Chevron Left
Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,674개의 평가
740개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

최상위 리뷰

SD

2020년 6월 24일

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

2019년 9월 15일

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

필터링 기준:

Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries의 747개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Kuan-Chih W

2020년 4월 8일

A great course for learner not only to gain some basic python skills, but also learn to do some research whenever there are additional knowledge needed for completing exercises or project.

교육 기관: Billy A

2019년 11월 7일

The course met all my expectations and went beyond. The instructors' explanations were easy to understand and the innovative method of having a digital textbook was undoubtedly convenient.

교육 기관: ANCHAL J

2020년 9월 18일

Michigan University this course was very beneficial for me as an Electrical Engineering student .My coding skills was very bad but this course help me a lot and uplifted my coding skills.

교육 기관: Madeline L

2021년 6월 12일

Not only does the course make python easy to learn and understand, but the professors have an amazing ability to transcend space and time and make the student feel valued and cared for.

교육 기관: Amanullah S

2020년 5월 13일

Loved the course curriculum and lot of exercises to practice although it was tough during the project making . Any one should try this course to gain insights to Files , Dictionary .

교육 기관: Oriana P P

2020년 7월 12일

Excelente curso, contiene material de muy buena calidad, la plataforma para practicar es una maravilla ademas que se cuenta con interacción con otros estudiantes, recomiendo el curso

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 4월 12일

Great introduction to functions and different data structures within Python! Gives you practical skills which you can use to make real-world (small) scripts to improve your workflow.

교육 기관: Gary H

2022년 2월 6일

Good course for proceding with a bioinformatics programming course. The mechanics of the final peer-reviewed project could be improved, but the instruction was organized and useful.

교육 기관: VARUN S

2020년 12월 16일

It is a very organized course. The only problem is the limitation of the inbuilt python interface. I have been using Jupyter notebook.. New students may not be aware of that option.

교육 기관: Aditya B

2020년 12월 13일

Great Course! Highly recommend this course. Runestone environment helped me so much in understanding the concepts and putting them to practice at the same time. Codelens is awesome.

교육 기관: Sudeep K K V

2020년 7월 13일

Amazing course to be honest,learned a lot and also enjoyed along the way.The course material was perfectly structured. Looking forward to the further courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Manuel I S M

2020년 7월 22일

I really enjoy this course, the guidelines they put in for the final project were too useful, with that I was able to guide myself and have a better vision to carry out the program

교육 기관: Ammar P

2020년 8월 7일

the runestone textbook is do good. i did not even think learnng coding could be actually so interactive. the codelens also helps alt to undertand how python actually sees our code

교육 기관: Luis F R C

2020년 4월 22일

Great interactive course. The online coding platform makes learning easy and convenient. Teachers are very good as well, thoroughly explaining topics and giving lots of examples.

교육 기관: Edwin L Q C

2020년 10월 6일

Es de los mejores cursos que he tenido en Python en manejo Funciones y Diccionarios. Me llenó las expectativas en cuanto a poder practicar y entender el trasfondo. Lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Andy S

2019년 6월 2일

The instructors presentation is clear and concise. The pace is perfect for beginners in Python and the exercises and practice questions help reinforce the content in the course.

교육 기관: Mary S

2019년 9월 25일

Now that I've completed this course and its final project I can confidently say I'm an advanced beginner and well on my way to being at an intermediate level Python programmer.

교육 기관: Lauren D

2021년 1월 4일

I am feeling more confident as I write longer programs! The final project was a fun and challenging culmination of everything I learned in the course. Ready for course 3!

교육 기관: pietro v

2020년 11월 6일

Excellent instructors. The online interactive python interpreter is really useful to practice.

I will definitely go on with this series of courses by the same instructors

교육 기관: Alexandra K L

2020년 6월 20일

Great course! Why? Because of the combination of videos, runestone environment and practice quizzes. It is a great course for anyone who want to learn Python programming

교육 기관: Hyelda D

2020년 7월 23일

Great and professional instructors, ample practice tools, and easy to follow materials. Would recommend this course for anyone looking to advance their Python knowledge

교육 기관: atul k s

2019년 8월 16일

its amazing learn for beginner . i am very thank full coursera and michigan family . but your support not easy possible to learn python.........so very very thank you

교육 기관: Dimitrios G K

2021년 8월 22일

Wonderful course with the help of interactive textbook I solved a lot of problems I faced since now. The assignment in the end was very instructive and useful also.

교육 기관: BISHWANATH S

2020년 7월 26일

It's a very helpful course in building knowledge of files, dictionaries and function also. I have learned sorting based on some particular property of a sequence.

교육 기관: David L

2019년 10월 7일

Great continuation of the first course. Clear, well-ordered lectures and practice-problems/exercises. Especially like the textbook as a companion to the lectures.