Chevron Left
Data Visualization with Python(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Visualization with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
9,806개의 평가
1,472개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LS
2018년 11월 27일

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
2020년 8월 13일

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

필터링 기준:

Data Visualization with Python의 1,468개 리뷰 중 1426~1450

교육 기관: Alberto S

2021년 6월 19일

The overall course is not bad (even when they repeat way more than necessary the same concepts), they give you hints about matplotlib and seaborn. But I cannot rate the course with more than one star because the final proyect is a complete mess. They spend 4/5 of the course teaching you about python and then, in the last proyect you need to control html and have an understanding of some technologies that didn't appear in the course, deal with outdated materials with errors (you need to scrap the internet for solutions to bugs and problems in the code they give you, unreal...), with the need of search for a solution in the forum, where other classmates are in the same confusion as you. The worst course inside the IBM specialization by far. Not recommended, there are way better courses online to learn python visualization.

교육 기관: L

2021년 6월 7일

W​here to start? The staff does not answer or help with issues. In rare occasions that they do, it is to the two threats that are "recommendations" and "common syntax errors" no matter what the issue the person has. I had to prolong this course for two months due to this and still, no answers. Labs are full of errors, unclear instructions. The final peer assignment has parts that have not been clearly explained in the lectures or the labs (if you are lucky to have the labs work, My advice is to test if you can connect to localhost, if not, and you are on Windows 10 prepare for a long list of possible issues). If anyone asks me about this specialization, just based off of my experience with this course, I will recommend the Google Data Analytics spec.

교육 기관: Sophie V

2020년 12월 28일

Half of what is in the final assignment is not taught in the lessons or the labs. In the forum this is what everyone is complaining about. You spend your time googling and youtubing to teach yourself when you still are paying the coursera subscription fee, I completed every video and every lab and then was surprised when the assignment asks for things that were never mentioned. When this is brought up in the forum the staff just reply saying you should do your own learning. VERY DISAPPOINTING . Some content was good but not very in depth so it was then unfair to have a final assignment that was in depth.

교육 기관: Matt W

2020년 12월 29일

This module stands out from the others in the learning track as repetitive, poorly structured from a testing and assessment perspective and light on applicable content. For example, rather than giving a link to why pie charts should never be used, perhaps take some time to cover the main points. You could use some of the time that was spent cleaning the same data set in every video.

The final assessment was poorly-described and a number of discussions seem to centre around question 3 and its format in the question vs the answer.

I've enjoyed the course, but not this module.

교육 기관: East Z

2021년 10월 9일

This course is poorly designed comparing with other courses in the data science certificate. There are many errors in the solution of labs, which is very confusing for beginners to figure out by themselves. If you check the discussion forum, you will see how many people are clueless and were mis-guided by the wrong solution.

The final assignment is also too advanced and the skeleton codes that were given also had a lot of errors, Would be helpful if the mistakes can get fixed for future learners.

교육 기관: Zoe B

2021년 6월 27일

Final assignment doesnt work and after many hours of trying, Im yet to find a solution. Once again, another extremely poor quality IBM course. Strongly recommend AVOIDING this course. In an attempt to push their own software on you, theyve made it so the course doesnt work. Many frustrated people in the forums with one one active staff member replying (and even that is sporadically). My current error has been reported for months by different people with no solution provided.

교육 기관: Matvey

2022년 1월 14일

There were so many problems with IMB's software and the course's set up in general so it was almost impossible to concentrate on learning- most time i was trying to resolve different issues with IBM Watson (sometimes it didn't work, in some instances i had to use my credit card!! to register to the IBM cloud) rather than to study Data Science. Just before the final capstone course I decided to cancel my subscription and switch to another non-IBM Data Science course.

교육 기관: Tobias V

2021년 6월 24일

Final assignment was the worst. Not difficult but simply to get the systems to work. Discussion forums are filled to the brim with people having difficulties. Tried to do it Jupyter notebook = issues, tried it in Thesia = issues. Instructors have made detailed information on frequent issues on the forums but compared to the 8 other courses in the IBM data analyst certificate this is by far the most problematic course.

