Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
42,191개의 평가
7,689개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content

(256개의 검토)

Practical assignments

(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

2019년 6월 6일

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,581개 리뷰 중 7276~7300

교육 기관: CHANDRAMOULI S

2020년 8월 27일

I feel the course must be dealt with more details. Even though it is trying to just give an insight into the topics, it would have been better if it was discussed further. However, Dr. Chuck always creates that aura to make me listen to his lectures. Thanks

교육 기관: Jie L

2019년 12월 29일

Some of the content is difficult and seems not useful. And also there are some places lacking essential explanations. The quiz of Week 6 is not so related to the lecture. Overall, this course is not so good as the previous one 'Python Data Structures'.

교육 기관: Brandon A

2016년 12월 8일

Pretty good intro into accessing web data. Should be updated to use python 3 in my opinion since this is for new python users. Most of the course is useless to me because python 2 and python 3 are very different with beautiful soup and this and that.

교육 기관: Katrin K

2016년 3월 31일

Nice but quite simple. And I missed the teaching of good pythonic programming style (something that is more than just script step by step but encapsulate functionality in functions, use advanced programming techniques, test your code and so on).

교육 기관: Mits T

2021년 6월 3일

Access Web Data was very dense and had lots of information.

I needed to access other sources of information to keep with the course.

The video was too hurried and the written material did not reflect properly all the info in the videos.

교육 기관: Marc-Michel W

2018년 11월 12일

From chapter 12 on wards in the textbook, I think that there should be more in depth explanations into the functioning of the specific tools being used to parse html (urllib and beautifulsoup) and those for working with XML and JSON.

교육 기관: Thomas F

2018년 1월 18일

Started off this specialty with two thorough classes. The content has gotten more complex, but the explanations aren't keeping up. Spending much more time on assignments now, having to re-do things over and over is frustrating...

교육 기관: Radu F

2021년 1월 17일

Good teacher, fast presentation of what can be done with Python vs Web, but you don't learn too much. The level is quite hich vs course 1-2. So if you started this specialization from scratch, this one will be quite difficult.

교육 기관: Martina G

2018년 6월 11일

I've done the first two courses of this specialization and found them easy and funny, This third part was confusing me and out of my confort zone. I finished the course but I probably need to come back again on this arguments.

교육 기관: Verena L

2019년 6월 12일

I still love the Professor but the examples given were way beyond my skills (and interest). Too much xml and not enough json. I believe json would have been more useful (for me at least). But he is still the best professor!

교육 기관: Justine L

2017년 1월 30일

Another good course in the Python Specialisation! You'll need to have a thorough grounding in dictionaries and lists for this module, so make sure you're across the concepts and syntax of those data structures :)

교육 기관: Huda

2020년 11월 11일

This course was difficult for me as beginner, found it too complicated and I needed to do some extra research and studying to understand the concept of sockets, urllib and all that web/ network- related material.

교육 기관: Alessandro C

2022년 1월 14일

this course compared to the others is a bit explained in a hurry, the topics are not explained well or in-depth, and the assignments are not completely congruent with what has been explained durign the videos

교육 기관: Bingfeng T

2018년 12월 26일

It's better to introduce algorithms instead if access web data. Algorithms are basics for everyone who is learning programming, but some specific direction like web develop is for people who interested in it.

교육 기관: Ian D

2018년 9월 7일

This part of the course was tough, maybe a bit more guidance in the videos to get the assignments slightly more aligned, as it seemed there was alot of extra stuff in the assignments and they were quite tough

교육 기관: Anna B

2016년 2월 28일

The course sped through the coding portions while spending a lot of time on the theoretical side of how the Internet works. Overall a very helpful overview, but I would have liked to spend more time coding.

교육 기관: Sushanth V M

2020년 6월 23일

The lectures are truly awesome, but It would be better if they are more informative. Some of the things in code about web-servicing, XML and JSON parsing in python are unexplained at least not deep enough.

교육 기관: Nikolas D

2021년 8월 4일

T​he last exercises were a bit confusing.

There was not clear explanation of what we had to do.

Also please consider not giving out a big chunk of the code beforehand.

I​t makes the exercises pointless.

교육 기관: Sergey S

2020년 5월 28일

The XML/JSON part was too steep, for begginer level XML to Dictionary parsing is complex, and we should go more thoroughly for lines of code, not enough info to grasp the concepts for task completion.

교육 기관: Joshan B

2020년 5월 17일

The course is explained very well but I feel there should be more examples with solutions to verify. I also felt it went a little faster as compared to the previous two courses in this Specialization.

교육 기관: Maxim P

2018년 4월 14일

Its hard to capture all this stuff in a few tutorials. Would be better if you give the newbies some more examples in pictures or so on. But all in all still a good and very interesting cheapter/part.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 8월 17일

Good course. However it would be nice if the hints in the assignments were more clear. Last assignment had an error and it was not clarified in the description so the users had to seek help on forum.

교육 기관: Jeet H

2020년 6월 2일

This course was a little difficult to understand than the first 2 courses. I passed the course, but I felt that I haven't got a good grasp of concepts. XML & JSON were really difficult to understand

교육 기관: Paul U

2020년 6월 22일

This course didn't go into as much detail as I would've liked. While it did give a respectable foundation, I'll have to go and study more on this topic to fully grasp the concepts that were taught.

교육 기관: Luis S

2018년 7월 21일

This is still a great course but I was missing a bit more explanations for the last 2 chapters as I spent a lot of time doing the assignments and had to check many times the forums for the answers.