Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
42,286개의 평가
7,717개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content

(256개의 검토)

Practical assignments

(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KZ

2017년 7월 2일

This course is great to introduce you to regular expression, HTML, XML and JSON. Based on this course, you may dive into many other materials to further learning how to use python to access web data.

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,611개 리뷰 중 7551~7575

교육 기관: Benjamin B

2016년 2월 10일

For the third Course in the Python specialisation this is a very basic 6 weeks. The assignments are repetitive and you are pretty much spoon fed everything. If you are looking for a challenging course this is not for you!

교육 기관: Kay W

2017년 6월 23일

The knowledge is distributed very sparse in these courses. The lecturer often repeats himself or goes off the topic, which makes several videos just a waste of time, since they do not give the information they promised.

교육 기관: Ahmad H

2020년 8월 19일

I felt lost with this course. it was extremely interesting content and probably well explained, but its very hard to keep up to content, its too much of new info, with less context for each piece of new information.

교육 기관: Colorado M

2019년 11월 1일

Please provide information about how to use Python3 on a Chromebook! The assignments were very hard for me to do, since the Python app I downloaded didn't recognize most of the commands, such as BeautifulSoup!

교육 기관: technohub m

2020년 8월 26일

i wanted to do web page classification using python. how do I solve this problem with this programming skill?

take one web page recommendation engine course to find relevant pages only

교육 기관: Halemo G

2020년 12월 13일

It wasn't so professional course . All you should to to complete the assignment is to copy the sample code , change a piece of it then congratulations you finished the assignment

교육 기관: Ratul C

2021년 5월 29일

C​ourse Structure & lecture material is pathetic when compared to assignments.I knew python before still I need to struggle in some cases,for a beginner the course is useless

교육 기관: Parvathy V

2020년 7월 12일

very high level and difficult for students who are not that familiar with API .

Assignments can be completed but the understanding is not thorough

교육 기관: Selina M

2020년 6월 25일

This course is not for "everybody". Too difficult for beginners!

The lecture videos teach you how to do algebra, and the hw assignments are calculus-level questions!

교육 기관: Justin D

2018년 1월 8일

The course (and specialization) started out well, but by the end way too many things are being introduced before the student (me) has really mastered Python.

교육 기관: Jeffrey B

2016년 5월 29일

This course strayed too far from its origins. Yes, this course contains topics that are nice-to-know, but they are by no means essential or useful.

교육 기관: Ayush B

2018년 6월 18일

Didn't meet my expectations. The course is pretty shallow in terms of depth. The assignments are not sufficient at all. Disappointed.

교육 기관: John P

2021년 8월 20일

The first few weeks were fine but afterwards the assignments were too difficult for me to complete and it will badly effect my score

교육 기관: faris m

2022년 6월 6일

too many informations and things just went too fast. the first two weeks were amazingly explained and very will organized

교육 기관: kuldeep m

2020년 7월 23일

Course doesn't offer complete knowledge nor includes many real world application examples

교육 기관: Deepak K

2020년 9월 25일

Explanations could have been more clear. More focus was required on urllib and parsing.

교육 기관: Eleri K

2020년 8월 24일

Compared to the previous two courses, this one is poorly structured, rushed and unclear

교육 기관: NIRANJAN.S

2021년 3월 29일

still i haven't feel i have completed and i acquired knowledge on this course

교육 기관: Himadri S S

2020년 5월 1일

Didn't find this course very useful what I was looking for, boring!

교육 기관: Shivam G

2020년 8월 25일

it's not good for learning python for use in data science

교육 기관: Honey M

2020년 6월 17일

this was a very boring course from the abouve to courses

교육 기관: Jorge P

2020년 1월 31일

I cannot complete this course since labs are not working

교육 기관: Arthur G

2018년 1월 15일

Good videos, but way too easy and not enough practice.

교육 기관: Omar N

2020년 8월 3일

the explanation in xml, html, json is not enough

교육 기관: Shreshtha S

2019년 12월 9일

felt very unnecessary for the speciatialization