Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,472개의 평가
570개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 557개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: abhit p

Dec 10, 2018

A great course to learn about visualisations

교육 기관: Shiyu D

Dec 12, 2018

Hard, super useful

교육 기관: Min L

Jan 04, 2019

Good material with a lot of exercise and self learning.

교육 기관: Aditi Y

Feb 05, 2019

This was a very informational course, when you can visually see actual trends that has happened in the history or interesting facts from all over the world, with proper data backing up. What I liked the fact was how Tufte's and Cairo's principles are strongly emphasized throughout the course to get the best results possible.

교육 기관: Somaiya J G

Nov 06, 2018

Really amazing course, Christopher Brooks salute man, you explained every details in good way that one can easily understand.

교육 기관: Akash C

Nov 06, 2018

Great course

교육 기관: Prashant K M

Nov 23, 2018

It is a bit tough, but this is really make you a data Scientist :)

교육 기관: Phillip L C

Nov 25, 2018

Really great explanations of the tooling but the recommended books I purchased add weight to the importance to accurate representations of the data in question

교육 기관: Yaniel C

Nov 27, 2018

good course

교육 기관: Varga I K

Jan 05, 2019

It was unexpectedly deep and thorough course about visualisation principles and practice. Great lectures and wide knowledge on the know-how in Python.

교육 기관: Sumit M

Jan 07, 2019

It's a very good course and Our Instructors are excellent, I felt very connected to them during the course.

교육 기관: Xiaoming Z

Jan 10, 2019

Very informative, tightly packed, high "data-ink" ratio

교육 기관: Guillaume N

Feb 11, 2019

Top! could be good to speak about plotly.

교육 기관: James S

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent course. Very well thought through. The Week 3 project is really great too. As challenging as you want and definitely worth working hard on it. You'll learn a ton.

교육 기관: Halil K

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent Course! Was very good practise for getting extremely comfortable with everything learned so far in the courses

교육 기관: Pieter J V V V

Feb 13, 2019

Inspires you to create attractive visualisations with a balanced representation, while creating something what you really want, while actively suggesting to explore the API to get to that result.

교육 기관: CMC

Feb 16, 2019

It is a good course that covers just enough material for 4 weeks.

교육 기관: Eric G

Feb 20, 2019

You are going to learn by doing, less then getting a deep lecture of Matplotlib. Yes you will learn it quickly, but the lecture videos are only about 15-30 minutes a week, while the projects will take you a few hours to complete (With the last two taking significantly more time if you want them to). I was a little disappointed that I didn't get I 100% clear picture on how to use Matplotlib and Seaborn, but I do feel like I gained comfort, so it was worth taking!

교육 기관: Henri

Feb 23, 2019

I was not sure what to expect as many other options for plotting data are available, but I thought the course was very interesting and insightful.

교육 기관: Victor V d A

Feb 27, 2019

Excelent

교육 기관: Ross O

Feb 27, 2019

/

교육 기관: Bruno F

Feb 21, 2019

Very interesting course. It gave me a full insight of charting

교육 기관: Ivan S F

Mar 05, 2019

Great course. Very helpful and hands-on.

교육 기관: Carlos V

Mar 03, 2019

The concepts and theory explained in the course are perfect for building a solid foundation for data representation, highly recommended for anyone looking to improve in their data-science skills and understanding of the science behind extracting insights from data.

교육 기관: Sandra D

Mar 05, 2019

This is a great course to learn how to plot in Python.