Chevron Left
Data Visualization with Python(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Visualization with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
10,096개의 평가
1,528개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LS

2018년 11월 27일

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020년 8월 13일

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

필터링 기준:

Data Visualization with Python의 1,523개 리뷰 중 1451~1475

교육 기관: Deepak N

2019년 4월 19일

Needs better and more elaborate explanation. It's too tough to understand and execute.Thanks!

교육 기관: Thais C M

2019년 7월 24일

Some of the questions on the final assignment questions were not covered on this course.

교육 기관: Anna K

2019년 3월 4일

There was no course material teaching us how to do one of the tasks for final assignment

교육 기관: Richard L

2020년 3월 13일

A lot of material is not explained verbally, videos are half-useless and repeating.

교육 기관: Marcelo A

2022년 1월 11일

Final assignment confusing. Some code questions of the tests were poorly formatted

교육 기관: Divya S

2021년 1월 4일

The tutorial videos needed to have more content and explanation and not the labs.

교육 기관: Sumit A

2019년 11월 30일

Please have more explanation in Videos. The content is not covered enough in labs

교육 기관: Nicholas A M

2021년 5월 10일

Solid lectures, but final project and labs had errors. Fix these problems soon.

교육 기관: Armen M

2019년 11월 26일

Not Fully explained. The final agriment tasks not match with course content

교육 기관: Jan D

2018년 10월 6일

No Instructors helping out. Little is learned... Not worth taking.

교육 기관: Catalina M C

2020년 3월 23일

The lab stopped working and we didn't get any support.

교육 기관: Mehul S

2020년 1월 4일

Questions in the peer graded are little out of scope.

교육 기관: Osama H

2020년 12월 11일

need to adjust material very bad labs and tutorials

교육 기관: David H

2020년 3월 23일

Poor examples / labs! Labs very often not working.

교육 기관: Dylan S

2021년 1월 5일

lack of adequate instruction for some assignments

교육 기관: Dony G

2020년 2월 6일

Poor study material compared to the assignment

교육 기관: supman

2022년 5월 17일

opening a tool takes too long

교육 기관: Joshua T

2019년 8월 3일

Need to be clearer

교육 기관: Bryce M

2021년 1월 5일

not very clear

교육 기관: Jayne P

2021년 4월 28일

Coursera:

The hands-on lab portion of the Coursera course "Data Visualization with Python" cannot be accessed for more than two weeks. Several students have posted their concerns, and they have not been answered."

On accessing the Skill Network through the site and clicking I am not a robot the screen appears that says "Please wait while we prepare to start your lab environment. This shouldn't take more than a minute." The connection either times out, or posts a gateway error more than 90% of time." I have tried on several networks, browsers and computers.

Attempts to bring this to Coursera Learning Services, led to the following email exchange:

From Coursera:

Thank you for contacting us and bringing this information to my attention.

I understand how important are your Learning goals and I'm truly sorry to know about the whole situation. The good news here is that you can Rate a course or course materials.

When you rate a course or course materials, the instructor will see your feedback. You won't usually get a reply to your comments, but if the instructor wants to follow up, you'll get an email notification to the email address you use for your Coursera account.

To rate a course:

Log into coursera.org to see a list of courses you’re taking.

Find the course you want to rate.

Above the course title, select the three-dot menu and click Rate Course to open the rating window.

In the rating window, rate the class by clicking one of the five stars.

You can also write an optional review of the course, but you won't get a direct reply.

Click Submit.

To change your rating or to send more feedback, repeat the steps above.

This is the easiest way to alert IBM about this inconvenience in the platform. I hope you find this information helpful. Please feel free to let me know if you have further questions.

Kind regards,

Coursera Learner Services

My Response:

Dear Coursera Learning Services,

This is an entirely unhelpful answer. My contractual relationship is with Coursera; you should manage your vendors.

Moreover, I have directly contacted the instructor, and despite their quick response, the problem remains unresolved.

I will file the report, because I sense that Coursera has no interest in advocating for their customers. I implore to advocate for your customers with your vendor to get this resolved.

Jayne

CAN SOMEONE TAKE OWNERSHIP OF RESOLVING THIS? PLEASE!

