Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
4,906개의 평가
806개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK

Jun 27, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

May 14, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 794개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: 鄭旭強

Jul 26, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: xuhp

Oct 06, 2018

great

교육 기관: Ilya Z

Aug 09, 2018

great

교육 기관: RAGHUVEER S D

Jul 25, 2020

good

교육 기관: Abhishek G B

Jul 15, 2020

good

교육 기관: PL A

Jun 28, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: Rajendra S

Jun 02, 2020

good

교육 기관: Hong R C

Sep 09, 2019

good

교육 기관: Pratham N

Jul 15, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Warnakulasuriya N E P

Jun 28, 2019

good

교육 기관: Karthik L

Oct 22, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Eli S

Jun 27, 2018

nice

교육 기관: Piotr B

Jun 01, 2017

nice

교육 기관: Kaustubh D

Jun 29, 2018

pop

교육 기관: Parth P

Jun 03, 2020

L

교육 기관: Junaid L S

May 14, 2019

G

교육 기관: Ross O

Feb 27, 2019

/

교육 기관: Shourya P

Jul 02, 2017

I think the greatest strength of this course is that at the end of this you will be very confident in writing code for creating data visualizations. However the expected timelines for completion of assignments are completely above expectations. Unless you already have experience with matplotlib and its API, it is difficult for students to cope up.

But on the other hand searching for stuff online on stackoverflow and matplotlib also was a really enlightening experience and teaches you are not the only one having these kind of problems. I would have loved to see more video explanations on ScalarMappable objects which was a huge part of the assignment but was not covered in the video lectures. Also would have loved to see more concepts explored about sea born package.

교육 기관: Peter B

Jul 11, 2018

Great course!A couple things keep it from being 5 stars. 1 - the content comes a little fast without enough reinforcement. The balance here isn't perfectly struck as it is in the 3rd course of the specialization - Machine Learning. Although the content of week 1 is good, I think quite a bit of it should be optional and substituted with more coding exercises and longer assignments in the subsequent weeks. Week 2 has a bit too much esoterica for an intro course, and I'd rather have week 3 and 4 concepts reinforced more instead. At the end of this course, and after a few days, I'm confident I can look back and make any kind of plot I want. A minor quip - much of the code for the course will throw deprecation warnings in the latest versions of matplotlib.

교육 기관: Nicholas B

Jan 08, 2018

Course materials (videos, jupyter notebooks were very useful. All the code that was shared through the lectures pointed students in the right direction. Taught useful concepts. The time estimates stated in the syllabus are grossly understated. I didn't use the forums at all, as I like to learn independently, so I probably found some creative solutions, but I came to the course with substantial programming experience in python & still found that I needed much more time to complete the assignments than what was stated.

Grading was a bit easy too, as all the assignments were peer graded. Good course overall.

교육 기관: Aya

Apr 06, 2018

It was good to know that visualization is possible in Python, but I would probably not use them because there are so many other tools that make it a lot easier to create interactive visualizations in a much shorter time. While I do not disagree with Albert Cairo, I do not think he is the only person we should read about nor the best visualization expert. Assignments were good, but peer reviewing was not always great; I wish to not be graded by peers who do not follow instructions and give poor grade because they do not understand the course content and/or just out of spite.

교육 기관: Maximilian W

Jun 29, 2019

The course gave a really good overview of design principles for displaying information, something worth learning even if you aren't going into Data Science.

Really good course. Its a good mix of active and passive learning. Well formulated lectures, and interesting and challenging assignments - at least you can make them as challenging as you like..

Initially sceptical about the peer review system for this kind of learning, but actually received good and clear feedback, and was able to see the learning and approaches of other people.

교육 기관: Xiaojun M

Nov 16, 2019

The course itself is great. For those complaining it's not detailed enough I think data scientists need to learn how to search for code and adapt it for their own purposes. If it's too hard to achieve in this course, probably start from a easier course or this is not the right career for you.

However the grading system is broken. Cheaters just submit empty/irrelevant answers and trying to get 3 other people to give them good score on those empty answers. All the 3 reviews I've done for assignment 4 are such cases.

교육 기관: Leo C

Jul 10, 2017

Great course to get one very comfortable with the matplotlib library without going too deep under the hood. I wish there was a bit more focus on the various advantages of using other libraries such as seaborn and Bokeh, but given the course's length that would have been hard to squeeze in.

I am hoping there will be a second part to this course, focusing on real-world data visualization problems and converting graphics, with newly acquired data science skills from other courses in the series, into a full portfolio.

교육 기관: sam s

Jun 22, 2020

It gives you a nice overview knowledge of the concepts. The instructional videos are too brief in my opinion. Some concepts do not have enough instruction to learn unless you have a computer science background and some assignments are frustrating because they do not give enough of the tools to even understand posts on stack overflow. That being said, by the end of the course I was able to make a very pretty graph and learned some useful academic concepts on plotting style in addition to the programming knowledge.