Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
20,452개의 평가
3,138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material

(143개의 검토)

Top rated instructor

(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 12일

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

2016년 6월 16일

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 3,058개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Carlos J B A

2019년 4월 15일

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

교육 기관: Kalob T

2018년 10월 7일

Python + Databases = perfect. Interested in learning how databases work and how to connect and store data using Python? Just smash that subscribe button, this course is glorious.

교육 기관: SCOTT D

2017년 5월 3일

Fantastic cause. Dr. Chuck brought many coding strategies together making this a very interesting and useful class. Thanks Chuck. Enjoy the office hours....keep up the good work.

교육 기관: Niveditha D

2017년 4월 24일

Exceptional! the way even the most difficult concepts have been explained in such a simple way to be understood! Will definitely look forward to more courses from this professor!

교육 기관: Mona K R

2016년 6월 7일

I like the step by step learning. Although it might be found slow for more experienced students, but it is very clear and well structured for beginners in programming and python.

교육 기관: samuel r t v u m

2020년 6월 14일

I'm so grateful for i could participate in this course and learned how to use Databases with Python. Now, I'm so exited to go the next other related courses. Thanks to Coursera.

교육 기관: Adith R K

2020년 5월 13일

Thank you Dr.Chuck for this wonderful course. I really appreciate the standard and quality of the lecture videos and assignments. I recommend this course to all fellow learners.

교육 기관: 曹紫嫣

2019년 3월 17일

DR. Charles is so cute and his explanation is super clear too. Plus, thanks to the mentor in discussion forum who helped me a lot. I strongly recommend this course to you all :)

교육 기관: Nicolas S

2019년 1월 3일

This course by Charles Severance is one of the best out there. It touches upon many topics just enough to get us look deeper while maintaining clarity and simplicity. A must do!

교육 기관: Avitabayan S

2017년 11월 13일

The whole course was nice except i felt some difficulty in understanding week 2 and week 5. I did'nt give up on this course because of which i completed this course successfully

교육 기관: Aby A

2017년 9월 17일

That was a great finale course. Munched through lot of things. Lot of things to learn in this one particular course. I need to come and look back again at later time. Fantastic.

교육 기관: Kate C

2016년 10월 23일

This course felt a bit easy, but it was probably because I have worked with databases quite a bit already. Very useful. Great intro to databases and how to use Python with them.

교육 기관: Lukas R

2018년 1월 8일

I would like to thank dr. Chuck and his team! Especially those people who worked behind the scene. You are the heroes of our days bringing free education to community. Respect.

교육 기관: David B

2016년 12월 11일

Very good intro to sql language and retrieving GeoData. It's really easy data management with python and sqlite and manage jason format data. Geolocation is a very good example

교육 기관: Jasper H

2015년 12월 17일

i think this one is the most "complicated" course among python courses

but your structured course notes and your very-easy-to-understand presentations help me a lot !

thanks prof

교육 기관: Adam S

2019년 12월 28일

A very good course. I had learned a bit of SQL and how to use databases in Python before. Thanks to this course I learned some new important things and organized my knowledge.

교육 기관: Estifanos B M

2021년 10월 27일

Such an important course when your are trying to deal with data, this course deals with python database integration and how you can manipulate data in databases using python.

교육 기관: Adib B

2021년 7월 7일

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts

Special thanks to University of Michigan for providing this course in the best possible way

Thanks Dr.Severance

교육 기관: Chen Q

2018년 1월 23일

Thanks Dr Chuck and all the teaching staff for wonderful classes and well-structured assignments. I learned a lot in the course and I will definitely recommend it for others.

교육 기관: Kseniia P

2016년 4월 21일

Loved it! As always really interesting and encouraging. And special thanks for keeping courses free! This is rare nowadays even when the platform consider itself as free :-/

교육 기관: Weijian X

2019년 4월 15일

Of course worth to attend this fantastic course!

you can learn many basic but essential orders and codes in a quite comprehensive way from Dr. churk and it is really funny!!

교육 기관: S-NT

2016년 2월 7일

Amazing course, really!

I was so excited to learn about SQLite and about how easy it could be used anywhere

Thanks to you, dr.Chuck, you have great job done with this course!

교육 기관: Johan V M

2021년 5월 16일

Excellent course! It is a great course to start learning about databases and the SQL language. I encourage everyone to take this course as an introduction to those topics.

교육 기관: Arif A

2019년 10월 25일

I learn how to connect to sql and find a specific value in a fast way... Not so easy but the course help me to do it. It's amazing. Thank you Dr Chuck! Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Abhilash

2017년 5월 23일

This course is a great way to familiarise with databases and how to use them inside python.It is not advanced level course but you will get a good introduction tho sqlite.