Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
42,158개의 평가
7,679개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content

(256개의 검토)

Practical assignments

(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KZ

2017년 7월 2일

This course is great to introduce you to regular expression, HTML, XML and JSON. Based on this course, you may dive into many other materials to further learning how to use python to access web data.

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,570개 리뷰 중 7476~7500

교육 기관: Li Q

2020년 8월 3일

It seem easy.

교육 기관: TUHIN P

2020년 8월 16일

It was good.

교육 기관: Naviga D

2020년 10월 19일

Hard stuff!

교육 기관: gaurav c

2020년 4월 2일

Difficult

교육 기관: ASHREF S S A

2017년 6월 10일

very good

교육 기관: arpit j

2022년 3월 24일

so tough

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 8일

so hard

교육 기관: T K K H

2020년 7월 9일

not bad

교육 기관: 손승건

2020년 2월 7일

not bad

교육 기관: Weerachai Y

2020년 6월 20일

thanks

교육 기관: MEET S

2020년 6월 30일

great

교육 기관: TATENDA Y G

2018년 6월 21일

Heavy

교육 기관: PRASHANT M

2020년 6월 16일

good

교육 기관: Pratik L P

2020년 4월 16일

good

교육 기관: 贾培申

2015년 12월 4일

内容太少

교육 기관: Mohit S

2020년 7월 17일

API

교육 기관: Javier E B L

2020년 7월 14일

...

교육 기관: SARVESH K

2019년 9월 4일

ok

교육 기관: Tom K

2017년 6월 13일

I adored all the previous courses but I think there is some guidance lacking in this course with made me complete it with quite some frustration. The manual does not nearly explain enough as it gets more complicated. There should really be some more guidance as how to maneuver through all the lists and dictionaries . Also a lot of example code is just there without anyone telling you why, which makes it hard to understand what is actually going on.

It might also be nice to get some extra help or at least some tips when you are using python 3. The manual is adapted for Python 3 but the course is not at all, which means you have to convert all example code which is time consuming and error prone.

Then as a last thing, it is really annoying that I cannot do the quizzes and exercises without watching the movies. Especially those stupid questions as who invented this and this. Sorry but that is really not what I want to spend my time on.

교육 기관: Ricky

2016년 3월 14일

The continuity and smoothness of the first two Python courses have been lost. From week 3 onward the assignments were badly worded, and that distracts the learning. People were trying to decipher the wording of the questions, not learning how to code. Lectures of later weeks were "rushed", very little buildup of understanding and I felt assignments were done for the sake of passing, very little were learned during those final 3 to 4 weeks. Effort were mostly wasted as little learning has been retained. May be there are topics that needed to be introduced for Course 4, will see, as I'll be doing straight after. The course overall is still very positive and the prof. clearly has put in a lot of effort and they are greatly appreciated.

교육 기관: Efron C

2020년 3월 3일

I wish there were options to hide the clues given for the coding assignments and for the last assignment I understood what was happening and why but I really just copied and pasted the code given for the Google API assignment and only had to make the minor change to find the textual identifier in JSON. I think there should be more than one solution explained for each coding example and I am concerned about not knowing how to deal with unstructured data, up to this point it has been ideal, relatively easy, structured data in the assignments. I am learning just not sure how much I can do without looking at my notes as a reminder.

교육 기관: Nicolas I C A

2021년 4월 8일

A pesar de que aprendí mucho en este curso, siento que faltó mucho por cubrir en algunos temas. Hubo muchas líneas de código que no se explicaron porque se usaban (me imagino que era complejo de explicar) y esto provocaba que muchas veces no sabía cuando usar esas líneas ni para que me servían, simplemente copiaba y pegaba lo que el instructor me decía.

Mi comprensión en este curso fue sumamente inferior a los 2 cursos anteriores de esta especialidad.

En el ultimo quizz preguntan por "REST" el cual al parecer fue eliminado del contenido enseñado pero no se han eliminado las preguntas en el quizz.

교육 기관: Michael T

2017년 7월 13일

I thought that in multiple situations they tried to get around teaching something that they considered beyond the scope of the class and it didn't work very well. For example, one chapter required that you set up a non-standard library. Instead of actually teaching students how to set up non-standard libraries, they just gave you a file that would make everything in the chapter work. This is fine for a class, but in the real world there aren't people handing out magical files that make everything work.

교육 기관: Mohamad F B R

2020년 10월 18일

Dr Chuck is an amazing tutor. While I've enjoyed the content and pacing for the past 2 courses, it is indeed frustrating to complete this course for a couple of reasons. The coding assignments covers content which are not taught in the courses, despite just having to tweak a few lines of codes. As a beginner to Python, despite completing the course, I felt that there are large gaps in this course that needs to be addressed.

교육 기관: Fahad F

2019년 6월 15일

As a beginner, the first two courses had really helped me in getting a solid understanding, but in this course I was somehow left with feeling as if I did not grasp the full content of the course. I think there was too much material to cover and less support to really achieve it.

Nevertheless, Dr. Chuck's way of teaching is awesome, wish he could have given more lectures in this course.