Chevron Left
Data Visualization with Python(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Visualization with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
10,178개의 평가
1,539개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LS

2018년 11월 27일

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020년 8월 13일

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

필터링 기준:

Data Visualization with Python의 1,536개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Sobhan A

2020년 5월 6일

Terrible IT support. Labs do not work. Never recommend IBM courses to anyone.

교육 기관: Anita L

2019년 4월 30일

more examples in the lab for the most popular chart types is appreciated.

교육 기관: Hakki K

2020년 7월 9일

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

교육 기관: Yifan J

2020년 8월 1일

Honestly, this is the WORST course I have ever taken on Coursera. And Alex Aklson is the worst instructor. As a course on data visualization, it should focus primarily on how to VISUALIZE the data. In other words, when we have the processed and formated data, how can we turn it into plots. But in the videos, especially week 2, the instructor over and over again repeated the data processing for Canadian immigration. After watching the videos, what I remember most clearly is not how to make the plots but the total number of immigrants to Canada from each country. And for the most important part, that is, the details of how to generate the plots as well as applying various features, the instructor just spent very little time in the videos. Yes, a lot of them are covered in the lab, but remember that for a course, the lab should just be supplementary of the lecture. The instructor should teach those skills systematically in the VIDEOS, and the lab should only be used to reinforce our understanding of those skills. In particular, as has been mentioned in many comments, the final assessment requires using the artist layer which was only introduced a little bit in the lecture but NEVER taught in detail. This is not responsible behavior. Overall, I am very disappointed. And I hope that IBM can ask another instructor other than Alex Aklson to create a new version of this course.

교육 기관: omotoke o

2020년 10월 8일

The Data Visualization with Python course needs a serious review by the instructors. With the growing demand for Data Analysis skills across almost all industries, I decided to take all the courses on the IBM Professional Data Science certificate platform. I had taken 6 out of 9 courses when I took the Data Visualization course. It was the only course out of all of them that gave me a serious headache. The course honestly disappointed me and ruined my day, cos I could not figure out the Peer graded assignment. Data Visualization is one of the backbones of Data Analysis because it is a tool that is used to communicate with the world. I was excited to take the course and all was going smoothly till I took the final peer graded assignment. The scope was not covered in the course and it took me forever to figure out. Please, the instructors of this course should kindly review it and make the necessary adjustments for the sake of future individuals interested in the course.

교육 기관: Carlo P

2020년 8월 31일

Very disappointing. Unfortunately, one of the worst course of the IBM Data Science professional certificate. It does not have the typical quality standards of an IBM course:

- Most of the videos are very short and do not go in the detail of the topic

- Videos have bad quality audio

- Labs are not laboratories where you use what you have learned, but the real lessons (without a deep explanation of what is done and why).

- Labs are also unbelievably full of typos.

- Most of the final assignment requires things that are not explained.

- The course also lacks consistency: they explain something and request totally something else regarding Data Visualisation (that you have to search on google).

- It should be a longer course, with longer videos that explain in detail how to make the various diagrams

I hope IBM will make a massive restyle of this course.

Do not attend the course if you are not obliged (you are studying for the IBM data science certificate).

교육 기관: Inês B

2021년 2월 21일

Now that I've finished this course, I can honestly say it was the worst from the IBM Data Analyst curriculum.

It was full of mistakes (spelling and syntax wise) and although there were some new things, this course seems almost irrelevant.

The cherry on the top was to make a dashboard with information only given in two short videos that required previous knowledge of HTML and C+ (things that we do not approach on this course!)

The final assignment is way way too complex considering the students are entry level users.

I would really recommend IBM to do a complete makeover of this course!

교육 기관: Sergii G

2020년 4월 12일

Короткие лекции по 1-2 минуте вызывают удивление - неужто в IBM настолько разленились, что им языком лень ворочать?

В видео показывают и говорят одно, а в контрольных заданиях совсем другое, такое впечатлении, что готовит лекции один человек, а задания к ней совершенно другой и при этом они между собой не общаются.

Куча потерянного времени, раздражения и неудовлетворения, практических знаний - около 5% всего, в места 100%.

교육 기관: Soumik B

2020년 7월 17일

This is worst course in the specialization. None of the videos give any defined explanation about the parameters or keywords that are discussed in the labs. In the labs too there are no clear explanations as to why certain parameters are used. This is the worst course. I would recommend replacing the videos with videos that actually contain clear explanations. This is not for beginners.

교육 기관: Dmitry N

2019년 9월 18일

502 Bad Gateway

The server returned an invalid or incomplete response.

I think, you really should change this course in a way that one is not dependent on labs.cognitiveclass.ai

It simply does not work. I have manually to upload everything to my light version of the Watson Studio.

교육 기관: christos a

2020년 10월 29일

Course feels extremely rushed and the final assignment requires knowledge not taught in classes. I DONT recommend this certificate. If i wanted to google everything i would just kept my mony and wouldnt spend it on garbage moneygrabs.

교육 기관: Elena G

2020년 8월 28일

The class itself is very high level (and super repetitive on unimportant information) , but the final assignment asks for things that were never covered in the class. Anything I learned from this I taught myself. Very frustrating!

교육 기관: Hon T

2022년 3월 30일

hello,

I am very mad with registering accounts ibm.

I paid 40$ each month. The course lasts 11 months, and I have only 1 month trial permission.

Do not mention promotion codes. I interupted when I used it.

Bad experiences.

교육 기관: David

2020년 3월 14일

This course is a disaster. Nothing works. It is impossible to propperly prepare the tasks because not one single lab is working. I am paying for this and I feel cheated. I am truly considering dropping from coursera.

교육 기관: Hawa S

2022년 4월 2일

If I could give a zero I would. I have never been so confused over a final assignment before. Everything was fine up until the last point. I wouldn't even recommend this course to experienced individuals

교육 기관: Zach S

2021년 7월 10일

By far the worst course apart of the Data Science Certificate. There were lots of issues with the final assignment working and it totally derailed my learning and interest.

교육 기관: Jennifer M S

2022년 4월 20일

Este curso deja mucho que desear, no es un curso muy completo. Te explican todo por encima y lo que te exigen no es proporcional a lo que te esneñan. Muy decepcionada

교육 기관: Hakan C

2020년 3월 14일

I can't use IBM skill network labs for almost a week. There is always an error starting a lab and I will not go on course.

교육 기관: Elliott P

2019년 10월 22일

Labs did not work. Kept getting 'Application Not Responding' errors from the IBM site hosting the lab notebooks.

교육 기관: Wei K

2020년 5월 1일

Poorly design. Not enough practice material to help student to burn the knowledge into our brain.

교육 기관: Albert D

2020년 1월 3일

The link in the labs did not work. The videos were good but I wish I was able to use the labs.

교육 기관: Cedrick N

2019년 10월 30일

I spent more time searching online for answers than I did going through this course.

교육 기관: Ali A

2018년 9월 4일

It was so shallow. Just mentioned everything without going a little bit deeper.

교육 기관: Michael W K

2020년 3월 10일

Many technical issues with the course material that are outright ignored.

교육 기관: Daniel Ș

2019년 12월 26일

Many technical issues with the final project and no one cares...