Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
20,449개의 평가
3,137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material

(143개의 검토)

Top rated instructor

(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 12일

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

2016년 6월 16일

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 3,057개 리뷰 중 2951~2975

교육 기관: Janabai D

2019년 9월 3일

For last two weeks most of the things were not clearly explained.based on that i have given less rating to this course as compare two other three courses.

교육 기관: Tarak s

2017년 7월 30일

This course goes little fast and gave a little knowledge on SQL Basics. Some libraries were not discussed in previous lectures but came into assignments.

교육 기관: VikasBollu

2020년 7월 27일

wonderful course but there is a problem with my certification.

I didn't get a chance to resubmit the peer graded assignment can some help me out.

교육 기관: Samantha

2016년 1월 12일

All homework were to modify from an existing code, and all lessons were skimming on indexes. I learned less than other courses from this series.

교육 기관: Savinkin I

2020년 6월 19일

everything is fine except the final assignment, it is not related to material of the course, running someone else's code is not the main skill

교육 기관: Nika V H

2019년 3월 6일

Assignments were not challenging enough, especially the final one. However the lectures were interesting and engagingly delivered as always.

교육 기관: Mario D

2017년 12월 21일

The course is taught very well and clearly, however programming assignments are too easy, I feel it has been done too much simplification.

교육 기관: Luis D

2016년 2월 18일

Exercises in the course were very poor, simple and did not require coding, just changing one or two lines. But topic was interisting

교육 기관: Jose M

2016년 4월 19일

It's OK. the lectures are good. The book needs updating, and more exercises would be helpful to practice what we learned in class.

교육 기관: Sara F

2019년 10월 18일

The class is very interesting but too many topics are covered. It would have preferred more self coding, rather than small edits

교육 기관: Brian Q

2016년 4월 25일

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

교육 기관: Yash J

2020년 5월 28일

Good Course But teaching the vast topics quickly and in summarized way.

needed more explanation and deeping on several topics

교육 기관: Ahmed A A

2021년 3월 3일

more hands-on projects and tasks are needed in order to strengthen the fundamentals of dealing with databases using python

교육 기관: rami z

2016년 11월 28일

not too many new things about Python. mostly introduction to Python capabilities in databases/

overall pretty good class.

교육 기관: ginone

2015년 12월 30일

Focused too much on SQL rather than Python, so not really that helpful for people who already know SQL (like myself)

교육 기관: Ismail S

2019년 4월 29일

The only thing learned during this course was how to use SQL in python...The rest of lectures are just fillers

교육 기관: sanil f

2018년 8월 20일

Database code is just a walkthrough. It should have been more details... Its hard to understand the code :(

교육 기관: Peter S

2016년 4월 4일

Nice course but didn't include enough python code for other database vendors and wasn't challenging enough

교육 기관: sivaprasad

2020년 4월 13일

some issues in this course week 5 task so many issues not only me so many people having this problem.

교육 기관: Roger K

2016년 1월 17일

Very short lectures and easy assignments, but a good overview and starting point for further studies.

교육 기관: 上官琪琪

2016년 1월 11일

I do not find this course is useful to learn seems it only gives a guideline to the python database.

교육 기관: Naman J

2019년 10월 15일

Week 5 was not well explained and structured. Few things were confusing concepts were missing.

교육 기관: Pedro P B

2016년 8월 22일

It seemed to me a little bit too superficial... It was almost only copying and pasting code...

교육 기관: Magno M S d S

2016년 3월 14일

The exercises need more work done if the students are expected to actually learn this stuff.

교육 기관: Tahsin A

2019년 4월 17일

Very interesting but a lot of the code is unexplained and assumes we will understand it.