Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
20,235개의 평가
3,091개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material
(143개의 검토)
Top rated instructor
(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM
2018년 3월 12일

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
2017년 6월 22일

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 3,009개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: JANA G

2021년 1월 4일

From my point of view it was a good introduction into databases and how to use them with python. The provided 'code-skeletons' for the assignments were most helpful and did teach me a lot. Only the last (peer-graded) assignment was a disappointment, since it consists of 'run code and post screen shots'.

교육 기관: Lui P

2016년 1월 31일

I happily give 5 stars for this course. In a few words, I appreciated Dr. Chuck's style of teaching being emphatic when needed. The pace of the lessons was good and I could finish the course in a reasonable time, managing to acknowledge all the concepts. Thanks for the teaching, Coursera and UMich team!

교육 기관: Gregory L

2021년 1월 8일

Great course, excellent material. My only qualm is that a lot of the work is done for you in the assignments due to the templates, and while fixing what's wrong with them is helpful, a more real life application would (probably) be to build your own stuff from scratch? If I'm wrong, then I'm wrong. : )

교육 기관: Liu W

2019년 12월 1일

Keep going. See you in the next course. You cannot imagine how incredible this course is, and it is especially friendly to those with 0 data/programing/math experience, unless you do enroll in this course and carry on. I start to enjoy programing. Maybe new pages would be revealed in front of me soon.

교육 기관: Aman T

2020년 4월 6일

This course very beginner friendly anyone can learn how to use SQL with python . Prof. Dr Chuck know how to teach concept in easy way.. Here I learned how make databases through SQL command and through Python script also. I recommend this course to everyone. At the end Keep Learning and never stop.

교육 기관: Laura S

2017년 1월 2일

Love this course! A thoughtful introduction to using python with databases. A great way to learn the basics of object oriented programming and databases. Dr. Chuck explains everything clearly and I like the way he gradually builds upon previous knowledge to explain each new layer of information.

교육 기관: Ewa L

2020년 11월 30일

I so enjoyed this course!

Indeed sql is an excellent language. I learnt so much about database concept and data processing. I had tools and examples to practice and found it very rewarding.

I ever admire Dr Chuck's sense of humour and charisma that makes the corse even more fun and easy to complete.

교육 기관: Ananya P

2017년 1월 9일

This was another superb course!! However I'd still suggest the following to make it even more complete:

1) Please also show how to connect/operate with other DBMS like Oracle, MySQL using Python (at least briefly).

2) Please delve a little deeper into OOP topics in Python, it looked a bit cut-short.

교육 기관: Umesh R

2015년 12월 22일

Dr Chuck,

Databases was a dreaded subject for me. Tried my hands a couple of times and left it alone. Thanks to you and your team (if any), I am pretty confident of designing small scale DBs and play around with it.

Again, simplification of explanations holds the key here. Kudos!!!

rgds,

umesh

교육 기관: Wing J D

2016년 2월 3일

I enjoy taking this course and learning how to interface with the database via Python. I also appreciate Dr. Charles Severance for archiving and providing the bonus interview videos with legendary computer scientists such as Niklaus Wirth and Andrew S. Tanenbaum. They are worth watching!

교육 기관: Ricardo B

2017년 12월 6일

A little bit of trouble with the Google API. The course materials should be updated, since it's not as straightforward as Chuck says in the lectures. I know this is because Google recently changed some stuff regarding API permissions, but still–course content should always be up to date.

교육 기관: Célia B

2021년 12월 29일

I've finished the 4 courses and it was so great! I've learned so much and I wasn't expecting to have fun but I did. What is even more rewarding is that I've been able to write my very first python code for my own poject thanks to what I've learned. So thank you to Dr Chuck and his team!

교육 기관: Abhinuv N P

2017년 4월 2일

Excellent course. Really loved the programming assignments as they were short and simple. Mainly focusing on the concepts learned. Instead of having to write the entire program from scratch. Prof provided us with the template which could be edited to practice and implement the concepts.

교육 기관: Craig W

2016년 1월 27일

Really enjoyed this part of the course, I work with databases so it was great to add an element of programming to my background knowledge, I felt a bit cheated with the final week as it was more of an over view rather than a programming assignment but it was interesting to see how every

교육 기관: John M

2016년 3월 15일

Good topic and will give Python developers a good start with database access and usage through the most basic cursor methods. I would like a course like this to include setting up something like PyODBC. Maybe a 2nd more advanced course can be done for more extensive database activity.

교육 기관: GHARIWALA S I

2021년 6월 16일

Have a Great Experience while attending the Course. Glad to appreciate the MCQ quiz and the Practical test. They have some good Concept and try to satisfy me after attending the video lectures. Over all I enjoy a Course and Increase my ability of Database management and organization.

교육 기관: Nizamuddin S

2020년 8월 13일

I learnt what is personal data mining, I learnt what is API, I learnt how to use Google API and get desired data, not only that, I learnt how to go through hefty text file and turn it into useful data in my own database. I learnt to how to create and use SQLite database using Python.

교육 기관: Hossam G

2019년 8월 22일

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it

교육 기관: Elinor W

2018년 3월 14일

This course is actually lots of fun! Learning about the interaction between Python, Structured Query Language and web services imparts a much broader sense of how Python interacts with the wider world of computing, and has broadened my understanding of different computer languages.

교육 기관: Octavio F M

2016년 4월 14일

If you don't know nothing about databases then this is the best way to start.

You are going to learn SQLite which is a cool way to organize data like for example your music CDs track records, or your phone book.

And the coolest part is Python can use it to get data and work with it.

교육 기관: Brandon W

2016년 6월 13일

Great course! This is a fantastic introduction into creating and working with databases with Python; providing ample examples and explanation, as well as useful links to resources that offer greater depth if you so chose. Looking forward to learning with you again, Prof. Chuck!

교육 기관: Suman G

2016년 3월 15일

This course on Python has taught me the aspect of " DATA MINING " using Python. One of the best courses on Python and indeed very tought and challenging to do it.

It also taught me how the " Google Web Crawling " works. Thank you Dr. Charles and Coursera for this beautiful course.

교육 기관: Rahul K G

2018년 6월 2일

This course helped me a lot in learning about databases and how they interact with each other. I learned to create table and store data in the database. I also learned to retrieve data. I would recommend everyone to take this course if they want to learn something interesting.

교육 기관: Diego V

2017년 6월 26일

This course have been a really exciting, enjoyable, motivator and effective way to make me own all the skills presented by the teacher Chuck. I think that all learning experiences must be so similar to this one: flexible, gradual, funny.

Thanks you for all your effort and time.

교육 기관: Evan G

2016년 1월 23일

Absolutely fantastic. Dr. Chuck's teaching style is completely in-sync with my learning style. The content is clearly presented and the effort in teaching shows. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking the time to present this material and for creating the tools for all of us to use.