Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
23,981개의 평가
4,296개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content
(256개의 검토)
Practical assignments
(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 4,164개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: adolfo c r d a

Dec 16, 2015

With other courses, I was having the feeling I was going nowhere. With this one I am enjoying it a lot because we are actually doing fun things, like accessing a web page and extracting information that can be used for whatever else. Extremely practical! :)

교육 기관: Marek O

Jun 23, 2017

Once again, great course! This time was very challenging but when i stuck into a problem Dr Chuck helped me with his lecture!

One thing - I'd rather prefered when the video was splited in two, so I can read the presentation during Dr Chuck's lecture.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Rui H

Aug 14, 2016

I used to be in one python programming course in school. That course ended by BeautifulSoup. This course just added to where I wanted to continue. Very clear demonstration, I'll definitely finish the following courses in this series. Thank you Dr. Charles!

교육 기관: K. R J

Feb 15, 2016

Absolutely great course.

This course has de-mystified the basics of accessing web-data and has atleast helped me realize the power of python to access it.

Faculty, Well delivered ! you have kept the discussions lively and have made me eager to learn more.

교육 기관: Vipin P

Aug 15, 2017

It got a bit tricky and I enjoyed it that way. I had to sit with unsolved assignments to solve the problems and I totally am flattered by the magic of programming. It helps you look at problem differently. Thank you Dr Charles Severance and Coursera team.

교육 기관: Denis M

Nov 20, 2016

A great, easy to understand course. I would especially recommend the "Introduction to networking" book, where all complicated things about the networks explained simple and rather fun. You can find the link to the book on the week 3.

Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

교육 기관: Valentin S

Mar 13, 2016

A bit more difficult than 2 courses of the same speciality placed before, but if you've finished them than it's still quite easy for understanding. I understood how web applications are working after completing it and even used API by my own. Nice course!

교육 기관: Sundar V

Jan 25, 2017

An excellent course that helped me understand how applications exchange information(using XML and JSON) and how we can write python scripts to retrieve such information from web applications , parse and analyse the data and apply our logic on top of them

교육 기관: Khaled A

Jan 22, 2020

Dr. Chuck is an excellent instructor and a great human being. The course is superbly constructed and is well organized. I learned many fascinating skills from this course, so thanks so much Dr. Chuck for sharing your knowledge with us. Forever grateful.

교육 기관: Deividas T

Oct 09, 2017

Personally, this was the most useful course out of 3 (2 still pending). Great and simple explanation how to get the data using 'backdoor'. The only struggle was to understand tasks "Assignment: Following Links in HTML Using BeautifulSoup" requirements.

교육 기관: Glen P

Aug 10, 2019

Overall a very well written course. As the third in the certificate series, this is where the difficulty starts to ramp up a bit and makes you really practice previously learned concepts and think through problems to implement them in an updated form.

교육 기관: RAJPUT R G S

Mar 06, 2019

Accessing web data is a great course for a beginner to launch himself in a programming with python. The way Dr. Chunk designed the course is really awesome as it helps everyone to understand the underlying concept and grab it soon. Thank You Dr. Chunk!

교육 기관: Amanie P

Nov 18, 2016

This was an excellent follow up on the first two courses in this specialization. So much useful information, and complex ideas broken down in more simple terms that are much easier to digest. Dr. Chuck is amazing! Can't wait to take the next course!

교육 기관: Warija A

Nov 27, 2015

One of the best courses that I have taken! Thank you so much for this course. I was out of touch in coding, and wanted to get back to programming and learn a new language like Python. The step-by-step explanation, availability of sample code and the le

교육 기관: Joshua C

Jan 21, 2018

Great intro to using python to pull and parse web data. Assignments are now laid out to not give you the answer but to ensure you have the skills to obtain the information you need to complete the task thus requiring additional self-learning. Love it.

교육 기관: Ronald L C

Jan 24, 2017

I am taking this program to show that I am capable of working on a MS degree in Cybersecurity. My daughter loves Minecraft, so I hope to use Python with her in building Python worlds. Dr. Chuck is an excellent teacher and I am proud to be a student.

교육 기관: Shubham K

Aug 06, 2018

All the assignments provided helped alot in upskilling my knowledge in python. Thanks to dr.chuck for the remarkable tutorial!!

Peer review assignments are pretty unfair though.I had provided proper screenshots still getting 40% grade. Grow up man..:(

교육 기관: Po-Wen C

Nov 06, 2015

Very interesting. Thank you, Dr. Chuck. I am really enjoy this course.

Just a little suggestion. Each assignment can be a little extended. For example, after teaching Google geocoding api, the homework may be assigned to use other kinds of Google API.

교육 기관: Gerret P

Apr 29, 2017

Dr. Chuck has done it again! Another excellent and highly entertaining course on the Python programming language. Highly recommend for anyone looking to look a little more deeply into this amazing programming tool for people in all manner of jobs.

교육 기관: Hongtao M

Oct 04, 2016

The course is quite vivid and practical. Dr Chuck has always been humorous. Surprisingly I've learned a lot through this course.(Another thing to mention: the assignments concerning XML is quite hard, and perhaps need more illustration in lectures.)

교육 기관: Louis-Delmont L

Jun 13, 2016

I learnt a lot with Python web data. I found it easy to assimilate the lectures. Chuck, the teacher insist that you follow the previous course but I found web data accessible to someone that barely used python. The mentors are helpful in the forums.

교육 기관: Shambhu D

Jan 09, 2017

Teaching style of Dr. Chuck us great, it's very interesting and make you come back to the classes. The program and assignments are designed to hole your interest and so you feel easy while learning. And, getting almost everything from the language.

교육 기관: JMF

Aug 15, 2017

outstanding course-- learning to interact with APIs was really cool, and I feel like I have a much better understanding of the inner workings of the internet! Every course in this specialization has been great so far, and this was no exception :)

교육 기관: Aishwariya S R

Jul 30, 2017

An amazing experience altogether with Sir Charles....Must say,I am in awe of your explanation skills.....Not even for a minute, did I get bored watching your videos! A heartfelt Thanks Sir! The first course which I successfully completed!! Pheww!

교육 기관: Donald B

Jul 16, 2017

Great introduction for those without prior experience writing applications that interact with servers and website. The course does not go into advanced topics but does a very good introduction to communication and data retrieval through the web.