Chevron Left
Python for Genomic Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Python for Genomic Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
947개의 평가
161개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

최상위 리뷰

KR

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

필터링 기준:

Python for Genomic Data Science의 159개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Yuezhe L

Jan 22, 2017

it's very useful!

교육 기관: Jingwei W

Sep 04, 2016

Just excellent!

교육 기관: Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

very good class

교육 기관: Albert C G

Jun 28, 2018

Well Done

교육 기관: Timothy S

May 03, 2016

I like it

교육 기관: Onur S

Feb 17, 2018

This is a quick introduction into Python for biological data. I would say there is much more to Python than what's included in this course, however the material was presented quite clearly. I had to increase the playing speed of the videos a bit, all the slow-talking was quite distracting after some time. The quiz questions were sometimes a bit tricky and I liked that. Final exam is much more difficult than the quiz questions and requires significant effort. To be honest it was a bit easy for me to pass, but that's because I've previously solved similar problems at rosalind.info.

교육 기관: Kasper T K

Nov 21, 2017

Fairly good course for introducing basic programming skills for biological sequence analysis. However instructions for the assignments (weekly quizzes) should include some basic testing, where expected answers are given, so you can begin debugging before you answer the quiz, contrary to debug between doing quizzes. When you are getting the wrong answers it can be quite difficult to determine what went wrong, if you can't test your progress against a given example.

교육 기관: Roy L

May 17, 2018

The content of the course is quite good, but it would have been nice if they addressed more how to make code run efficiently in Python (e.g. which structures are fast and which should be avoided). Especially during the final exam the way you approach the questions can result in a running time from seconds to hours. As in practice the datasets you will work with tend to be quite large, I think this would be a valuable addition to the course.

교육 기관: John C

Feb 18, 2020

Well taught course about handling the basics of Python. The final course project was slightly more challenging than the lectures might set you up for and requires some additional reading and playing around with code, but leads to a rewarding finish. Additional feedback and explanations around some quiz questions may be useful to add for future.

교육 기관: MINQING I Y

Nov 30, 2018

In general the course is good. I can do some programing at the end of the course. Something I think can improve is the question in the quiz and final exam, particularly quiz 3 and the final exam. I spent quite some time to understand the definition of ORF in the exam question, e.g can I have multiple start codon before reaching a stop codon.

교육 기관: Yuqi Z

May 11, 2019

A great introduction course about essential python programming skills for bioinformatics works. As someone who has experience with other programming language but is experiencing python for the first time, I found that the difficulty of the course is at just the right level. I hope that there can be more stuff about biopython.

교육 기관: Yi Z

Apr 19, 2020

Should have covered more info, spent a lot of time for the most basic and too short about Biopython. Mihaela is hard to follow and understand sometimes, too nervous in the lecture and care her outfit too much and resulting to be distraction.. Steven is great!! Thanks for the effort.

교육 기관: Lucrezia F

Dec 13, 2017

You should give more instruments to take the final exam, I had to study mostly on my own because the material was not sufficient (at least for me, who has just started programming). Anyway, I really enjoyed the course and the topic!

교육 기관: Alejandro L

Jun 07, 2016

For a person with absolutely not knowledge of programing its a very nice course to take. Its could be more widely explote the Biopython part, but reading the Biopython cookbook and the baisis presented here its just perfect

교육 기관: Baolei Y

May 25, 2020

I like this compacted course but it sometimes looks too fast to digest. It will be better if you can divide the course into 7 weeks and describe the content slowly. Anyway, I have learned a lot from this course. Many thanks

교육 기관: Nghiep L

Apr 17, 2020

The course was great, and the material was easy to follow and understand. However, I think we need to have a TA in order to answer our question correctly so that we have correct response and correction

교육 기관: Safyan A M

Apr 29, 2020

The lectures were very good. However, the final exam was poor with unclear instructions on how to solve the questions. Also, the final exam questions and the lectures were not very related.

교육 기관: Maximilian K

Dec 14, 2016

Started very easy, but became quite hard at the end. Nicely structured and conveyes everything that is needed. However, sometimes I missed why specific tools have been used and not others.

교육 기관: Bill G

Feb 03, 2018

You better know a lot about Python if you plan to pass this course!! Items covered in lecture are elementary. Items covered in exams/quiz's are Graduate Level!!!

교육 기관: Ali R K

Feb 28, 2016

good course for python but you definitely need to have some background in programming to be able to pass. recommend python course by UMichigan here at Coursera.

교육 기관: Atreye m

Apr 02, 2020

A few more simple practical assignments would be beneficial. I had no background of coding and needed more basics before I could grasp the concepts fully.

교육 기관: Pasquale L

Jul 02, 2016

This course was in line with my expectations. Sometimes exercises were a bit out of context. I would have probably dedicated more time to Biopython.

교육 기관: Meghana

Mar 14, 2016

The lectures were really good. I am a microbiologist and have very little background of computer programming. A more detailed course would have he

교육 기관: Giulia P

Mar 07, 2016

Clear but some topic are not well explained and to pass the final quiz is necessary further detailed study.

Very useful the help of the Mentor

교육 기관: Chen J

Jan 16, 2017

I learned a great many Python knowledge from this course. It would be better if the quiz and course material can be connected more closely.