Chevron Left
Applied Machine Learning in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Machine Learning in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,860개의 평가
1,430개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

FL
2017년 10월 13일

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

AS
2020년 11월 26일

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

필터링 기준:

Applied Machine Learning in Python의 1,415개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: shashank s

2017년 8월 19일

the content of videos , quiz and exercise all work extremely well together towards the stated goal of the course i.e. to give the learner a good over view of how to apply ML theories into action

교육 기관: Michael B

2017년 6월 19일

Not for the faint of heart and some experience with Python, in particular Pandas, is preferred. Great overview of the different methods used in machine learning. One of the better courses imo.

교육 기관: Brett S

2020년 9월 18일

Great content and good instruction. Need to fix the files in the assignments though. It's hard to keep track in the forums and frustrating go back and forth to find out why it's not working.

교육 기관: PRAKHAR K J

2020년 4월 13일

It feels good to learn something new and highly skilled demand in Engineering. Thanks to Coursera and instructor for providing such a wonderful opportunity of learning through your platform.

교육 기관: Jens L

2018년 8월 20일

Concise and clear presentation of the material with the majority of time focused around using TDD to learn and practice concepts through developing solutions to open ended coding challenges.

교육 기관: SAURAV S 2

2021년 10월 24일

It was good learning Machine Learning thru Python as using Python libraries like Pandas , Tensorflow,.etc made the work easier. Hope to do my masters in Machine Learning . Happy Learning <3

교육 기관: Amithabh S

2017년 6월 23일

Excellent course for someone who already has some knowledge of python but not quite familiar with machine learning. This course will teach you the application of machine learning in python.

교육 기관: Abdirahman A A

2019년 1월 13일

In depth course that covers a lot in a short amount of time. If you take some extra time to delve deeper into these topics, you can ensure a great overview of machine learning with python.

교육 기관: Marcin K

2021년 9월 11일

Quite detailed; good instructional material about most ML models and evaluation metrics of models, cross validations, grid searches, precision and recall curves etc. Excellent assignments

교육 기관: Diego A L B

2020년 10월 22일

EXTREMELY USEFUL AND GOOD COURSE, CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE PEOPLE INVOLVE.

Honestly, I never thought I could learn so much in an online course, excited for the rest of the specialization

교육 기관: Indrajit P

2020년 3월 29일

Very well structured and informative course ! All the lectures are concise and give enough context for self-exploration. The assignments provide are a good hands-on experience as well !!

교육 기관: jay s

2017년 7월 15일

Excellent lectures, good exercises to reinforce the material, and absolutely loved the explanations of the sophisticated mathematical models that made them more lucid and easy to digest.

교육 기관: Keary P

2019년 3월 24일

Great for high level concepts and practical applications of machine learning. After taking this course I feel more confident in my ability to work on real world machine learning tasks.

교육 기관: Andrew G

2017년 8월 27일

A lot of techniques packed into a relatively short course. Weeks 2 & 4 are noticably tougher than the other two, so allow plenty of extra time for assignment and quiz in those 2 weeks.

교육 기관: Tian L

2020년 4월 20일

it is a great course that covers the most important basics of the "traditional" machine learning and helps me build a solid foundation for more advanced machine learning topics later.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2018년 6월 8일

I am just about to begins my Module 2 but I have realized that how much easy to understand and to the point course is. I would love complete it and be the proud scientist. Thanks.

교육 기관: Jesus P I

2018년 4월 18일

The most practical course I have completed so far. Also the right amount of theory needed to being able to start resolving your first machine learning problems. 100% recommendable

교육 기관: Gogul I

2019년 6월 28일

This is the best ever course I have taken in Coursera. Learnt very useful ML concepts that are no where available in the internet. Highly recommend this course to ML enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Mohamed A H

2018년 12월 15일

Awesome course!

Stick till the end of it, and you'll never regret it.

You're gonna have a lot of fun especially in the last week, don't skip the optional readings of this week ;)

교육 기관: Juan D O V

2020년 6월 15일

Really good course, although it is more focused on the practical aspect I really learn much more about different machine learning techniques for improving and applying a model.

교육 기관: Hanbin Z

2019년 8월 20일

It is a great course. The lectures is interesting and full of knowledge. Though the assignments are challenging, especially the last one, I really learn a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Valeriya P

2017년 7월 25일

multi selection questions in quizzes are a bit hard to handle, i think there should be more hands-on experience included. Loved notebooks when one answer lead to the next one.

교육 기관: Sandilya M

2020년 10월 25일

The content is so crisp and articulated well. The assignments and quiz need fair amount of work to complete. My fav part of this course is week 4 and tutor nailed it so well.

교육 기관: Jay S

2017년 7월 2일

Excellent introduction to Machine Learning! The course focus is on supervised ML. Well taught ! Course is well structured with lots of tips & tricks for model evaluation.

교육 기관: yepi

2017년 7월 1일

Great course! I have learnt a lot of machine learning skills from this course. Regression, classifier, metrics, clustering. This course cover both theory and practicing. The