Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
42,401개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content

(256개의 검토)

Practical assignments

(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

2019년 6월 6일

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,629개 리뷰 중 7226~7250

교육 기관: Sweta c

2020년 8월 23일

good

교육 기관: Aman R

2020년 8월 8일

nice

교육 기관: Sneha S

2020년 7월 25일

nice

교육 기관: Muhammad F H

2020년 7월 21일

good

교육 기관: Sayed M R

2020년 7월 18일

good

교육 기관: Sazida I N

2020년 7월 5일

good

교육 기관: Bodalapalle P S

2020년 6월 17일

good

교육 기관: Manali G

2020년 6월 1일

good

교육 기관: ABHISHEK C

2020년 4월 17일

good

교육 기관: VIGNESHKUMAR R

2019년 11월 20일

good

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 3월 4일

Good

교육 기관: Ankamreddi D

2018년 5월 26일

good

교육 기관: Putchakayala P

2018년 5월 26일

good

교육 기관: Akhilesh G

2017년 6월 21일

Good

교육 기관: Mohammad M H

2016년 12월 12일

good

교육 기관: 梁嘉琪

2016년 10월 15일

Good

교육 기관: 杨初斌

2016년 10월 8일

good

교육 기관: prakhar g r

2016년 4월 12일

nice

교육 기관: donganlan

2015년 12월 14일

nice

교육 기관: Michael H

2016년 11월 22일

4/5

교육 기관: Yao G

2019년 2월 18일

y

교육 기관: Steven R

2017년 3월 11일

W

교육 기관: anas m r

2020년 6월 26일

I really enjoyed the first two courses of Dr. Chuck's Python for Everybody Specialization -- but not this one. As some other reviewers have already stated I, too, felt increasingly frustrated and somehow left alone during this course. Most of this course's assignments were way too difficult and I had to search the web for hours to find some help to solve them. Or, quite honestly, I had to cheat my way through them, because I just didn't know what to do anymore. There are of course the discussion forums where one can state one's problem - but although the staff and mentors are really quick with replying (thumbs up for that), their tips are often way too general and not helpful at all.

After taking this third course I will definitely not continue with the Specialization, as I originally planned to, simply because in comparison to the first two courses, this third course is way too difficult and frustrating!

Also, in my opinion, Dr Chuck tries to squeeze in far too many different topics and different programming langauges into this course, instead of really just focusing on Python itself.

I completed this course, yes, but it left me with a very frustrated and unsatisfied feeling. I don't think I was really able to learn a lot from it, which is really a pity, since I enjoyed the first two courses so much.

교육 기관: Elham K

2017년 10월 1일

I'm giving 3 star because I compare this course to Python for everybody and data structure which are perfect courses. The first reason that I'm not happy with this course is that you can never get the course finished because you have to wait for your first assignment reviewed by students and I saw in Forum that some people are waiting for 1 year! I guess thousands of students are waiting to get their homeworks reviewed. The assignment is taking screenshot from your python installed and printing something! This is the third course and who got this far for sure has python installed, Is the assignment really that necessary?!

Another reason is the lectures are in python 2 and for the assignments if you are going to work with python 3 (which by the way they recommend students use it rather than python 2 in the first course), is going to be pain. There are really different and its confusing and frustrating to figure out the codes that work with your python version.

I also think the lectures somehow got really complicated and difficult very fast in this course. However, I have to be fair and admit that I didn't know anything about xlm, html and json before taking this course and now at least I know what they are!

교육 기관: Sunshine a W

2022년 6월 24일

This module is where the Python for Everybody specialization kind of goes off the rails. It starts off good with RegEx, and probably could have dedicated another week to it, as I found it really interesting. Once it gets into networks and sockets, it's still interesting, but it starts to become less about Python and more about broader, big picture stuff. But there is still a lot of coding involved, and the lectures are very good.

However, by the end of the module, the assignments become less about coding and more about the big picture things that the code can do. The assignments become more about copy-pasting the already written code and tweaking one or two things about it than actually writing code an learning python.

The instructor is obviously very knowledgeable and the lectures are easy to follow along with. But by the end of this module the material offered up is just too broad, and there's not a lot to do in the assignments.