Chevron Left
Data Visualization with Python(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Visualization with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
10,153개의 평가
1,537개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LS

2018년 11월 27일

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020년 8월 13일

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

필터링 기준:

Data Visualization with Python의 1,532개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Juan C C

2020년 3월 23일

Content was solid, but videos mostly said "go do the labs" vs offer meaningful tips for the final an beyond. Worst of all, the tech is outdated. I spent an entire weekend working on the final assignment due to technology issues. An embarrassment for Coursera and IBM that they let this happen.

교육 기관: Mo S H

2020년 2월 13일

Better to read matplotlib and folium documentation and look for answers from stackoverflow.

This course didn't offer enough components of matplotlib and folium.

This offers lab sessions but they are not main contents.

Final assignments are impossible for someone who just takes only this course.

교육 기관: Abeer S

2020년 5월 12일

The teaching pedagogy wasn't as good as the other courses I have completed in this certificate (Professional Certificate in Data Science) so far.

Questions in the assignment were related to topics that were not discussed in the course. I had to search online and complete the assignment.

교육 기관: Gabriel A

2020년 5월 18일

This course is in need of a healthy overhaul from content to lab to final assignment. I would recommend adding a recap "week" just for data frame manipulation. As with many of the courses, the labs could use some proofreading and updating, this course skips around a lot.

교육 기관: Aniruddha P

2019년 9월 21일

The course can be made much more better. The final course assignment wasn't much based on the things that were taught during the course. Example could be using the labels above the bar.

On the bright side, the contents were really good. Thanks to the instructors! :)

교육 기관: Elvijs M

2020년 4월 18일

As all the other courses in the specialization, the depth is rather shallow. The seaborn and folium parts are extremely short and superficial. Good luck if you actually want to apply these libraries for your own projects -- then you're back to googling.

교육 기관: Jason A

2021년 7월 3일

The final project was a huge waste of time. You have to program in the Dash tool which most will never use and it only works on the IBM cloud which most will never use. The Jupyter dash programs didn't work which was a common complaint in the forums.

교육 기관: Gisella B

2020년 3월 10일

Hay una sección que repiten en casi todos los videos. Además no funcionan los laboratorios desde hace días , no puedo hacer el trabajo final porque tampoco sirve el link y no hay manera de comunicarse con los de servicio al cliente de coursera.

교육 기관: Pokkunuri S C

2019년 8월 23일

The videos had low sound quality, almost all videos had same recording for initial 2 minutes which was unnecessary. The final project had use of many such functions which were neither discussed in the videos nor explained in the Ungraded Tools.

교육 기관: Adam H

2019년 7월 25일

Had some problems with changes to the interface that caused quiz questions to become unreadable. Also found some of the discussion around artist and scripting layer in matplolib difficult to follow. Could have done with more explanation.

교육 기관: Connor F

2020년 4월 5일

The marking rubric on the final assignment gave 5 points or no points for a table, so there was no way to give part marks. Also the previous labs did not show how to add the SF map in the same way as the final assignment.

교육 기관: Prajwal T

2020년 3월 17일

As compared to other courses in specialization, this course has many errors in labs. Video sessions are also less informative. All the things directly come to lab only. Also error resolution by faculty is very poor.

교육 기관: Fernando E V

2021년 8월 29일

The level of dificulty of the final assignment does not correspond with the contents. It was so difficult and there were a lot of issues related to the platform. I spent more than two months in this course.

교육 기관: Panos P

2019년 5월 2일

The final project was way difficult. Which is fine, difficult is fine, as long as the knowledge on how to solve it is provided by you in the lecture notes\videos\lab sessions. I mean that is your job right?

교육 기관: 清基 英

2020년 3월 22일

I was so upset for the last project because knowledge of I have learned from this course was not enough as all for completing all the questions. I really wish to get more advice or tips for the project.

교육 기관: Stephen V

2020년 3월 26일

Doing the IBM Data Science Certificate and this is probably the worse course. The content is relevant but the directions and labs are poor compared to the others. The explanations aren't as clearn.

교육 기관: Tara S

2020년 3월 25일

A lot of problems opening the labs. The final assignment required us to do things that were not discussed in the course and it was unclear where to get the relevant information to complete it.

교육 기관: Federico T

2020년 4월 23일

Video lessons are poor in explanation of matplotlib syntax as well labs. Differences between pyplot and artist layer are not clear: a lot of work has left to selftaught. Kind regards, FT

교육 기관: Ermek A

2020년 4월 28일

Some exercises throughout the course aren't explained neither in the video, nor in the labs.

It is hard to understand the Authors data visualization functions explanations in the course.

교육 기관: Sarthak S

2021년 3월 14일

The Dashboard week is a mess, nothing is explained enough and the final assignment is awful broken code wreck that maybe works for only about half the people.

교육 기관: Diana

2020년 4월 9일

This Course wasn't that good like the previous ones, the Videos were quite short and the labs weren't very explicit and made to be understood by everyone.

교육 기관: Andrew S

2020년 6월 24일

Not everything that was needed in the final project was covered well enough (or at all) in the videos and lectures

교육 기관: vijay v

2020년 6월 10일

Very theoretical, Quiz questions were made over complicated. this make loose interest in completing the course

교육 기관: Tse-Kee C

2022년 3월 24일

Very frustrating experience with lab. Not all labs works properly at least on my home computer.

교육 기관: Eduardo F

2020년 5월 1일

I am happy with what I learned but I think it is not as good as the rest in the series.