Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
20,460개의 평가
3,139개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material

(143개의 검토)

Top rated instructor

(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 12일

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

2018년 1월 13일

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 3,058개 리뷰 중 3026~3050

교육 기관: Carlos R T G R

2017년 10월 4일

So far this is the weakest of the Python courses, it has missing videos and very little information about actually using DB with Python... Quite disappointing, I will have to rely more in the documentation or another course to complement my skills.

교육 기관: Wisdom S

2020년 9월 16일

Its okay there's a lot more tweaking of code than actually building your own. The first two classes of the specialization are great but as it progress its like your writing less and less code.

교육 기관: Thomas F

2018년 1월 19일

The assignments are old and out of date. Learning how to program is hard enough as it is. I spent more time troubleshooting than learning in this course.

교육 기관: Shubham R S

2021년 6월 29일

Please reset my week 5 assignment in using databases with python. Sorry for plagiarism

교육 기관: Carlos E V S

2020년 9월 7일

Too much SQL. It would be more useful to go deeper into using csv files.

교육 기관: Adil M

2020년 6월 7일

It was in a very fast pace and the examples are upto the mark

교육 기관: Olivier L

2016년 3월 16일

Not enough material covered to make it worth the cost.

교육 기관: Edwin R

2018년 5월 22일

I dislike coding but this was kinda fun.

교육 기관: Andrés E V P

2020년 9월 15일

A very shallow course.

교육 기관: Victor F

2018년 10월 24일

It is disappointing. If you are looking for learning Python for database management, this course does NOT show that. It discusses basic concepts of database management on SQLite, eventually running pre-prepared Python codes.

교육 기관: crobeddu

2019년 1월 22일

The course is nice the problem is on the forum the staff don't have time to answer some of your questions when it comes to have detailed explanations of some part of the code that is not explain in the course.

교육 기관: Mark C

2016년 11월 29일

Good overview. Needs to include more hands on development. 1 star because Coursera wont let me take the capstone even after completing all four pre-requisite classes (this one is the fourth).

교육 기관: Luciano S

2017년 12월 19일

Didn't see That I have to complete the specialization in one year. I'm sure If I knew this information I wouldn't start the specialization. Feeling really frustrated

교육 기관: Seyed R H

2022년 6월 4일

The instructor made a bad mistake and recognized plagiarism in my last assignment, wrongly without any defendable reason. That was not fair.

교육 기관: Jim P

2016년 12월 22일

Given that Python 2 was replaced by Python 3 some 6 years ago, I'm dismayed to see that this class is teaching Python 2 instead of Python 3.

교육 기관: ANANTH P

2020년 8월 19일

because of 1 flag which was given i cant have the specialization

교육 기관: Misha S

2018년 11월 30일

Time wasting. There much better courses for Python.

교육 기관: Emil F

2020년 7월 15일

Little to no Python content. Very disappointing.

교육 기관: Meet C I

2020년 9월 12일

there is not option to reset. hated this course

교육 기관: Diogo A

2020년 7월 28일

Week 5 puts this course from a 4+* to almost 0

교육 기관: Gajesh S N

2020년 6월 12일

can't reset a submission if it gets incorrect

교육 기관: Ahmed M

2020년 8월 8일

week 4 assignment took forever to be marked

교육 기관: Ravi M

2022년 3월 26일

wrong type of marking from tutors

교육 기관: Himanshu M

2020년 7월 21일

Sucks in short!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Ramesh K

2022년 1월 4일

instructor not solve my problem