Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
42,397개의 평가
7,735개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content

(256개의 검토)

Practical assignments

(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

2019년 6월 6일

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,627개 리뷰 중 7301~7325

교육 기관: Lee P

2020년 7월 14일

Course could have been excellent if the TA(s) actually helped as opposed to telling you to redo what has already been done. Repeating the same thing over and over again is a crappy teacher. Finding a new way to inspire, encourage and give direction is the hallmark of a teacher (assistant or not).

교육 기관: Vinit J

2020년 7월 2일

Honestly writting, the explaination by tutor in this course was a little difficult to understand and i will rate 1.5 or maximum 2 on that basis. i refered Youtube for few content . Explaination can be bit more easy to understand. Else the length of course is good and course is interesting though.

교육 기관: Brett K

2017년 9월 18일

It's not bad -- the lectures are good -- but the programming exercises are quite easy. Often you only need to change one or two lines from some provided example code. Code reuse and not reinventing the wheel is a great idea in the real world, but in a class, things could be made more challenging.

교육 기관: Ignacio G

2019년 8월 30일

Interesting. However, a little bit long for the little content. The code doesn't seem very elaborated nor pythonic and as if it were done in a hurry. The assignments do not ask you to program, but just to do minor changes to the code. Assignments have realistic expected times for completion.

교육 기관: Frank E

2020년 9월 24일

This was the worst U of MI class in the specialization. The videos are outdated or made for Python 2.x not 3.x. The lectures also do not give you all the skills needed to do the assignments. It would be ok if the assignment was to spend hours researching how to do something, but it was not.

교육 기관: Vanessa B

2021년 4월 16일

Much harder than the previous courses in the Python Specialization. People with no prior coding experience will have a very hard time. The concepts are only barely introduced before the assignments force you to make huge mental leaps in order to complete them. Needs more instruction.

교육 기관: Keshav K

2019년 5월 9일

the first two courses were really good but this course require some real skills and intrest of programming

many times i got struck in between and it was tough to find a way out but finally it took me 15 days to complete the course as compare to first two which took me around a week

교육 기관: George A

2019년 6월 26일

Not as good as the first two courses. The regular expressions section was great but the rest of the sections had assignments that were bad. I'm talking wrong starter code was posted, or just really easy assignments that required changing one line. Don't pay for this course.

교육 기관: Yash J

2020년 5월 4일

Very Short Explanation on concepts ...I was unable to completely understand and write code on my own especially working with Urls and how to fetch data in my code on my own.So I felt this course little tricky to understand may be from my side or It was too short and fast.

교육 기관: Jomar J

2020년 9월 30일

Compared to the earlier courses, I had a lot of difficulty in this one. I had to research for more additional content to understand the lesson. Especially for weeks 5 and 6. The provided material is not self-contained. You have to double the effort to finish this one.

교육 기관: Mostafa F

2017년 9월 13일

I guess for the assignments, it might be easier if the course take a step-by-step approach, so the students start coding very easy programs to access the data on web from scratch, and then the code evolves into something very complex in the final course, the capstone.

교육 기관: Seth C

2017년 12월 14일

While the first two courses were very linear and easy to follow, this course seemed out of step and like a mesh of information. On many of the homework problems I didn't feel capable of answering the question. I will need to go through and read more about this stuff.

교육 기관: Abdelrhman A

2022년 3월 19일

i think the content is a bit jumping too fast to be able to understand everysingle work, however the assignments are pretty doable. I'd rather to have more practice step by step and quizzes to be able to understand well all basics and meanings behind words. :)

교육 기관: Mihir A

2020년 1월 20일

A decent course but could be better refined with more lectures explaining the topics in more detail. I really wish I didn't have to go searching for various tidbits of code when doing the assignments but I was forced to due to a lack of content in the lectures.

교육 기관: Samyak N

2020년 8월 17일

I expected a lot, seeing the first two courses in this specialization, but to my disappointment, this course didn't meet my expectations. Topics aren't explained that well, they are thrown randomly. Assignments are about making a small change in example code.

교육 기관: CHANDRAMOULI S

2020년 8월 27일

I feel the course must be dealt with more details. Even though it is trying to just give an insight into the topics, it would have been better if it was discussed further. However, Dr. Chuck always creates that aura to make me listen to his lectures. Thanks

교육 기관: Jie L

2019년 12월 29일

Some of the content is difficult and seems not useful. And also there are some places lacking essential explanations. The quiz of Week 6 is not so related to the lecture. Overall, this course is not so good as the previous one 'Python Data Structures'.

교육 기관: Brandon A

2016년 12월 8일

Pretty good intro into accessing web data. Should be updated to use python 3 in my opinion since this is for new python users. Most of the course is useless to me because python 2 and python 3 are very different with beautiful soup and this and that.

교육 기관: Katrin K

2016년 3월 31일

Nice but quite simple. And I missed the teaching of good pythonic programming style (something that is more than just script step by step but encapsulate functionality in functions, use advanced programming techniques, test your code and so on).

교육 기관: Mits T

2021년 6월 3일

Access Web Data was very dense and had lots of information.

I needed to access other sources of information to keep with the course.

The video was too hurried and the written material did not reflect properly all the info in the videos.

교육 기관: Marc-Michel W

2018년 11월 12일

From chapter 12 on wards in the textbook, I think that there should be more in depth explanations into the functioning of the specific tools being used to parse html (urllib and beautifulsoup) and those for working with XML and JSON.

교육 기관: Thomas F

2018년 1월 18일

Started off this specialty with two thorough classes. The content has gotten more complex, but the explanations aren't keeping up. Spending much more time on assignments now, having to re-do things over and over is frustrating...

교육 기관: Radu F

2021년 1월 17일

Good teacher, fast presentation of what can be done with Python vs Web, but you don't learn too much. The level is quite hich vs course 1-2. So if you started this specialization from scratch, this one will be quite difficult.

교육 기관: Martina G

2018년 6월 11일

I've done the first two courses of this specialization and found them easy and funny, This third part was confusing me and out of my confort zone. I finished the course but I probably need to come back again on this arguments.

교육 기관: Verena L

2019년 6월 12일

I still love the Professor but the examples given were way beyond my skills (and interest). Too much xml and not enough json. I believe json would have been more useful (for me at least). But he is still the best professor!