교육 기관: Stephane D

2022년 5월 16일

In general, I have no comments to make on the quality of the courses in this IBM Certification. The content is excellent, the teachers are competent. On these points this course is no exception to the rule. Nevertheless, I experienced my first frustration with this course. And my frustration grew exponentially with the amount of time wasted. (1) the first problems relate to the Theia tool and the very approximate support. And since the final submission is a Dashboard, I spent a few days installing my own tools. And trying to find a solution to submit my Jupyter notebook and run it. Typically Github and MyBinder*. (2) On the last day, I discover that the final submission consists of "screenshots". I wonder how such a bad idea could "germinate". The questions are confusing. It took me a little while to understand what the teacher wanted. Overall, I spent more time preparing the answers than writing the code. In reviewing the submissions of other students, I found that many had not understood the questions. One of the students got a 0, for submitting his Jupyter Notebook pdf to all questions. My frustration escalated. ------- There is an urgent need to redesign the submission process for this course! Either a Jupyter notebook on IBM Watson, or on Github with MyBinder* for the execution. The submission and correction process will be greatly improved. Thanks for reading me. *Clear illustration ofJupyter Notebook, GitHub + MyBinder, accessible to everyone. At 5:11 change "master" to "main" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=owSGVOov9pQ

교육 기관: Penélope L L

2021년 3월 9일

This course lacks of explanations. Theory is very badly built. It was clearly the worst that I have done so far. I only learn about the "existence" of some tools or posibilities but it is imposible to understand how those works.

As I said theory clarifies nothing and as for the practice exercices would only for advanced students who already know the tools and need to practice to remember again.

The final assigment reflects the lack of foundation wich is consistent in the whole course. But the worst is that you have to do a master just to post the answers. You have to really do a collage of images, cut paste... really artistic. It takes more time posting the answers than really doing the assignement. At the end you would be graded not only for the accomplish of the final assignement but for your skill in fitting different screen shots in one image. Very sad.

Lastly, it is very disappointing to see that students have been complaining for those things since 2019 and they haven't done anything about it. That is ignominious!

교육 기관: Paul T

2022년 2월 6일

I was diapointed with the course.

1)the most important thing is the Skills Network Labs. As i saw in the comment section and from my expirience the software glitses alot. i had the same code without changing it and was trying for 2 hours and it showed me that i had made a syntax error. the next day i did the same and i had the same problem. after closing the window and opening a new terminal for several dozen times the program actualy worked! without me changing my code!

2) the instructions on how to take the screen shots at the final assigment and are horibble and so confusing.for example in the drop dwon menu question it should say: "take TWO!! screen shots of each drop down menu. and put them in one file"

3)the course never explains the HTML language and just tells you to copy past it and make minor changes on it.

most on my effort on this course was spent on fixing a problem that i found out was the softwares problem and then trying to interpert the sceenshot instructions for the final exam.

교육 기관: Kristin R

2022년 3월 23일

If I could if a zero star, I would. I desperately needed help, asked for it in the forums, and they deleted it! My IBM account on Watson was closed because I was not and COULD NOT pay the amount that IBM wants for their watson studio, so I had to sign up a different way to continue this program. However the labs that are used in this course won't let me use my new account and keep telling me that I needed to open a support ticket... which I did. Got no reply to that. What the point of having a help center when they're not willing to help?

I, personally, would NEVER use IBM Watson Studio's for anything if this is how they "help" you. I was very excited to start this "Perfessional Program" and now I feel like I wasted my time and money on this. So extremely frustrating. I only had thos course and two more to do and I would've been able to get the certificate. I will let whoever I need to know about this program and inform them to keep their money and time away from it.

교육 기관: Alberto S

2021년 6월 19일

The overall course is not bad (even when they repeat way more than necessary the same concepts), they give you hints about matplotlib and seaborn. But I cannot rate the course with more than one star because the final proyect is a complete mess. They spend 4/5 of the course teaching you about python and then, in the last proyect you need to control html and have an understanding of some technologies that didn't appear in the course, deal with outdated materials with errors (you need to scrap the internet for solutions to bugs and problems in the code they give you, unreal...), with the need of search for a solution in the forum, where other classmates are in the same confusion as you. The worst course inside the IBM specialization by far. Not recommended, there are way better courses online to learn python visualization.