Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
42,408개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content

(256개의 검토)

Practical assignments

(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

2019년 6월 6일

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,630개 리뷰 중 7351~7375

교육 기관: Ognjen G

2022년 8월 6일

Much weaker than its predecesors just cause its somewhat fast and basic about themes that seem very complex. Some code needs deeper explanation, but hey we are here for the whole ride.

교육 기관: Gbenuola I N O

2020년 6월 10일

I am a beginner and the course is intended for beginners. Of course, I would ask questions that would seem awkward for experienced programmers; The teaching staff could be more polite.

교육 기관: ASHUTOSH K S

2020년 9월 14일

Too much of it at the end was not explained properly. I would have liked more understanding of API's than this. Up to XML, the course was 5/5, but then it kind of went into a summary.

교육 기관: Iti S

2020년 5월 28일

course is informative .but i think few topics need more time and more precise information . graded assignments should also be increased for better programming.else the course is good.

교육 기관: Ashish K U

2020년 7월 3일

This time it was not explained as much as in previous we were, but ya it was difficult but I was made that much understood to do my assignments and quiz to be submitted in time.

교육 기관: Mikhail V

2015년 11월 23일

The material is well explained, but there is not much of it... It is very very basic... The tasks, being extremely easy, don't really bring you further in understanding either.

교육 기관: Robert P

2021년 6월 2일

P​roffessor is excellent. Student teachers (those who respond to our questions) are not helpful at all. Quizzes do not allow you to see the correct answers to your mistakes.

교육 기관: David A A B

2020년 8월 19일

It is find, but I think it is completely out of python enviroment. So in this specific course you dont learn python, because basically they give you all the python code.

교육 기관: Amin A

2019년 2월 18일

I needed some help with one assignment (which had completely arcane problem statement). Assistance was nowhere to be found. The teaching assistants are terrible and rude.

교육 기관: Mohammed T

2019년 7월 26일

Pretty good. guess the vast topic was shrunk to limited time hence cannot say this was the best class.

However, it gives a basic understanding of API and how it works.

교육 기관: Ignacio E

2020년 12월 19일

The assignments could be longer in order to cover more of the topics discussed. They mostly required a slight change in the code previously given/studied in the class

교육 기관: Euhid A

2020년 5월 28일

The instructor was a little fast, although i enjoyed doing the programs.....this was a very interesting course, as it also taught us some real world applications too

교육 기관: Hank B

2019년 11월 17일

This was not the best of the courses I have taken so far. Several topics were covered pretty superficially and it probably could have been broken into 2 courses.

교육 기관: Nils W

2019년 2월 12일

The coding parts are sometime just changing one line of a given code. And sometimes you had to solve the problem by yourself. Could be more hands on programming.

교육 기관: Petri-Mikael A

2017년 4월 23일

Seemed rushed, concepts not explained fully. videos are too formal, professor not funny and less relaxed than during the first two modules of this specialization

교육 기관: Amit S

2020년 9월 15일

It's a kind of intellectual course and i think rather than covering so many concepts few concepts with complete clarity would have been a better way of teaching

교육 기관: Sarah T

2021년 6월 6일

I felt the last chapter was a little rushed in week 6. I felt like more time should have been spent on how Keys and parms work when calling different URLs

교육 기관: Rahul S

2018년 8월 1일

it wont tell anything about creating APIs atleast should what extra is required or from where we can learn or give a quick look what it takes to creat one

교육 기관: Mikhail S

2017년 1월 14일

It was more difficult then previous course. As for me, it will be better to have more detailed explanation, because I think it was very fluent. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kenya

2016년 10월 31일

This is a nice slow introduction to python web programming for those who have no experience or prior knowledge. Otherwise it is not at all challenging.

교육 기관: Snezhana K

2021년 1월 21일

The course is very shallow, just a brief acquaintance with the matter. Assignments very easy to pass, even with no full understanding of code provided.

교육 기관: Himsindhu B

2020년 8월 22일

Multiple page scrapping is not taught also how to store the scrapped data(particularly image data or text data) into csv or xlms file is not shown.

교육 기관: Jigish P

2018년 5월 26일

I expect harder/rigorous and more number of assignments. 1-2 assignments are not enough to master anything. Other than that it's good intro course.

교육 기관: Qingyang Z

2020년 8월 3일

Not as good as precedent ones, kind of difficult to understand for people who really start at zero, maybe it should be more precise and contextual

교육 기관: Albert V

2016년 10월 4일

It's too easy. I'd have enjoyed more challenching exercises about RESTful APIs, we have not seen any HTTP mehotd a part of GET and that's a shame.