Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
20,446개의 평가
3,136개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material

(143개의 검토)

Top rated instructor

(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 12일

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

2018년 1월 13일

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 3,056개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Gabriela D P

2021년 12월 9일

Excelente curso, definitivamente Python es súper volátil, y es un mundo enormeeeee, Python junto con el lenguaje SQL es una explosión de proyectos brillantes.

교육 기관: Constanzo A M D

2021년 2월 16일

This course had a very smooth pace, the assignments were quite easy but very useful to create solid foundations. I am very glad for having taking this course.

교육 기관: Saksham 1

2020년 8월 8일

Probably the best course! The instructor is pretty awesome! All aspects are covered from xml to json and working with apis with python. This course is a must!

교육 기관: Shogo T

2020년 3월 18일

With awesome lectures and assignments, I was able to learn a lot of things from this course.

This course really encouraged me to continue to learn programming.

교육 기관: Rohith N

2017년 6월 26일

If you want to learn python, I would suggest to take all the courses. Each and every course is awesome in it's own way! Well done Dr. Chuck- You are the best!

교육 기관: Luis R C P

2019년 5월 5일

Very descritive and easy to follow introduction to databases and data arrangement.

The videos are very good and the instructor is one of the best I have seen.

교육 기관: Yotam I

2017년 8월 27일

Some prior experience with sql would really help with this course, as I sometime felt lost with all the new terms and coding being dropped on me all at once.

교육 기관: Radoslav M

2016년 11월 1일

This course was absolutely gorgeous in showing students what is possible when connecting powerful language like python with databases using SQL. Great stuff!

교육 기관: Rafael A R A

2021년 12월 10일

A very interesting course where we learned about: Structured Query Language (SQL), Data Models, Many-to-Many Relationships in SQL, Visualization, APIs etc.

교육 기관: Jeff S

2017년 8월 17일

Very interesting course. Well taught for students who are brand new to databases (it is understood that you are quite familiar with Python at this point).

교육 기관: Wilfred C

2016년 8월 25일

Best of the best. Great instructor and materials. I finished all 4 classes of the series, which tells you how much I enjoy learning from this instructor.

교육 기관: Keith D

2020년 2월 13일

Great course. Really enjoyed intro to SQLite. Only thing I wish it had that it doesn't is an intro to charting using a Python extension (e.g. Plotly).

교육 기관: Irina G

2017년 6월 21일

Great course, great teacher! The material is presented in an easy and fun way to learn. Besides, it is something that can be use right away. Very useful!

교육 기관: Md. F I

2021년 5월 10일

Very good for practitioners who are beginning to work with python and database. Expect to see more short and precise exercises to be included in future.

교육 기관: Josue C T

2020년 8월 26일

This course was a little tough, but I learned a lot and I've got to practice more about it. It is pretty beautiful to know that I am learning new stuff.

교육 기관: Krishnendu S

2020년 4월 19일

Very good course. Highly informative and practical. I strongly recommend to all want to learn python from scratch. Thanks, Dr. Chuck! Thanks, Coursera!

교육 기관: Roger M

2019년 2월 7일

This was a very interesting topic. Having worked with SQL before, it was really cool to see how easy is to add intelligence to a db system with python.

교육 기관: Miguel A L M

2017년 8월 15일

Really good one, persnoally, i had to retrun to review other previous lectures, but once i returned, and the bases were enoughly firm, all was done....!

교육 기관: Peter M

2016년 2월 16일

Take this course. Some assignments more difficult than others. Pace is good for folks newer to python but goes faster with some knowledge of programming

교육 기관: Oluwabunmi M A

2016년 1월 21일

I really enjoyed this course. I learnt so much and I'm confident that I can go on from here to writing more complex python programs.

Thank you Dr. Chuck.

교육 기관: ZHOU M

2016년 1월 8일

This course is great! Just one thing a little regretful---the final assignment really needs to a better design and reflects what is taught in the class.

교육 기관: Yumei L

2016년 4월 21일

This is an excellent course. It wasn't easy, but do-able for people who have had no other Python experiences other than the other courses by Dr. Chuck.

교육 기관: Umar F

2021년 6월 2일

I have completed this course successfully . I have very happy to learn this course from Coursera . It would be very helpful to achieve my future goal.

교육 기관: Овсенева М И

2020년 8월 9일

Thanks a lot for this course! It's the greatest opportunity to learn something unusual,interesting and new with such a fantastic and creative teacher!

교육 기관: Zdeněk N

2016년 8월 28일

This one was dense! So much information on databases and SQL. Final multi-step applications were very well chosen and introduced so much new elements.