Chevron Left
Data Visualization with Python(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Visualization with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
10,081개의 평가
1,527개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LS

2018년 11월 27일

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020년 8월 13일

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

필터링 기준:

Data Visualization with Python의 1,522개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Deborah B

2019년 8월 12일

This course was fun, interesting and challenging. The final assessment was a true challenge because it require a combination of materials that were covered in the course, but also required a bit of additional information and expertise as well. Finishing those assignments gave me much more confidence in my ability to perform these kinds of assignments in real engagements and assignments.

교육 기관: Pola A N J

2020년 4월 12일

One of the best courses in the certification. The assignment is tougher than previous courses and that is one of the reasons I loved the course. Also, the labs are very well structured and presented. Gives a nice overview of Pandas in the 1st lab.

Overall, I think this instructor is very good at communicating his ideas and has a good grasp on what his teaching goal and methodology.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 11월 27일

The course contains a good length of data visualization knowledge with python . This course contains number of hands on labs and notebook session which is an excellent feature to enhance skills i.e. practical work is more as compared to the theory work .

The lectures are beautifully taught and designed by the Alex sir .

Thanks to Coursera and IBM , and a big thanks to Alex sir .

교육 기관: Maximiliano E

2020년 6월 24일

I thought this course was a bit tough but still very interesting. I gained lots of insights and ideas on Data Visualization methodology and techniques and I am looking forward to applying this knowledge going forward. Recommended course if you want to get good insight and ideas on how to work with data viz and how to prepare the data in order to present it more professional.

교육 기관: Michio S

2020년 7월 3일

In this IBM program, the discussion forum is well managed.

Whenever I posted my questions, I got help from teaching staff.

Although there is a variability in response time, they responded to all my questions.

Thanks to that, I managed to pass this course with 100% grading.

Especially, I want to give a good credit to Lakshmi Holla for mentoring the students including me.

Thanks

교육 기관: Nataly O

2020년 4월 18일

Thanks to instructors. But as always a few improvements are possible. 1) Personally I missed the voice of the speaker from previous 2 courses. 2) I think that extra quizes inside the lessons will be very useful - Don't hesitate to add more tasks for students as intermediate progress assessment.

Anyway, I gained a valuable Data Vis experience from this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mats B F

2020년 5월 26일

There were some issues I spent a lot of time on in the final assessment. The first was loading the file into the notebook. The second was troubleshooting the choropleth map. I had written the key_on code slightly wrong. You can consider explaining in some more detail how to upload files - and also the code you use - !get.

The course was all in all very interesting.

교육 기관: Senthamizhan V

2019년 7월 2일

I thought the syllabus will cover only matplotlib and seaborn. I didn't expect to learn geospatial data visualization in this course. I learnt a great deal about folium and it's versatility. I feel it's a great addition to the course. Such modules will enable aspiring data scientists to expand their domain knowledge and excel in unorthodox data science areas.

교육 기관: Toby O

2018년 11월 14일

Not sure if the creator gave enough tips and tricks to help provide solutions for the final assignment. I had to use alternate solutions not provided.

The examples given are good but quite simple in places, and only work in specific circumstances. This may be because there are simply too many solutions to go through in this short course.

교육 기관: Eleni K

2019년 3월 31일

While the course's material is very interesting and extremely helpful, there is a vast variety of different ways to visualisation and I'm afraid I had to search google for most of the last assignment's requirements.

I believe three weeks is not enough and there should be more exercises in this course. Other than that it was a thrill :)

교육 기관: Eric H

2018년 12월 19일

The Data Visualization with Python course is really outstanding when compared to the others in this specialization. Alex is doing a great job explaining, the slides and examples are comprehensive, yet easily digestable. The in-depth exercises are the best in the whole specialization, quite challenging and therefore very effective.

교육 기관: Sumanta S

2020년 9월 12일

This course outlines the importance of Visualization and where and how to use different type of representation such as Bar Graph, Area plot, Pie chart Scatter Plot, Box plot and others. The course also introduces to use of Plots to show Geo spatial data. and also introduces one to the different libraries used for plotting. .

교육 기관: Cassandra d C

2020년 4월 26일

The first properly challenging course I've encountered on Coursera and I loved every bit of it. I have an engineering background and I loved having to look for the answers on the internet and in the documentation. It wasn't simply spoonfed to me. If you pass this course, you will definitely gain proficiency in this subject!

교육 기관: Himanshu P

2019년 12월 28일

Truly Awesome, I get a in-depth knowledge in this specialization and just precise content as well up to date. Correct combination of theory and explanation in detail then practical lab over recent topic covered then Project in each topic. Also final Capstone project is really rigorous. Thanks to Instructor and Coursera.

교육 기관: Samuel K N

2021년 9월 26일

Getting closer to the end of this professional certificate by IBM, with this Data Visualisation course, which I must say, had a high level if I compare it to the subject I've just completed in the Master. As always, if you guys have any questions about what is like to study online at Coursera or Datacamp, hit me up.

교육 기관: Orsolya N

2020년 7월 25일

I completed this course as part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and it was by far the best (so far, I have one more left). The videos were short and easy to understand, the labs were on point and many additional resources were offered. The instructor did a really good job when putting this together.

교육 기관: Colton R

2018년 9월 7일

A well done course that really gives a decent overview and exposure to the python tools for data visualization. Although the projects take a bit of extra self studying and research to complete, the course provides a majority of other good sources to continue your understanding of the material beyond the lectures.

교육 기관: Vagner M

2020년 9월 8일

Very interesting course and a must take for people interested in learning powerful techniques with Python's Panda, Matplotlib and other libraries. At the end of the course, you will feel confident reading, manipulating and displaying data analysis in a wide array of graphs, charts and other stunning visual media.

교육 기관: Fernando F

2020년 12월 27일

I was a very difficult course for me but it was very instructive, I understood some of my weakness in Python and OOP so I need to work on that, now I know data visualization is a major topic in DS.

By the way, Google was a very useful tool to review new concepts for me and get ideas how to approach the problems.

교육 기관: Melpo W

2020년 8월 14일

Using python to create graphs and charts is very simple and easy, once u remember all the basic and keep trying. It seems to me that it is easier than any other reporting tools I used before. It is great that I know where to find the tool to create these charts and graphs if I need to prepare presentation. :)

교육 기관: Abishek M V

2020년 4월 26일

Though the course videos were short, giving an introduction to how different charts look and to plot them, the lab sessions were the best and gave a plethora of information on data visualization. Also, I am glad that they included the folium part of the course in the assignments which were very well formed.

교육 기관: Sergey

2020년 4월 17일

Nice lecturer and useful tools. This course was really interesting though pretty hard for me. Sadly at the end of the course I didn't feel that I gained enough skills to do the lab easily but maybe it just me. Anyway I ll definetely return to this course again to get the better understanding of some topics.

교육 기관: Daniel R

2020년 4월 7일

I really enjoyed this course! The labs used interesting, real-life data and did a good job explaining the purpose of each line of code in an easy-to-understand way. I appreciated the questions in the lab because they built on and stretched my understanding of Python from past courses. Thank you, Alex.

교육 기관: Jason J D

2019년 9월 15일

Really nice course. This course has helped me build up a number of Data Visualization skills, and I am able to draw meaning and conclusions from data easily and much faster. The course labs are excellent and the final assignment was a good way to test the skills that I developed during this course!

교육 기관: Siwei L

2020년 2월 19일

I feel this is harder than the other ones in the series, sometimes you need to google a little bit to figure it out.

I spend more time for a week, but I wonder why I have to do it in Python. I learn Python just for faster loops than R. Personally I think R need less coding and produce better graphs.