material

(143개의 검토)

Top rated instructor

(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 12일

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

2018년 1월 13일

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 3,070개 리뷰 중 2901~2925

교육 기관: Stanislav P

2016년 1월 16일

to simple

교육 기관: Abdul S

2021년 10월 9일

Amazing

교육 기관: Pranjal S

2020년 6월 8일

Amazing

교육 기관: PRATHIVADA V S

2018년 6월 14일

useful

교육 기관: Pandiarajan S

2022년 3월 21일

​good

교육 기관: NANA K M

2021년 4월 19일

Great

교육 기관: Akshay M

2020년 9월 9일

Good.

교육 기관: Pramod A

2020년 8월 21일

Good.

교육 기관: 杨初斌

2016년 9월 22일

great

교육 기관: mahmoud K s

2020년 9월 12일

goot

교육 기관: Sarvagya M

2020년 6월 5일

good

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 2일

good

교육 기관: Jatin G

2020년 5월 10일

nice

교육 기관: Javier J

2019년 8월 11일

NIce

교육 기관: Aditya J

2019년 5월 30일

Good

교육 기관: Gaurav P

2017년 11월 5일

good

교육 기관: Rohit

2017년 5월 4일

Good

교육 기관: Sai T C

2016년 6월 11일

Good

교육 기관: Haoran

2018년 5월 31일

Not

교육 기관: Renjie L

2016년 8월 2일

勉强吧

교육 기관: MAYRA E C C

2021년 2월 3일

.

교육 기관: Hussein A

2019년 1월 28일

G

교육 기관: John J

2016년 4월 18일

I

교육 기관: Oliver C

2021년 1월 19일

The first 3 parts of this specialisation are a great way to get into Python. Everything is useful and explained pretty simply. My only two criticisms would be that it doesn't challenge you nearly as much as other courses such as CS50. The projects are relatively simple in comparison. The second is that there is little time watching the instructor write actual code which I feel would be pretty useful.

Using Databases with Python is the installment I was most looking forward to. It didn't really deliver though. We rarely wrote our own code unless following along in the worked examples. The projects involved editing 2 or 3 lines in pre-made code which, if I'm going to be honest, felt like cheating ourselves. Then week 5 was almost non-existent. It felt incomplete and the final project felt like one of those week 1 projects that are there to ensure that Python and everything are running on your system correctly. This one didn't translate well to an online course.

교육 기관: Josh J

2019년 6월 14일

This class reached a bit further than I understood. A few of the applications were distributed and the assumption is that you would be able to edit them to complete the requirements of the assignment. it was a bit confusing to understand what I had to do....edit or write something different. I understand most of the topics, but the assignments were hard to grasp what was needed. The teacher did a good job explaining content and shows patience in the videos. I think the requirements are difficult to pull off in an online environment using free tools. I would have liked to use sql server and connect to a legit API using standard connection methods, but I am not sure that is realistic in this type of course. Overall, I would take it again. I learned quite a bit.