Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
20,449개의 평가
3,137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material

(143개의 검토)

Top rated instructor

(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 12일

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

2016년 6월 16일

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 3,057개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Chen L J

2017년 5월 14일

Dr. Charles gives student the whole picture of DB with Python, you can not only learn the DB concept, but also why Python coding does. This is different with other online course that only focuses on coding.

교육 기관: Michael J

2020년 7월 27일

Exceptional course. Great guidance through the basics of databases, worked examples and challenging assessments. I recommend this course to anyone interested in setting up, or interacting with databases.

교육 기관: senny

2017년 12월 4일

Very Good Course for getting started with Python. Really shows the ease of python and how quick, we are able to do things with python. Charles is very good in teaching the concepts and loved this course.

교육 기관: Mobeen A

2020년 6월 4일

Learned a lot in this course i.e OOP, databases fundamentals. That's enough foundation to go advance in this domain. Sir Charles is an amazing and coursera is a great platform to learn. Thanks both! 😊😊

교육 기관: Michael L

2017년 6월 17일

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Data bases from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access

Databases.

교육 기관: basant s

2016년 1월 16일

It was a great journey, I learnt a lot in this course and I will continue to learn all of it, many many thanks to Dr. Chuck and the staff, It's a great course, I enjoyed a lot with python and Dr. Chuck.

교육 기관: Yaman B

2020년 8월 22일

Again a good course from Dr.Chuck this course covered basics of SQL and Python using database, All the assignments are very good if you want to explore more there is some good videos in Bonus lectures.

교육 기관: Tomasz K

2016년 1월 24일

Very good and easily accessible. Mostly about databases and how to use them through Python, less on Python itself. The assignments were too easy though. Usually one had to add one to few lines of code.

교육 기관: frantisek.kysely@honeywell.com

2017년 11월 22일

the way this course is design is absolutely amiziong. just good amount of most important information is provided. task are not too complecated to finish (maybe coudl be little more dificult:)

love it!

교육 기관: Alejandra P M

2017년 8월 14일

Buen curso para un repaso de las bases de datos relacionases. Además es una introducción rápida y sencilla de como hacer conexión con una aplicación de python. Además el Dr. Chuck es muy buen maestro

교육 기관: ESTEBAN A A

2022년 4월 11일

In this fourth course of the Python specialization, I solved many problems and learned about databases, CRUD, OOP with Python and more about APIs. It's worth it!.

Regards from Argentina,

Esteban

교육 기관: HEMANTKUMAR C G

2021년 4월 3일

his course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must-take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

교육 기관: AB. M F R

2020년 9월 27일

I learned how to create a database model and trying to create models for my own day to day data for practicing. It's a really great tool for sorting things out. Thanks Coursera, Thanks Dr. Chuck :)

교육 기관: Carl W

2020년 1월 20일

Tied together many data transfer concepts that I had heard of but did not understand. Very interesting set of topics - makes a novice understand what other languages might be interesting to learn.

교육 기관: Jess R

2020년 5월 23일

Solid foundation course using python with databases. The instructor is good, keeps things simple at first while still teaching what is needed for a foundational course. Thanks for all the lessons!

교육 기관: Stefan Y S

2018년 11월 11일

Amazing experience yet again... Dr Chuck makes it so seamless to connect python, with web data retrieval, json/xml parsing and then linking it all into building a database from scratch. Thank you!

교육 기관: Chloe S

2018년 7월 5일

Well taught course, with material made easy to understand and discussed in an engaging way. The assignments really help to solidify your understanding and are like puzzles that I enjoy working at.

교육 기관: Jean R C

2020년 3월 2일

one of the best course you can take. you'll learn a lot and not just about python but about database too, XML, Json, and is really a fun fun course to take, and the instructor is one of the best.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z S L

2018년 7월 6일

this course is very helpful. It would be even more charming if the difficulty level increases slightly after several training videos to throw challenge at the programmer.Rest its worth 5 stars...

교육 기관: Amit V

2016년 1월 17일

Excellent refresher for me; and a good basic level course for those new to programming and want to understand the basic concepts of writing code, connecting and parsing data in a much easier way.

교육 기관: Brady R

2016년 1월 2일

I had a little bit of knowledge about Python coding before taking these courses, but it was very insightful and helpful in my quest to learn more and helped instill the things I did already know.

교육 기관: Yosbanis V G

2022년 5월 24일

Thank you very much for the Using database in Python course, it has helped me a lot in my professional growth. I have learned a lot and the doubts I have had have been clarified.

G​reat course!

교육 기관: Khadidja A

2020년 9월 24일

I love that this course builds on top of previous ones so you can see it all coming together.

I recommend this course for everyone who's willing to expand the scope of their skills in programming

교육 기관: Екатерина Б

2019년 5월 7일

Some of the assignments were quite challenging, which is really great. The course is more difficult than the previous two but good explanations and guidance from mentors help a lot! Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Mauricio A O S

2020년 11월 28일

Excelente curso, aprendí muchas cosas sobre el uso de Python para adquirir y manipular información desde la web así como la creación de bases de datos desde Python y la administración de datos.