교육 기관: Russell T W

2021년 8월 12일

Worst course in the data science sequence so far. Explanations are vague, examples do not always work, and assignments have new components added to them, the data are poorly suited for the visualizations (scatterplots are not used to show trends over time) and the instructor is too interested in showing how to make advanced (but little used) visualizations because they look cool--instead of focusing on common basics.

교육 기관: Olivier H

2021년 8월 10일

One of the worst courses available in this professional certificate. That one and the webscraping one feel like they were created in a hurry and no one ever bothered to go back and check if they work/make sense.

I would love to say i learned something in this course other than learning to be patient with unclear instructions.

교육 기관: Eleanor S

2021년 4월 11일

This is single-handedly the WORST of the courses I have completed on Coursera. The final assignment is FULL of bugs and the staff are completely unhelpful in responding to MULTIPLE complaints about the bugs. You will not be able to complete this course if you sign up to it because of this. A total waste of time and money.

교육 기관: Luca R

2021년 4월 27일

Nice contenent and lectures, however to do the final assignment and weekly lab the biggest problem was to make the environment work. I solved by using google colab installing packages. I think that the lab have to perfectly work on Watson, otherwise you do not understand if you are wrong or the environment is

교육 기관: Heather C

2021년 7월 24일

O​ne of the worst courses in the Data Analyst Certification. The peer graded final took me over one week to complete, after scouring every forum and discussion filled with peope all having the same issues. This program final portion needs to be re-evaluated. It was not helpful to understanding the material.

교육 기관: Julianna S

2021년 3월 23일

This course was very poorly thought out with an abhorrent final assignment. The forum was filled with classmates trying to figure out how to get things to work, and help from the instructors was copy/paste and not very useful. Many people will drop the certificate here I'm sure. Would not recommend.

교육 기관: Nathaniel T

2021년 8월 5일

This is the only course in the series I had trouble with the labs in - to the point that it significantly impacted my ability to even learn through troubleshooting my mistakes. I also don't understand how there is an optional assignment that is required to pass the course. That's not optional.

교육 기관: Christopher H

2021년 2월 18일

There needs to be a better way to submit coursework - the mess of having to screenshot and try to fit in all graphs was more laborious than the actual work of the course. A sentiment shared by MANY other people taking the course based on the discussion boards.

교육 기관: Petra V

2021년 4월 15일

This is by far the worst course in the whole specialization. The final assignment has many syntax errors, still stuck with it after two days, and the video materials don't cover enough to understand the problematic and solution of the final assignment.

교육 기관: Nyaniso N

2021년 4월 9일

What a bad ending to a beautiful story. The assignment was just a party pooper. I enjoyed every topic of the course, but for me to spend hours solving syntax took away all the excitement. Very disappointed with how the assignment was structured.

교육 기관: Klaus G

2021년 3월 2일

The course material is outdated. I could have watched a 30 min Youtube video and learned more. The final assignment and the peer reviews are a waste of time. Really, you make me fix html tags and then look at screenshots?

교육 기관: Z D

2020년 9월 29일

This course quizzes you on things no one cares about such as 'Artist Layer' which has no relevance in calling a function. Folium library was the only cool thing about this module. Glad it's done!

교육 기관: Raymond C

2020년 9월 21일

This was a monsterous let-down as a class. I already know how to GOOLE things. I am paying $50.00 USD/ month to be TAUGHT some things. Not spoken AT, and then tested on things that aren't taught.

교육 기관: Wilma C

2021년 5월 7일

The labs and quizzes are locked, it says it will open when it is scheduled, but all the students are waiting eagerly for it to open. The lecturers don't respond to the forum comments...

교육 기관: Omair L

2021년 8월 5일

great course but they lock your quizes and assignments and tell you

" This item will be unlocked when the schedule opens"

absolutely terrible technical management by coursera

교육 기관: Carlo H

2021년 8월 26일

L​ab errors, too much grading, ID verification that doesn't. If you're trying to convince me not to pay for IBM or Coursera courses you have certainly succeeded.

교육 기관: Sai P

2021년 4월 22일

This course is broken, not able to access the assignments and the problem statement for the peer graded assignment is not stated properly.