Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
42,310개의 평가
7,721개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content

(256개의 검토)

Practical assignments

(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML

2017년 6월 16일

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,615개 리뷰 중 7576~7600

교육 기관: Arthur G

2018년 1월 15일

Good videos, but way too easy and not enough practice.

교육 기관: Omar N

2020년 8월 3일

the explanation in xml, html, json is not enough

교육 기관: Shreshtha S

2019년 12월 9일

felt very unnecessary for the speciatialization

교육 기관: Mo'men G

2020년 6월 11일

lots of parts need more explaination

교육 기관: Trevor H

2015년 12월 31일

This class is not challenging at all

교육 기관: Atharva S

2020년 7월 23일

peer graded assignment is not good

교육 기관: Ciro D L

2021년 4월 13일

Non è all'altezza dei precedenti.

교육 기관: amrit p

2016년 11월 13일

i didn't undrestant it completely

교육 기관: noel b

2020년 8월 25일

Not as good as the other two

교육 기관: prasad r

2020년 4월 27일

not so much into the subject

교육 기관: Alicja O

2019년 5월 19일

Not very useful material

교육 기관: Rajan G

2020년 10월 30일

Not good

교육 기관: Deepak G

2020년 5월 15일

.

교육 기관: Mihai-Viorel L

2022년 3월 4일

I could not wait to finish this course of the specialization to write my review.

Even though the first two courses in the specialization were pretty straightforward, this one has terrorised me. Now, I understand the difficulty some people might have met in the previous two courses and left mixed reviews.

I do not even know where to start with how bad this course was. There has been incomplete information in the online course that you could find in the textbook. But, some written scripts/programs in the textbook are different/changed from the ones in the video. Moreover, the assignments' descriptions are so hard to understand that when we had to use BeautifulSoup to follow links it took me 1 hour to understand what I was asked to do. I am not a native English speaker and I could have worded it better.

Then there are other issues such as:

- explanations of installing BeatifulSoup, and where, unclear

- accessing Google API does not work anymore; how am I supposed to follow along with the example given for how to work with APIs?

- Twitter has changed the way you can access their API and now requires 3 tokens, not 4 as in the videos/textbook; I guess I have to look this one up on the internet too, so I can properly grasp the concept

- there is missing information in the course/textbook on how to approach the assignments.

I do not mind doing research on my own, but how am I supposed to know what to look for if I am not told what I need to finish the assignments? The other issue, and the reason I signed up to Coursera, is that infomation you find online is overwhelming and it seems no one wants to make programming easy for someone that has no clue how to start. I would expect this not to be an issue when using Coursera. And the structure, "written script" and explained before the actual script being written down is so bad that can confuse people so badly.

교육 기관: LIM C C

2020년 12월 27일

This part (Using Python to Access Web Data) is not easy at all compared to the previous courses in terms of the topics and contents touch on for beginner level, particularly the assignments. There are several portions in this course need to be improved, 1. Lack of full guidance for the coding and workings (the assignments cannot be done solely based on the lectures, external study and research is a must - It defeats the purpose taking up this course, why not choose other vendors with better structured design and contents?) 2. Leading to confusion for the learner in assignment questions (No clear explanation for the expected outcome and poor design of assignment structure - e.g. Question, Expectation, Samples, Steps by steps guidance) 3. Gap of understanding (The details of coding and structures are not well explained from a beginner's perspective and there are some missing part in between the lectures and hands-on! It appears to be in a rush to complete everything in video lecture for the main topics instead of further explaining in details on the theories and hands-on and what come out in the assignment were not taught in the lectures). I couldn't do much but had to conduct research by myself from external sources/tips/guidance to complete this part. Is it really a good choice for beginners to pick up a new skillset in the world of advanced technology? It reminds me that the course name - PY4E (Python for Everyone). SERIOUSLY, I doubt it!

교육 기관: Edwin R J

2016년 12월 14일

I am running Firefox v50 on Ubuntu Linux v16.04. I was unable to watch any of the lecture videos due to the page reloading every 2 - 10 seconds. I tried moving to a different video with the same results. I don't know if this is UC Davis-specific or whether Coursera has changed significantly since the last time I took a class, but this course is totally unusable.

I would have left this review with Coursera rather than as a course review, but Coursera doesn't make contact information easy to locate.

교육 기관: Nargiz

2021년 1월 2일

I liked first 2 courses but this one was horrible.I had to watch tons of YouTube videos and ask help from reddit subs in order to at least get RUDIMENTARY grasp...All lectures were rushed and tasks were confusing.I understand the course cannot magically teach everything 100% but at least it has to be more precise and detailed. Moreover ,teaching staff is RUDE as hell.I love and respect dr. Chuck.I hope upcoming classes won't be this vague.

교육 기관: Ahmet B B

2020년 8월 17일

After taking two great courses from Dr.Chuck, this course was a disestar. It consumed all of my energy and motivation. I am not sure wheter I continue with this specialization from Dr.Chuck. In the process of this course he always pretend like I am a web programmer but in fact, I was not and I could not catch a great portion of this course. So sad... What a pitty

교육 기관: Jorge O

2021년 5월 30일

En este tercer curso, pasó de ser entendible y retador algunas pruebas, para volverse frustrante, tener que estar buscando horas y horas en otras páginas, tutoriales y foros acerca las evaluaciones, ya que para alguien que recién lo lleva, se le hace imposible poder completarlas por uno mismo.

교육 기관: Muhammad M

2021년 1월 19일

There were no details about how to solve a problem. The instructor covered only the intro. Really very disappointed with the 3rd course, the first two were good. The aim of this course to give skills to the students instead of intro about the topic and book.

교육 기관: Shaun S

2020년 6월 8일

Nowhere as good as the first two courses in this specialization. Do not have high expectations as you will spend more time on Google and YouTube understanding things taught in this course as compared to the time you spend watching lecture videos!

교육 기관: André S

2021년 5월 17일

The content is treated in a trivial way (what's is awful). The impression I had is that the instructor simply considered that I already knew the subject and had domain about it, so his explanations were very poor during the entire course.

교육 기관: Richard E

2020년 4월 23일

The class was great.

I'm rating this course, because it looks I'm being prevented to go the next course, ***that I already started*** and can't get back to ! assume that nothing I say means a thing. but I am ticked off!

교육 기관: Michael C

2022년 5월 18일

I encountered alot of difficulties with the programs like BeautifulSoup. I didnt learn much as compared to the past two courses in this specialization. Please endeaor to improe this course

교육 기관: Scott

2016년 9월 8일

I only received 96% as a final result, even though I obtained 100% for every assignment. Pathetic rating system. If I had paid for this course I would be incensed.