Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
42,188개의 평가
7,687개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content

(256개의 검토)

Practical assignments

(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

2019년 6월 6일

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,580개 리뷰 중 7251~7275

교육 기관: Jayant G

2020년 9월 15일

The Assignments were not challenging at all they did not make me think much and also the course material was not in more in detail especially the material for Week 6 where I expected to learn more about REST Architecture but I wasn't much emphasized and also the part where BeautifulSoup was explained could have gone in more detail.

교육 기관: Jesse O

2020년 7월 13일

Dr. Chuck is great, and I love his lectures. My only issue is the assignments were very challenging (for me, at least), and there is zero help to guide you. No prompts, no nothing. I find it completely crushes motivation when moving nicely through the course. The final assignment of this course took me all day, using external help.

교육 기관: Maria S

2021년 3월 12일

This course provides a good overview of how to use Python to access web data. It is less helpful in terms of teaching you the actual coding to do so. So you will learn what is within the realm of the possible. You will likely still need a lot of studying and practicing beyond this course to be able to do it independently yourself.

교육 기관: Aditya K

2016년 10월 2일

The course did give me the the theoretical and syntactical basics in terms of how web programming is done using python. Chuck Severance is brilliant in his ability to explain complex concepts by reasoning via analogy. It would have helped if the problem sets were more challenging and in tune with real world applications.

교육 기관: Aly T

2017년 7월 1일

The quality of the documentation for this course dropped off compared to the first two classes. The problems are complex enough for first time programmers that it can be difficult to follow. Reviewing the discussion forums is barely helpful because the salient details get redacted to the point of being unhelpful.

교육 기관: Judith T

2017년 8월 11일

This course had way too many explanatory gaps around encoding and decoding - yes, I understand what they are, but not when to introduce them into the program and not always how to call them - and around parsing XML. I ultimately could not get the library recommended to work at all and used an alternate library.

교육 기관: Swati C

2019년 8월 14일

Not as informative as the previous 2 courses in this specialization. The instructor had to skim lightly over a few code chunks, not deep enough of a dive. It's a good introductory course to accessing web data, but left the impression that there's a lot more to be learnt if one wants to specialize in this area.

교육 기관: Sarthak B

2021년 4월 7일

The course should have been more in deep with a little bit of more explanation for Chapters related to XML & JSON. Considering that this is a beginner's level course, the course should have been more well constructed, including basics of the API key code, parsing, what OAuth & other functions actually do.

교육 기관: Moniruddin A

2016년 4월 13일

This course is good for those people who has never program in Python. But for experience people there is nothing new in this course.

I would really appreciate if

1) the target audience is mentioned in a course it would be really helpful

2) what a person would achieve after completion of a course .

교육 기관: Lee P

2020년 7월 14일

Course could have been excellent if the TA(s) actually helped as opposed to telling you to redo what has already been done. Repeating the same thing over and over again is a crappy teacher. Finding a new way to inspire, encourage and give direction is the hallmark of a teacher (assistant or not).

교육 기관: Vinit J

2020년 7월 2일

Honestly writting, the explaination by tutor in this course was a little difficult to understand and i will rate 1.5 or maximum 2 on that basis. i refered Youtube for few content . Explaination can be bit more easy to understand. Else the length of course is good and course is interesting though.

교육 기관: Brett K

2017년 9월 18일

It's not bad -- the lectures are good -- but the programming exercises are quite easy. Often you only need to change one or two lines from some provided example code. Code reuse and not reinventing the wheel is a great idea in the real world, but in a class, things could be made more challenging.

교육 기관: Ignacio G

2019년 8월 30일

Interesting. However, a little bit long for the little content. The code doesn't seem very elaborated nor pythonic and as if it were done in a hurry. The assignments do not ask you to program, but just to do minor changes to the code. Assignments have realistic expected times for completion.

교육 기관: Frank E

2020년 9월 24일

This was the worst U of MI class in the specialization. The videos are outdated or made for Python 2.x not 3.x. The lectures also do not give you all the skills needed to do the assignments. It would be ok if the assignment was to spend hours researching how to do something, but it was not.

교육 기관: Vanessa B

2021년 4월 16일

Much harder than the previous courses in the Python Specialization. People with no prior coding experience will have a very hard time. The concepts are only barely introduced before the assignments force you to make huge mental leaps in order to complete them. Needs more instruction.

교육 기관: Keshav K

2019년 5월 9일

the first two courses were really good but this course require some real skills and intrest of programming

many times i got struck in between and it was tough to find a way out but finally it took me 15 days to complete the course as compare to first two which took me around a week

교육 기관: George A

2019년 6월 26일

Not as good as the first two courses. The regular expressions section was great but the rest of the sections had assignments that were bad. I'm talking wrong starter code was posted, or just really easy assignments that required changing one line. Don't pay for this course.

교육 기관: Yash J

2020년 5월 4일

Very Short Explanation on concepts ...I was unable to completely understand and write code on my own especially working with Urls and how to fetch data in my code on my own.So I felt this course little tricky to understand may be from my side or It was too short and fast.

교육 기관: Jomar J

2020년 9월 30일

Compared to the earlier courses, I had a lot of difficulty in this one. I had to research for more additional content to understand the lesson. Especially for weeks 5 and 6. The provided material is not self-contained. You have to double the effort to finish this one.

교육 기관: Mostafa F

2017년 9월 13일

I guess for the assignments, it might be easier if the course take a step-by-step approach, so the students start coding very easy programs to access the data on web from scratch, and then the code evolves into something very complex in the final course, the capstone.

교육 기관: Seth C

2017년 12월 14일

While the first two courses were very linear and easy to follow, this course seemed out of step and like a mesh of information. On many of the homework problems I didn't feel capable of answering the question. I will need to go through and read more about this stuff.

교육 기관: Abdelrhman A

2022년 3월 19일

i think the content is a bit jumping too fast to be able to understand everysingle work, however the assignments are pretty doable. I'd rather to have more practice step by step and quizzes to be able to understand well all basics and meanings behind words. :)

교육 기관: Mihir A

2020년 1월 20일

A decent course but could be better refined with more lectures explaining the topics in more detail. I really wish I didn't have to go searching for various tidbits of code when doing the assignments but I was forced to due to a lack of content in the lectures.

교육 기관: Samyak N

2020년 8월 17일

I expected a lot, seeing the first two courses in this specialization, but to my disappointment, this course didn't meet my expectations. Topics aren't explained that well, they are thrown randomly. Assignments are about making a small change in example code.

교육 기관: CHANDRAMOULI S

2020년 8월 27일

I feel the course must be dealt with more details. Even though it is trying to just give an insight into the topics, it would have been better if it was discussed further. However, Dr. Chuck always creates that aura to make me listen to his lectures. Thanks