Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
41,460개의 평가
7,554개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content
(256개의 검토)
Practical assignments
(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM
2016년 12월 2일

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,441개 리뷰 중 7401~7425

교육 기관: Eleri K

2020년 8월 24일

Compared to the previous two courses, this one is poorly structured, rushed and unclear

교육 기관: NIRANJAN.S

2021년 3월 29일

still i haven't feel i have completed and i acquired knowledge on this course

교육 기관: Himadri S S

2020년 5월 1일

Didn't find this course very useful what I was looking for, boring!

교육 기관: Shivam G

2020년 8월 25일

it's not good for learning python for use in data science

교육 기관: Honey M

2020년 6월 17일

this was a very boring course from the abouve to courses

교육 기관: Jorge P

2020년 1월 31일

I cannot complete this course since labs are not working

교육 기관: Arthur G

2018년 1월 15일

Good videos, but way too easy and not enough practice.

교육 기관: Omar N

2020년 8월 3일

the explanation in xml, html, json is not enough

교육 기관: Shreshtha S

2019년 12월 9일

felt very unnecessary for the speciatialization

교육 기관: Mo'men G

2020년 6월 11일

lots of parts need more explaination

교육 기관: Trevor H

2015년 12월 31일

This class is not challenging at all

교육 기관: Atharva S

2020년 7월 23일

peer graded assignment is not good

교육 기관: Ciro D L

2021년 4월 13일

Non è all'altezza dei precedenti.

교육 기관: amrit p

2016년 11월 13일

i didn't undrestant it completely

교육 기관: noel b

2020년 8월 25일

Not as good as the other two

교육 기관: prasad r

2020년 4월 27일

not so much into the subject

교육 기관: Alicja O

2019년 5월 19일

Not very useful material

교육 기관: Rajan G

2020년 10월 30일

Not good

교육 기관: Deepak G

2020년 5월 15일

.

교육 기관: LIM C C

2020년 12월 27일

This part (Using Python to Access Web Data) is not easy at all compared to the previous courses in terms of the topics and contents touch on for beginner level, particularly the assignments. There are several portions in this course need to be improved, 1. Lack of full guidance for the coding and workings (the assignments cannot be done solely based on the lectures, external study and research is a must - It defeats the purpose taking up this course, why not choose other vendors with better structured design and contents?) 2. Leading to confusion for the learner in assignment questions (No clear explanation for the expected outcome and poor design of assignment structure - e.g. Question, Expectation, Samples, Steps by steps guidance) 3. Gap of understanding (The details of coding and structures are not well explained from a beginner's perspective and there are some missing part in between the lectures and hands-on! It appears to be in a rush to complete everything in video lecture for the main topics instead of further explaining in details on the theories and hands-on and what come out in the assignment were not taught in the lectures). I couldn't do much but had to conduct research by myself from external sources/tips/guidance to complete this part. Is it really a good choice for beginners to pick up a new skillset in the world of advanced technology? It reminds me that the course name - PY4E (Python for Everyone). SERIOUSLY, I doubt it!

교육 기관: Edwin R J

2016년 12월 14일

I am running Firefox v50 on Ubuntu Linux v16.04. I was unable to watch any of the lecture videos due to the page reloading every 2 - 10 seconds. I tried moving to a different video with the same results. I don't know if this is UC Davis-specific or whether Coursera has changed significantly since the last time I took a class, but this course is totally unusable.

I would have left this review with Coursera rather than as a course review, but Coursera doesn't make contact information easy to locate.

교육 기관: Nargiz

2021년 1월 2일

I liked first 2 courses but this one was horrible.I had to watch tons of YouTube videos and ask help from reddit subs in order to at least get RUDIMENTARY grasp...All lectures were rushed and tasks were confusing.I understand the course cannot magically teach everything 100% but at least it has to be more precise and detailed. Moreover ,teaching staff is RUDE as hell.I love and respect dr. Chuck.I hope upcoming classes won't be this vague.

교육 기관: Ahmet B B

2020년 8월 17일

After taking two great courses from Dr.Chuck, this course was a disestar. It consumed all of my energy and motivation. I am not sure wheter I continue with this specialization from Dr.Chuck. In the process of this course he always pretend like I am a web programmer but in fact, I was not and I could not catch a great portion of this course. So sad... What a pitty

교육 기관: Jorge O

2021년 5월 30일

En este tercer curso, pasó de ser entendible y retador algunas pruebas, para volverse frustrante, tener que estar buscando horas y horas en otras páginas, tutoriales y foros acerca las evaluaciones, ya que para alguien que recién lo lleva, se le hace imposible poder completarlas por uno mismo.

교육 기관: Muhammad M

2021년 1월 19일

There were no details about how to solve a problem. The instructor covered only the intro. Really very disappointed with the 3rd course, the first two were good. The aim of this course to give skills to the students instead of intro about the topic and book.