Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
41,696개의 평가
7,594개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content
(256개의 검토)
Practical assignments
(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KD
2021년 9월 6일

This is a great course. I highly recommand that. The complexity is incleasing since the Getting started but this also increases the motivation to go further doing interesting stuffs of the real world.

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,483개 리뷰 중 7201~7225

교육 기관: Anna B

2016년 2월 28일

The course sped through the coding portions while spending a lot of time on the theoretical side of how the Internet works. Overall a very helpful overview, but I would have liked to spend more time coding.

교육 기관: Sushanth V M

2020년 6월 23일

The lectures are truly awesome, but It would be better if they are more informative. Some of the things in code about web-servicing, XML and JSON parsing in python are unexplained at least not deep enough.

교육 기관: Nikolas D

2021년 8월 4일

T​he last exercises were a bit confusing.

There was not clear explanation of what we had to do.

Also please consider not giving out a big chunk of the code beforehand.

I​t makes the exercises pointless.

교육 기관: Sergey S

2020년 5월 28일

The XML/JSON part was too steep, for begginer level XML to Dictionary parsing is complex, and we should go more thoroughly for lines of code, not enough info to grasp the concepts for task completion.

교육 기관: Joshan B

2020년 5월 17일

The course is explained very well but I feel there should be more examples with solutions to verify. I also felt it went a little faster as compared to the previous two courses in this Specialization.

교육 기관: Maxim P

2018년 4월 14일

Its hard to capture all this stuff in a few tutorials. Would be better if you give the newbies some more examples in pictures or so on. But all in all still a good and very interesting cheapter/part.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 8월 17일

Good course. However it would be nice if the hints in the assignments were more clear. Last assignment had an error and it was not clarified in the description so the users had to seek help on forum.

교육 기관: Jeet H

2020년 6월 2일

This course was a little difficult to understand than the first 2 courses. I passed the course, but I felt that I haven't got a good grasp of concepts. XML & JSON were really difficult to understand

교육 기관: Paul U

2020년 6월 22일

This course didn't go into as much detail as I would've liked. While it did give a respectable foundation, I'll have to go and study more on this topic to fully grasp the concepts that were taught.

교육 기관: Luis S

2018년 7월 21일

This is still a great course but I was missing a bit more explanations for the last 2 chapters as I spent a lot of time doing the assignments and had to check many times the forums for the answers.

교육 기관: Vishal b

2020년 9월 27일

It Isn't A Brief Course Just A Glance And Some Basic About XML, JSON And API

You Have To Go Through References And Documentation For Better Understanding

Overall A Good Course With Useful Knowledge.

교육 기관: Aditya A

2019년 7월 28일

A very difficult course. Dr. Chuck tried to cover a wide range of topics in a single course which made it really difficult. Instead, focus on single thing to a wider extent should have been done.

교육 기관: Thomas K

2019년 11월 15일

Teaching was still good, but this content was less relevant to the task at hand. However, now I know more about data handling and communication ... - which might will come in handy some day?...

교육 기관: Rohit B

2020년 11월 7일

A bit too complicated. Too much crammed into one course to really get a clear understanding of things on a more deeper level. Felt like I was running programs with only superficial knowledge.

교육 기관: Suparat S

2021년 11월 2일

There are many problems that cannot run assignments such as Beatiful Soup 4. Sample codes are too far to be applied for assignments starting from Week 4-6. Many links are not active anymore.

교육 기관: Fernanda S

2015년 11월 27일

The material covered is more complex than the previous courses yet there is much less explanation given. It's still perfectly doable but one ends up feeling like you are missing something.

교육 기관: Kevin C

2020년 6월 29일

Siento que hay cosas que no se explicaron del todo bien como SOAP y REST. Al menos me lleve esa sorpresa en el cuestionario. Capaz que no me entere por el idioma. Igual esta bueno chicos!

교육 기관: Gbenuola I N O

2020년 6월 10일

I am a beginner and the course is intended for beginners. Of course, I would ask questions that would seem awkward for experienced programmers; The teaching staff could be more polite.

교육 기관: ASHUTOSH K S

2020년 9월 14일

Too much of it at the end was not explained properly. I would have liked more understanding of API's than this. Up to XML, the course was 5/5, but then it kind of went into a summary.

교육 기관: Iti S

2020년 5월 28일

course is informative .but i think few topics need more time and more precise information . graded assignments should also be increased for better programming.else the course is good.

교육 기관: Ashish K U

2020년 7월 3일

This time it was not explained as much as in previous we were, but ya it was difficult but I was made that much understood to do my assignments and quiz to be submitted in time.

교육 기관: Mikhail V

2015년 11월 23일

The material is well explained, but there is not much of it... It is very very basic... The tasks, being extremely easy, don't really bring you further in understanding either.

교육 기관: Robert P

2021년 6월 2일

P​roffessor is excellent. Student teachers (those who respond to our questions) are not helpful at all. Quizzes do not allow you to see the correct answers to your mistakes.

교육 기관: David A A B

2020년 8월 19일

It is find, but I think it is completely out of python enviroment. So in this specific course you dont learn python, because basically they give you all the python code.

교육 기관: Amin A

2019년 2월 18일

I needed some help with one assignment (which had completely arcane problem statement). Assistance was nowhere to be found. The teaching assistants are terrible and rude.