Chevron Left
Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,752개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

최상위 리뷰

SD

2020년 6월 24일

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.

Appreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

2019년 9월 15일

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

필터링 기준:

Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries의 765개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Alain R

2019년 6월 24일

Really enjoyed the course, learned a lot, even though I've been using Python for several years now and I'm not a beginner. But it's a very good beginners course, if you ask me. And you will definitely learn the basics and fundamentals that you need for the future.

교육 기관: Pranav S

2019년 7월 11일

The content wise it is perfect.I have had some issues with the box where we type the code. Sometimes while resizing the box would minimize to a small line that can not be resized any further.I always had to refresh the whole page to load the container properly.

교육 기관: Stenio W R d S

2020년 8월 23일

there was a problem in the last assignment, because my code was right but the runestone platform always showed a timelimiterror. I had to change the web browser twice so that it could be finished. Despite of that, I learnd a lot form that course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Erickson S

2020년 2월 9일

I learned a lot in this course. I do feel however hat you need to do a lot of research and studying on your own as the test and check your understanding questions have some code and problems that isn't covered in the reading and videos.

교육 기관: Jon L

2021년 1월 28일

This is a great course! To be fair, I (as a Python neophyte) did have some trouble for the Final Project of the course and would maybe recommend a bit more hand-holding in that section. But I would still recommend it :)

교육 기관: KIWANS B K S

2020년 10월 9일

It was a nice course starting from basic topic to some of advanced topics clearing concepts as well as their application in practice environment is a perfect blend to help grasp things to its optimum level.

교육 기관: Alfian T

2020년 7월 2일

Really good course, especially for the exercises and the problems provided for the student to solve. You can learn a lot. However, the readings are sometimes redundant with the explanation in the video.

교육 기관: Vikas S

2020년 6월 22일

The overall course was easier than the basics I, however, the final project made me think and understand to finish it in time. I deferred the course for a long time but it was all worth it in learning.

교육 기관: Cristian M P D

2019년 5월 1일

It is avery good course to take. Nevertheless, there are some things that I couldn't understand very well, like uses of the while loop. Maybe more exercises or another video would be useful.

교육 기관: Bavan M Y

2020년 11월 4일

no doubt this is the best course n Coursera , but you have to raise the difficulty level of the assessments so that we can execute the project even more faster without cracking our heads.

교육 기관: Wayne K

2021년 5월 24일

Very good course with excellent practice opportunities. The spaced repetition available in the digital textbook is a great way to reinforce understanding and the lecturers are top notch.

교육 기관: Ramu G

2020년 1월 6일

I had wonderful experience learning Python from Coursera. The chapters and practice questions are well organized. It helps to apply concepts and I feel confident to write code in python

교육 기관: nikith c s

2020년 7월 16일

Concept clarity provided by the amazing faculty is very good. The only areas of improvement would be in increasing the no of questions and also raising the difficulty of assessments.

교육 기관: Motti S

2019년 7월 13일

Great course. Loved the dad jokes. Good pace. I'd recommend a little bit of extra practice before the final project as it deals with material that may already have been forgotten.

교육 기관: Gabriel G

2020년 7월 3일

the project really only had to do with week 1 and some of 2. Week 5 exercise are a joke. Exactly identical to video. You do not get any opportunity to write code till the end.

교육 기관: Samanth N

2020년 10월 4일

This is where the real python programming begins. You learn more structures and methods which you will use in the future to help streamline your work environment.

교육 기관: Yongjian F

2019년 6월 27일

Good materials. Just that grading peer's assignments seems not so attractive. Not much one can learn from doing so. A simulated code review case will be more fun.

교육 기관: Mike A

2021년 9월 22일

Sort of a long and tedious course with a handful of confusing assignments. Otherwise, another good Python course from UMichigan that I would recommend to others.

교육 기관: Pankaj M N

2020년 9월 9일

It is a very useful well organized course...The interactive tool is really helpful in trying different things to clear the doubts & experimenting new things.

교육 기관: James D C

2020년 9월 9일

The course was excellent!! Some parts of the assessments seemed to be outside of the material presented, but it was exciting and inspirational!! Thank you!

교육 기관: Sai V

2020년 7월 22일

Peer graded assignments weren't clear had to struggle there a bit apart from that thing teaching is well and good

Happy Learning :)

교육 기관: Zahid A

2019년 12월 13일

The course is well designed and whatever I have learned from this course is more than what I learned from my college teacher.

교육 기관: Bharat B

2019년 9월 4일

Sometimes coding on roomstone bit of hassle, as it doesn't always give correct compiler error, so hard to debug at times.

교육 기관: Saurabh P

2020년 8월 27일

I enjoyed the course overall but project was difficult though and file handling tutorials need to be updated more

교육 기관: Нэля П

2019년 10월 21일

It's great, because it is detailed and gives deep understanding. But a little bit easy exercises.