Chevron Left
Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,753개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

최상위 리뷰

SD

2020년 6월 24일

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.

Appreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

2019년 9월 15일

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

필터링 기준:

Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries의 766개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Sara T

2020년 6월 7일

The course content is great and the instructors are brilliant because they can illustrate the course content to people with basic knowledge and make them understand every single detail. Thank you for explaining in a very simple way and giving us such assignments to check our understanding and engage us better in deep learning.

교육 기관: Santiago F M S

2020년 12월 25일

Of the courses I have taken so far, this one was one of the best. I almost did not watched the videos, only read and practiced using the book.

I was not 100% happy with the instructions provided to use google sheets on the last assignment. I think this should be improved, as many people may not have experience using it.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2022년 6월 19일

The course material is excellent and the way the Professors conveyed that is exceptional. I am thankful to coursera and University of Michigan for providing this learning plateform and assisting learners accros the globe. Now I am confident that I can prove myself on educational level and upcoming industry level.

교육 기관: Jinesh S

2020년 6월 23일

The course goes on a prefect pace with great in depth insights and knowledge. Great instructors and course material with practice tools, interactive textbook, and exercises are the perfect way to learn programming. Many examples to follow through and sense of logical reasoning is also included for each examples.

교육 기관: Ha T L A

2021년 8월 13일

I​ have always been scared of dictionary, mixing between tuple, list, etc...However, this course had changed everything. I'm so confident working with these type of data. Highly recomment this course, very details, a lots of exercises to practice, instruction is easy to understand and follow. Thank you all!

교육 기관: Bijoy K B

2021년 2월 7일

It is good course which covers Files and Dictionaries. I learnt about lambda expressions and how to use them as key in sorted function, through which I can specify the comparison criteria. The textbook was also good, providing all the key information. Overall it's a great course to learn more of python.

교육 기관: Tushar S

2020년 4월 29일

This course was a bliss to complete. I loved the way it takes you through the various concepts. The tutors make it so much happening that you will not feel bored about it, especially Paul Resnick's jokes, haha you can giggle for minutes .

Thanks to all the tutors and Coursera for making such a course.

교육 기관: Brian U

2020년 7월 24일

I had very high expectations for this course after taking the first course in the sequence and a couple of Dr. Chuck Severance's courses. The combination of the online Runestone textbook with short videos and daily practice is fantastic. I look forward to my 5 practice questions every morning.

교육 기관: Scot H

2022년 6월 1일

W​ell done. However, there were some Runestone lessons that were poorly worded as to the action required to achieve a passing score. Also, at least one of the lesson was flat wrong (according to the way the question was worded and the solution that resulted in a passing score).

교육 기관: Sai V

2020년 3월 21일

A very well structured course that teaches you a lot of fundamental programming structures and how they are implemented with python. I learnt a lot on this course and it's been very helpful. Looking forward to use this course and move on to the next one on the specialization !

교육 기관: Howoo J

2020년 1월 25일

Final project will test you cumulative contents learned from the course 1. By this time, you probably know that copy and paste don't really help. Try not too much use google. Once you write project on your code, you , you will definitely feel like you have made a quantum jump.

교육 기관: Keli C M A

2019년 10월 31일

I am so happy for that conquer. Seriously. I took Python classes at college, it wasn't that effective at all. I had so much advance on this course that I am very interested in getting more advanced python courses. Thank you, Coursera, and my colleagues and Michigan University.

교육 기관: Christiano d S

2020년 7월 5일

This is a great course. the explanations are clear, there are the interative page that allows us to run code and test many times what we have learned. I really like that the videos are not too long and we can do exercises watching them. I am learning a lot.

교육 기관: Fabian d A G

2021년 6월 18일

Continuing on the previous course, "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" provides a solid introduction to handling files, dictionaries and functions, and also little nuances and quirks that are unique to Python. Well-paced, and extremely enjoyable.

교육 기관: Nicolás S V

2020년 4월 12일

It was a good course because of the concepts addressed, pretty much what the title says. The only constructive thing that I have to say is that the course can be improved by adding more challenging problems, because at some point they become repetitive.

교육 기관: Phillip D

2019년 7월 8일

I loved this class. They cover the material is a slow and methodical manner. The instructors are clear and concise in their lectures. I've learned a lot and look forward to finishing this specialization before moving on to more advanced Python classes.

교육 기관: Eduardo S P

2021년 4월 28일

This course is a great way to continue learning python. The lectures are well structured and the interactive book is one of the best tools I have seen for learning a new programming language. It is also not too intensive so it is very easy to complete.

교육 기관: Ines S

2020년 6월 4일

The Runestone plateform is sometimes not working and the revision feature crashes a lot. Moreover, I wish there was a book to revise some things... other than that, it is a great course and you do learn a lot. The lecturers do a good job at explaining.

교육 기관: The W B

2019년 10월 8일

Things are getting more challenging and exciting with this 2nd course in the specialization. Topics build on previous lessons and apply them in more challenging ways. I'm really glad I took this series of courses to help me get the right skills I need

교육 기관: Sahitya P

2022년 6월 16일

This course is well designed to give its learners the best learning experience. Every concept is explained in a simple manner with good examples. All of the tools available for reading and practicing have been really helpful throughout the course.

교육 기관: J A M S I

2020년 7월 27일

Effective course who are planing to practice about pyhton file handing regarding dictionaries, tuples csv or text. Interactive textbook is still amazing for hands on practicing. Final assignment is a little bit challenging task but it's really fun.

교육 기관: Mohammad A R

2020년 10월 17일

If you are a beginner, this course would be the best place to start and build your base. The interactive book used in this course in extraordinary and really gives you an opportunity to practice a lot. I would thank Prof. Resnick and Prof. Oney.

교육 기관: Iziren O

2019년 9월 11일

Really good course on Python Fundamentals and Dictionaries. The data structures were well-explained. I have taken a few Python courses before even the very good one from Dr. Chuck Severance (Python for everybody) and this is the best one so far.

교육 기관: Sebastian S

2019년 11월 26일

This is an excellent course for learning Python in depth. This is much different than YouTube videos, where you just follow along. You actually apply what you learn here with assignments, and it's much easier to get ahold of what's going on.

교육 기관: Savio S

2020년 5월 17일

This course is great, helped me to understand the working of dictionaries and files better. Also eventhough Iam a computer science student this is the first time I am hearing about a nameless function which I think is going to be very useful.