Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,426개의 평가
567개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

ML

Jun 28, 2017

Good course to learned matplotlib and other Graphs libraries, but the course goes further than Python and also encourages the studies to create more meaningful and beautiful Graphic views.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 553개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Jan Z

Aug 26, 2018

Great course. Thank you!

교육 기관: PETER R

Aug 27, 2018

this has been an interesting course learning the pitfalls of trying to cleanup and merge data sets

교육 기관: Ilya Z

Aug 09, 2018

great

교육 기관: Anitha t

Aug 10, 2018

pretty good

교육 기관: Santiago D B

Aug 11, 2018

Well structured course, gave a nice overview of the matplotlib tool and the basics for data visualization. I liked the pace more than the first course

교육 기관: Michal P

Aug 28, 2018

Really good, nice and pretty open assignments. Recommended to understand the logic of Matplotlib.

교육 기관: Manuel A

Aug 29, 2018

Very comprehensive and challening course on plotting, both from a theoretical point of view (how to plot) and practical (how to code and improve plots)

교육 기관: Bahram A

Aug 18, 2018

Great course if you want to enhance your abilities in creating functional figures!

교육 기관: Dibyendu C

Oct 05, 2018

The course content is of good quality and well structured to help student learn the concepts easily.

교육 기관: xuhp

Oct 06, 2018

great

교육 기관: Sabih h

Oct 22, 2018

Amazing course - learned a lot!

교육 기관: Karthik L

Oct 22, 2018

Good

교육 기관: carol a

Oct 03, 2018

Very well taught. The only thing I currently work with Tableau and it has more functionality( drill down to data) which helps the user understand the data that they are look at. So it makes me wonder do we really need to learn mapplotlib in today world.

교육 기관: Edgar M d J G B

Nov 01, 2018

Excelente curso para aprender las nociones básicas de representación de datos en matplotlib.

교육 기관: Somaiya J G

Nov 06, 2018

Really amazing course, Christopher Brooks salute man, you explained every details in good way that one can easily understand.

교육 기관: Akash C

Nov 06, 2018

Great course

교육 기관: Ana M L M

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent material and assignments

교육 기관: Paweł R

Apr 03, 2017

Very good course, solid introduction to matplotlib and interesting assignments. I was skeptical about the peer review format at first, but then I embraced it - good choice! I liked how the course built on the foundations of the previous one. To pass the assignments I had to use Python, pandas, matplotlib and other tools combined!

교육 기관: Michael D

Jul 09, 2017

I thought this was excellently taught, and it's a real pleasure to have Chris's enthusiasm suffused throughout the course.

교육 기관: golden g

Mar 31, 2018

Inspiring

교육 기관: Syed A u R

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course! not for beginners though. Intensive work assignment, made it possible to work hard on charting. I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Felipe L

Feb 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this class. Rather than teaching only the computational tools, the instructor took the time to describe the fundamentals of data representation and to explain how to best communicate data in figures.

교육 기관: Veer A S

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent Course

교육 기관: LLOYD M

Mar 29, 2017

The best practical approach to data visualisation.

교육 기관: Mark H

Jan 26, 2018

Comprehensive and practical introduction to mathplotlib and data visualization in general. Highly recommended.