Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
20,449개의 평가
3,137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material

(143개의 검토)

Top rated instructor

(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 12일

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

2016년 6월 16일

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 3,057개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Roshni F

2018년 7월 25일

The course is simple and easy.Dr.Chuck takes you through databases,how to write SQL queries,execute them and so on.My advice is to do the other three courses first and then move on to this one.

교육 기관: Ivan S

2017년 12월 20일

It was very interesting and usefel advature to the world of databases with Python. I learnt how to use SQLite and Python to build databases and knew about their design. Thank you Dr. Severance!

교육 기관: Chao G

2016년 4월 14일

well designed class especially the homework. by going through all the homework, i have dramatically improved my python data extraction and database management skills. Great introduction course!

교육 기관: Musab A

2021년 12월 29일

Greetings,

thank you very much, the courcse was useful and exiteing, easy to learn and useful projects.

Appreciate the instructor and thank you coursera for this course.

Best regards.

Musab O.Agha

교육 기관: Beeram L R

2015년 12월 28일

Hands down , This course will be taught by Dr chuck need I say more, One of the best professor on this coursera platform, who explains concepts in such a way that any one can understand them .

교육 기관: Dawn L

2020년 7월 13일

I really enjoyed this module. It's been years since I coded in SQL, and it was nice to be reintroduced to it. Well done to the staff who does all the grading and answers all of our questions.

교육 기관: Zoltan N

2017년 5월 11일

Great course! It's that simple. ☺ Dr.Chuck is a great teacher! If you want to understand and use SQLite database(and basically databases) with Python, take this course. It's fun and fast too.

교육 기관: Gillian J

2016년 8월 31일

Definitely learned new skills on this course. Dr. Chuck is knowledgeable, engaging and a very skilled teacher, which made for an enjoyable lecture series. Looming forward to the Capstone now!

교육 기관: Nilrey J D C

2018년 6월 12일

This is very recommendable course to start learning python programming. You will get your hands dirty with the working assignments. I appreciate the instructor deep knowledge in programming.

교육 기관: Nathaniel B

2017년 7월 16일

Another great course in a great series. I'm deeply appreciative to Dr. Chuck and everyone else who helped develop this specialization. I really hope to see more from this team in the future!

교육 기관: Lumi Z

2020년 10월 5일

Although I have been working in Oracle DB for years, as I expected, still learned a lot of new things from this course. I am glad I took some days off from work to sharpen my skills here!

교육 기관: PRITI K

2020년 6월 17일

Accepted Good python course you are at right place. This course helps to learn so many things. You can easily understand all thing. Given Assignment is perfect for for test your knowledge.

교육 기관: Arundhati D

2020년 5월 18일

Its been a great experience throughout the course..Starting from writing a single line of code and going to these lengths was a mere dream to me..Thanks to Dr.Chuck and all the instructors.

교육 기관: İdil Ş

2019년 8월 22일

I feel so happy to have taken this course from Dr. Chuck! Thank you so much! I have really learned a lot about databases and how to use Python effectively, and I feel so satisfied about it.

교육 기관: GANGURU S R

2018년 11월 17일

in this certification we are learning database concepts how to create table,insert table,delete table and update table.what is the primary key,foreign key all are learning in this concepts.

교육 기관: Michael F

2018년 4월 12일

Wonderful wonderful, course. Don't mind the codes just go through it as if you are the one re-coding so as to be able to understand what the instructor was doing before answering a question

교육 기관: Carl M

2016년 1월 13일

Course is easy, but that's fine. Dr. Chuck explains and shows everything in an easy to understand way, and I know that I came away from this course with a ton of new ideas of what I can do.

교육 기관: Phil T

2019년 9월 27일

Another fantastic course to get the Python juices flowing - this time with an excellent intro to SQLite and linking all previous modules of the specialization together. Good fun as always.

교육 기관: Malgorzata P

2017년 2월 9일

I found the Python-SQL code could be explained better during first classes, while now some of the basics are explained well only in the final class. It is still an excellent course though.

교육 기관: Vladimir P

2016년 7월 8일

When I started this course I didn't know what Python can do. But now, this final course revealed the power of Python used for Database. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking me in this adventure!

교육 기관: Shiva h k B

2016년 1월 16일

This course presents you python-database accessing concepts via sqlite, if you are trying to learn accessing Oracle or anything other enterprise database product consider this as alphabets

교육 기관: Anthony

2022년 6월 6일

In this course you will learn how to use Python to connect to databases. The instructor is knowledgeable about the subject and explains it very clearly, certainly one of the best courses.

교육 기관: Aaren G C H

2017년 3월 29일

I love this course very much, as I get to learn the database , understand the usage of SQL, and the interaction between the python with relation database management. This is so awesome!!!

교육 기관: Gaurav P

2020년 8월 13일

Dr. Chuck is an amazing teacher. All the concepts are beautifully explained with worked out examples at end of each module. Highly recommended for those who are starting to learn python.

교육 기관: Wayne H G J

2019년 6월 25일

I have learned so much from these courses. I really like Dr. Chuck's style. I have a firm grasp of Python now, and I'm very eager to continue building my skills. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!